Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1  (Read 21510 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9116
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #24 on: August 06, 2014, 03:01:06 PM »

Yes, its a bug we noticed but thats why we call this a "beta" :)
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

vla

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #25 on: August 06, 2014, 03:32:40 PM »

It is clear. We are waiting for fixes. :)
Logged

CALINHO

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 260
  • Brusque - Santa Catarina - Brazil
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #26 on: August 06, 2014, 04:08:49 PM »

One question: Cobra maximum speed is only 170 km/h?
Logged

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9116
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #27 on: August 06, 2014, 04:27:20 PM »

Thats another bug we are trying to fix. I had to alter the FM for 4.12 to stop the over heating issue but gaining speed is proving difficult. Again, this is a beta. We thought we would let you guys have some fun with it instead of leaving it on the shelf for months until things were perfect.
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

TeamFlyingAce162

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #28 on: August 06, 2014, 09:10:45 PM »

Well I sure appreciate it! Then again, I'll take my warbirds either way: "fast and flyable" or "patient and perfected."

One question: Will it be possible later to separately fire the minigun/40mm turret from the gunner's station?
Logged

RooMan296

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 365
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #29 on: August 06, 2014, 09:20:17 PM »

First salvo rocket goes on sight. The second and all the following are above sight! anyone else noticed this? My English is bad, sorry.

LOL..yeah, I noticed that earlier today.

Still a beauty, tho. Best handling heli in the game, I think.
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14559
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #30 on: August 06, 2014, 11:39:20 PM »

we decided we'd rather have a fun, usable FM than historically correct.
if you'd prefer, we can make it go faster, and lose all its handling characteristics. so, which would you prefer, guys?  it's one or the other, atm....
i'm also pretty sure we sorted out the salvo firing 'climbiing' above the reticle, and this issue might only still happen when using unlimited ammo - in which case, my personal opinion is to stop cheating, lol
if it's still happening with normal ammo, then something went wrong somewhere, again....
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

RooMan296

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 365
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #31 on: August 07, 2014, 04:13:31 PM »

I'm crazy about the Cobra as is. I'll take handling over speed in this case any day. This is a great achievement.
Logged

Mono27

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 128
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #32 on: August 08, 2014, 04:51:01 AM »

I cannot load any weapon. Only the cannon. The rest of the weapons show on the menu but they don't show in the heli. What is wrong?
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14559
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #33 on: August 08, 2014, 05:13:11 AM »

Mono27, it might help if you post up your error log, so we can see what's going wrong there....
as well as some basic info on your game version, which is something you should always do by default, when looking for tech advice... ;)

@ Rooman, as Bombs mentioned, it's still beta and we will keep working on improving the FM, but it will take a bit of time, as everyone is pretty much tied up with other projects, as well as real life commitments at the moment. as always, all we ask is that our members exercise a little patience until we can further address any issues.  :D
this was only initially scheduled for release later, but we decided to give everyone a taste for now... believe me, there are still some great improvements on the way for this bird. ;)

as everyone should know by now, IL-2 was never designed for heli's, so they will always be a 'workaround' type scenario just to get them flying.
to expect realistic FM's is really asking too much. i don't believe any of the existing heli's are accurate portayals of their real life counterparts at the moment, and it's unlikely they will ever be. that's just the way it goes in situations like this, and i for one, am perfectly happy just to have a heli that i can fly without breaking into a sweat just to keep it steady, lol
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

Draken

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 639
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #34 on: August 08, 2014, 07:29:54 AM »

Thanks !
Logged

Mono27

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 128
Re: Updated AH-1 Cobra With Working Searchlight. Public Beta V1
« Reply #35 on: August 08, 2014, 09:15:58 AM »

Thanks for the atention, Malone.  :)
 It may sounds a stupid question but...how do I get the "error log" ?

I am using 4.10, DBW
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.051 seconds with 26 queries.