Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39   Go Down

Author Topic: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m  (Read 325480 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6790
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #420 on: October 20, 2016, 02:00:55 AM »

Second question is that do we know the name of the classfile responsible for bomb fuzes?

Excuse me.
I want to keep my game folder minimum light to test my own mods or others , than enjoying in rich modded sky.
So, I've not installed your VP modpack and impossible to test today's issue. Here is only a general talk.

What fuzes the bomb using is written in each bomb class like....
- BombGun250lbsE.class , BombGun500lbsE.class used by Beaufort2
Code: [Select]
        Property.set(class1, "fuze", ((Object) (new Object[] {
            com.maddox.il2.objects.weapons.Fuze_PistolNo44.class, com.maddox.il2.objects.weapons.Fuze_PistolNo54.class, com.maddox.il2.objects.weapons.Fuze_PistolNo28.class
        })));

This line was added in 4.11m game. Older version 4.10.1m / 4.09m games didn't have this entry.
So, if some aircraft mod's folder contains those old 4.10.1m time or 4.09m time bomb classes , the game read old bomb classes and Fuze function becomes lost about those bombs.

To solve it, search those old interference bomb classfiles and delete is needed.
Logged

Dimitery

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #421 on: April 12, 2017, 10:13:05 PM »

Hey guys, first post here but I've been lurking on the forums for a while :P
I noticed that with even with just modact installed and AI flyables it seems to change the gun sounds from the stock game and I was wondering if it would be possible to change them back for nostalgic purposes ofc :)
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21416
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #422 on: April 12, 2017, 10:56:47 PM »

Simple thing, just remove the "sas_sound_..." files from SFS_AUTO folder.
Keep them in a safe place so you can put them back in case you notice undesired side effects.

Best regards - Mike
Logged
You live, you learn, you love, you're dead.

Mikes1Joker1963

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Installation Instructions for SAS AI Flyables Pack 5.30
« Reply #423 on: September 12, 2017, 03:08:54 PM »

Im running the Modact 5.3x..But Im not seeing the Modact 5.3x game folder..What do I do? Make a folder and name it Modact 5.3x game and Place it under the #SAS folder? And install the patchs and what ever else requires that folder?. o_O
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4751
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #424 on: September 13, 2017, 01:52:11 AM »

I assume you read this line in the "Installation Instructions for SAS AI Flyables Pack 5.30" wrong:

Quote
Run the self-extracting installer, select your IL-2 4.12.2m + Modact 5.3x game folder as target for installation, and let the installer do it's job.

With this "your IL-2 4.12.2m + Modact 5.3x game folder as target" 
your "IL-2 4.12.2m (where you have installed Modact 5.3x)" directory is meant.  ;)

Schwere Geburt, phuuu.  :P


Logged

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am Spartacus
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #425 on: November 24, 2017, 02:08:25 PM »

Hey Guys

I have a heavily modded version of M5.3 including the complete TFM 412 "The Next Level", plus many more Mods added independently. The game runs flawlessly but takes an FPS hit on big missions (as we expect, no problem!  8))
Now, the back story to my actual problem is that I'm trying to put a PTO Pack together, based on SAS Modact 5.3 (Along the lines of vp media's pack) with a greatly reduced aircraft, chief and stationary list - all this in search of a better FPS performance.
So, to start, I made a basic Modact 5.3 install over a pristine vanilla 4.12.2. Then went ahead and installed the AI flyables and JSGME options - Brilliantly easy, as usual. I then did some check rides in a few of my favourite aircraft, F4F, F6F, F4U, TBD's etc - just to make sure everything's working fine, when I noticed that I couldn't change the default skins on the aircraft I was flying!!! I have to stress it's only the player aircraft that I couldn't change - all the AI planes seemed fine. I checked dozens of the aircraft and found that the default skins would not change  :(.

I assumed I had made a mistake and did a whole fresh installation - still the same!!

To cut a longish story short, after checking all my installs I found the player skins problem was also the case with, 4.12.2 vanilla, vp Modpack, and 4.13.4 vanilla.

But.... in my installs of CUP (to latest expansion) and Modact 5.3 with TFM 412 "the next level", the player aircraft skins are fully changeable. Also, BAT, of course was fine.

Can anyone else confirm the above experience?  .... and is there a simple fix or mod that enables player aircraft skin changes??


Logged

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am Spartacus
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #426 on: November 25, 2017, 04:15:12 AM »


To cut a longish story short, after checking all my installs I found the player skins problem was also the case with, 4.12.2 vanilla, vp Modpack, and 4.13.4 vanilla.

But.... in my installs of CUP (to latest expansion) and Modact 5.3 with TFM 412 "the next level", the player aircraft skins are fully changeable. Also, BAT, of course was fine.

Can anyone else confirm the above experience?  .... and is there a simple fix or mod that enables player aircraft skin changes??


Checked out 4.13.4 with Modact 6.4 installed and I get the same results as above - Pilots' plane is always Default skin - no matter which skin is selected. AI aircraft are fine?
As I mentioned above, my installs of Modact 5.3 TFM412 and CUP to latest expansion are both fine - players' aircraft shows whatever skin is selected. Both of these packs started from the same pristine vanilla 4.12.2 that I use for all my installs, copied straight from its location on one of my drives. So thought I'd better check this basic vanilla copy and lo and behold - same problem - only default skin shows for player aircraft regardless of which skin is selected in plane choices!!!

I am assuming this is not correct  ;D so I have to start considering the possibility that my vanilla copy is not as pristine as I thought!!
Whatever the problem is, it appears to get fixed by TFM412 and the CUP expansions.

Has anyone else experienced anything like this?
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6790
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #427 on: November 25, 2017, 04:24:53 AM »

I'm not sure I have understood your talk enough but .... ?

Mission files' skin designation for aircrafts is ignored only for Player's one .... that's stock behavior, not a bug (in the other word, specification).

If you see another behavior like player aircraft is already set designated skin by mis file in TFM412, perhaps the changes of Pablo's MissionComboPro mod.
His mod changes and expands FMB / QMB and briefing ~ arming screens.
I've not tested my guess is right or not, though.
Logged

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am Spartacus
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #428 on: November 25, 2017, 04:36:40 AM »

Thanks Western
I'm not sure I have understood your talk enough but .... ?

Mission files' skin designation for aircrafts is ignored only for Player's one .... that's stock behavior, not a bug (in the other word, specification).

If you see another behavior like player aircraft is already set designated skin by mis file in TFM412, perhaps the changes of Pablo's MissionComboPro mod.
His mod changes and expands FMB / QMB and briefing ~ arming screens.
I've not tested my guess is right or not, though.

So, you are saying, player can only have the Default Skin in stock game?
But maybe Pablo's MissionComboPro can change this to allow player to have choice of skins


Logged

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am Spartacus
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #429 on: November 25, 2017, 04:55:44 AM »

This is the end part of the Logfile for a test mission with one F4F in my vanilla stock game - I set the skin to one of the alternatives to the default pale blue with meatballs and as before the default skin showed in the game.
The reading below shows "INTERNAL ERROR can't open file 'PaintSchemes/Pilots/Default' "

Code: [Select]
ding: [vpTexUVTex2D]
*** Loading: [vpWaterGrid_NV]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_NV]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_ATI]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_FP]
*** Loading: [vpTreeSprite]
*** Loading: [vpTreeTrunk]
*** Loading: [vpVAObjectsN]
*** Loading: [vpVAObjectsL0]
*** Loading: [vpSprites]
*** Loading: [vpSimpleGL]
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLightFast] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLight] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLightBest] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastBump] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoam] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoamFast] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoamFarFogTex] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCausticSimple] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCaustic] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpSprites] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpObjectsL0] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpObjectsL0_2L] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpSimpleGL]
*** Loading: [fpNearLandFog] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpFarLandFog] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpRiverCoastAA]
*** Loading: [vpWaterDM_GPU] -> NV4X Optimized!
*** Loading: [vpWaterDM_GPU8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoam8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoamFarFogTex8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastBump8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [vpWaterDM_CPU]
*** Loading: [fpWaterNearDM] -> NV4X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterMiddleDM] -> NV4X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterFarDM] -> NV4X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterDM_CPU] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterDM_CPULo] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterNearDM8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterMiddleDM8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterFarDM8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterLFogDM8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterLFogDM]
*** Loading: [fpIceWater] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpNearNoBlend] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpNearNoBlendNoise] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpNearBlend] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpNearBlendNoise] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpFarBlend] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpForestPlane] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneNoise] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneEdges] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneEdgesNoise] -> NV3X Optimized!
Load bridges
Load static objects
Loading mission Single/UN/F4F-4/Test01.mis...
WARNING: ObjectVACache_Clear()
WARNING: * Buf0 : Obj: 0,  Vert 0,  Ind 0
WARNING: * Buf1 : Obj: 165,  Vert 10664,  Ind 25890
WARNING: * Buf2 : Obj: 0,  Vert 0,  Ind 0
Load bridges
Load static objects
INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file 'PaintSchemes/Pilots/Default'
ERROR file: File users/h/Icons not found
Mission: Single/UN/F4F-4/Test01.mis is Playing
INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file 'PaintSchemes/Pilots/Default'
warning: no files : music/inflight
WARNING: ObjectVACache_Clear()
WARNING: * Buf0 : Obj: 0,  Vert 0,  Ind 0
WARNING: * Buf1 : Obj: 174,  Vert 11537,  Ind 27972
WARNING: * Buf2 : Obj: 7,  Vert 672,  Ind 1008
Load bridges
Load static objects
[Nov 25, 2017 11:27:54 AM] -------------- END log session -------------


So I assume there are one or more corrupted files in my stock game.
Does anyone know if there is a fix for this or is it start all over again? - as I said earlier my Mod5.3 TFM and CUP installs, skin selections work fine. Both originally from the same copy of the stock 4.12.2 game

Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6790
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #430 on: November 25, 2017, 05:15:21 AM »

Stock game, or no arming gui mod,

not few left button clicking to open next screens is needed, but possible to change player's aircraft and pilot skins about single missions or others.









Without those "Aircraft customization" procedure, player's aircraft uses Default skin.
Logged

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am Spartacus
Re: SAS Modact 5.3 for IL-2 4.12.2m
« Reply #431 on: November 25, 2017, 06:50:04 AM »

Thanks again Western

QMB and single missions are fine - I can change pilots skins  ;D

But not in FMB  :(

Player skin chosen in FMB


Play - Default skin shows in game

Logged
Pages: 1 ... 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.064 seconds with 25 queries.