Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 24   Go Down

Author Topic: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)  (Read 133569 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

norman

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #48 on: September 18, 2014, 10:49:23 AM »

How disable walking pilot mod?
Logged

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 414
    • 27
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #49 on: September 18, 2014, 12:12:52 PM »

How disable walking pilot mod?

Simply place the minus sign (-) in front of "00_PAL-VisualMOD9-v4122" folder,
Example: -00_PAL-VisualMOD9-v4122.
Logged
=FN=Rennier

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2586
  • P.A.L.
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #50 on: September 18, 2014, 09:03:32 PM »

How disable walking pilot mod?

What about not leaving the plane?
Logged

norman

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #51 on: September 19, 2014, 05:08:04 AM »

Yes but my plane when is destroyed and i need bail out I want my pilot run and lie down  ;)
sorry for my english
Logged

norman

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #52 on: September 19, 2014, 05:51:16 AM »


Simply place the minus sign (-) in front of "00_PAL-VisualMOD9-v4122" folder,
Example: -00_PAL-VisualMOD9-v4122.
I only want disbale pilot walikning mod no all from VisualMO9
Logged

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 414
    • 27
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #53 on: September 19, 2014, 09:31:37 AM »


Simply place the minus sign (-) in front of "00_PAL-VisualMOD9-v4122" folder,
Example: -00_PAL-VisualMOD9-v4122.
I only want disbale pilot walikning mod no all from VisualMO9

Sorry, I do not know how to do.
Logged
=FN=Rennier

tripletrouble

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #54 on: September 20, 2014, 09:09:15 AM »

Hey benito, I have no idea if I'm doing something wrong, but am I correct to just put the mod in my #SAS folder?  If so then it's not owrking for me.  I start up the game and the menu just doesn't come up.  But when I enable the VisualMod8 from the SAS optional pack through JSGME that version works fine, but I don't get the pilot walk, DOF, etc.
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14562
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #55 on: September 21, 2014, 03:25:54 AM »

I start up the game and the menu just doesn't come up. 

you do know that you need to assign a key function for the menu?
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

vonOben

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 886
  • Wer den Tod f├╝rchtet, hat das Leben verloren.
    • vonOben's Flight Sim Mods
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #56 on: September 21, 2014, 09:38:51 AM »

Hi

A few questions about the Visual MOD V9.

What does the selections "Gunner inertia", "Mouse Inertia" and "External TIR"do?

I tested the walking pilot who run a few meters from the plane and then froze.
The View Friend / Enemy Actor looks strange: Only a small square is displyed. It worked ok in v8.

I tested adding PAL3DMaxMenu Actors=64 to my conf.ini but it looks the same.



Cheers

vonOben
Logged
vonOben's Flight Sim Mods  http://vonoben.free.fr/ Twenty Years online January 3, 2022!

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #57 on: September 21, 2014, 02:14:47 PM »

Little bug with this mod activated in 4.12.2 MA 5.3, Win XP, Jet Era, Engine Mod, high res mod active:

This is a normal map view with icons:




This is how it looks now, many icons missing:





Only the carrier symbols. ;)


Chrs
Logged

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2586
  • P.A.L.
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #58 on: September 21, 2014, 08:02:56 PM »

Tom,
           this is a general piece of advice for life: you shouldn't consider a bug anything what you don't know about the world.

The bug is that you have the "Navigation Map" Selected:



Then only airports (and the carriers are such) and with something VEEEEEEERY important, which is their orientation, is shown. Stock game didn't show that.

On the other hand, the "Normal Mode" is the typical one you used to know, with all the icons, including the Airports without orientation, something which is quite poor for glight reference:



Regards,
                          Pablo
Logged

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2586
  • P.A.L.
Re: Visual MOD V9 (New Walking Pilot + Depth of Field + the rest)
« Reply #59 on: September 21, 2014, 08:17:55 PM »

Hi

A few questions about the Visual MOD V9.

What does the selections "Gunner inertia", "Mouse Inertia" and "External TIR"do?

I tested the walking pilot who run a few meters from the plane and then froze.
The View Friend / Enemy Actor looks strange: Only a small square is displyed. It worked ok in v8.

I tested adding PAL3DMaxMenu Actors=64 to my conf.ini but it looks the same.



Cheers

vonOben

Dear von Oben, the names should be self explanatory. Gunner means that in Gunner positions, your weapons don't move instantaneously as the game used to do. Mouse inertia that when you move the point of view, it more like a head, with a response time. External TIR is if you have a Track IR, if it will change the position when you are in an external view of the plane.

Here you have an extra space: "PAL3DMaxMenu Actors=64"

Even though the logic of this is the next: If there are more tan n (in this case 64) actors to show, then ignore all of them (because it is a huge number). So if you set a very high number (i.e. 1024) you will always see all of them.

Regards,
                     Pablo
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 24   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.086 seconds with 26 queries.