Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 21   Go Down

Author Topic: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)  (Read 93896 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Royzewic

  • 4.12.2
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 157
  • It's a thin line between cowardness and cleverness
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #36 on: May 20, 2014, 08:36:03 AM »

I hope your problem is just that you are looking through the menu too fast. 
Look under Weapons in Controls
Under Toggle Gun Pods on /off
You should have Chaff... Then Flares
Then "Select Missile / Rocket"   That is the one you need.

Sorry if I seem simplistic, I am just trying to help.  If you don't have this, then your problem is bigger than having the F-4. 

Good Luck

Maico
i thought that, thats why i checked it dozens times, it is not there.
please if anyone know how to solve this, would be much appriachiated if he share that information with me.
Logged

Royzewic

  • 4.12.2
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 157
  • It's a thin line between cowardness and cleverness
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #37 on: May 20, 2014, 08:37:29 AM »

yes, of course

Próbáld meg a 'b' bet?vel. (amivel a földön fékezel)
amit te mondtál m?ködik, csak a helyzet az hogy hiába választom ki a rakétát, a világért se akarja elindítani, de más gépeknél m?ködnek a gombok.
Logged

Aviar

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 180
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #38 on: May 23, 2014, 11:54:13 AM »

While setting up some missions for the F-4, I noticed that the AI does not fire any A-A missiles. Also, The AI does not use some of the ground ordnance, such as the rocket pods. Are there any plans to upgrade the F-4 AI?

Aviar
Logged
Intel i7-4790 4-Core @3.60GHz + Asus Z97-C Motherboard + 16GB DDR-3 1600 SDRAM @800 MHz + NVIDIA GTX 760 - 2GB + Creative SB ZX SBX + Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers + 27" AOC LED - 2752 + Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard + CH FighterStick-Pro Throttle-Pro Pedals + Logitech G13 Gameboard + GoFlight GF-T8 Module + WIN 8.1

dsawan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1561
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #39 on: May 26, 2014, 10:59:56 PM »

Hi, mine is crashing when I elect the plane. i am using 4.12.2m and modact 5.3. When i reach plane select screen and select f-4, it loads to m100percent then crashes with error message 3do etc or app hang. any ideas here?
Logged

Fresco23

  • Part-Time Skinner
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2339
  • F.A.C. #23
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #40 on: May 27, 2014, 12:09:39 AM »

Hi, mine is crashing when I elect the plane. i am using 4.12.2m and modact 5.3. When i reach plane select screen and select f-4, it loads to m100percent then crashes with error message 3do etc or app hang. any ideas here?

I think someone had this problem before. If I recall, making sure that you remember to add the update file by western to your Engines mod 2.7 was the key to solving this.

- SAS Engine MOD 2.7 patch western 21/Apr./2014 (or later)
    ... https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=39075.0

good luck!! Flies great here!
Logged
cogito, ergo sum armatus

Aviar

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 180
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #41 on: May 27, 2014, 12:53:24 PM »

Are there any SAM missile sites that work with this F-4 mod?

Aviar
Logged
Intel i7-4790 4-Core @3.60GHz + Asus Z97-C Motherboard + 16GB DDR-3 1600 SDRAM @800 MHz + NVIDIA GTX 760 - 2GB + Creative SB ZX SBX + Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers + 27" AOC LED - 2752 + Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard + CH FighterStick-Pro Throttle-Pro Pedals + Logitech G13 Gameboard + GoFlight GF-T8 Module + WIN 8.1

cperleberg

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #42 on: May 29, 2014, 02:56:59 PM »

Are there any SAM missile sites that work with this F-4 mod?

Aviar

The Freemodding site appears to have one, although I haven't tried it.
Logged

cperleberg

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #43 on: May 29, 2014, 03:01:30 PM »

Any chance of getting weapons_ru properties on this?
Logged

Stainless

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1530
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #44 on: May 31, 2014, 02:59:16 AM »

Can someone check the fuel tanks for me please?

When I load them in my test tool they are the wrong orientation.



Logged

Fresco23

  • Part-Time Skinner
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2339
  • F.A.C. #23
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #45 on: May 31, 2014, 03:02:22 AM »

what the....  ???
Logged
cogito, ergo sum armatus

Stainless

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1530
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #46 on: May 31, 2014, 04:06:35 AM »

I've been playing around adding to the script (in the mod tool not the game)

Don't know if this is any use, but my script for moveGear is included below.

Code: [Select]
         public void moveGear(float f)
{
SetAngles("GearC2_D0", 0.0F, Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.03F, 0.99F, 0.0F, 85.0F), 0.0F);
SetAngles("GearC4_D0", 0.0F, Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.01F, 0.59F, 0.0F, 85.0F), 0.0F);
SetAngles("GearC5_D0", 0.0F, Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.01F, 0.59F, 0.0F, -85.0F), 0.0F);
SetAngles("GearL11_D0", 0.0F, Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.01F, 0.99F, 0.0F, 85.0F), 0.0F);
SetAngles("GearR11_D0", 0.0F, Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.01F, 0.99F, 0.0F, -85.0F), 0.0F);
SetAngles("GearL3_D0", 0.0f, Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.01F, 0.99F, 0.0F, 85.0F), 0.0F);
SetAngles("GearL1_D0", Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.01F, 0.99F, 0.0F, -42.0F), 0.0f, 0.0F);
SetAngles("GearR1_D0", Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.01F, 0.99F, 0.0F, -42.0F), 0.0f, 0.0F);
SetAngles("GearR3_D0", 0.0F, Aircraft.cvt(f, 0.01F, 0.99F, 0.0F, -85.0F), 0.0F);
}
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6790
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: F-4 PhantomII v1.40 with full-function cockpit (4.12.2)
« Reply #47 on: May 31, 2014, 04:09:48 AM »

Is this a bug report I have to fix?
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 21   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.048 seconds with 24 queries.