Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15   Go Down

Author Topic: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01  (Read 66180 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stainless

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1531
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #132 on: June 04, 2014, 08:16:23 AM »

Found a couple of bugs for you.

In the HIM files for the D version you have a line

Code: [Select]
Attaching 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0CollisionObject xwinglout

I'm not sure how the game is loading that. It should throw an exception.

It should be
Code: [Select]
Attaching 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0
CollisionObject xwinglout

Also it looks like the probe hook is in the wrong place.




The plane does look lovely though, nice work.

Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6790
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #133 on: June 04, 2014, 08:27:51 AM »

About _Probe Hook , that is whole problems in JetEra1.33's air refuel feature.
In default JetEra1.33 and its A-1H Tanker , _Probe Hook works well in that poisition.

In my A-1H tanker patch and Vega's F-100 patch , that is sollved.
Logged

Stainless

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1531
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #134 on: June 04, 2014, 08:43:53 AM »

Cool.

Just looked strange to me that you have this very nicely modeled probe coming out the front of the aircraft, and the hook miles away  ;D

Logged

tripletrouble

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #135 on: June 07, 2014, 10:25:39 PM »

Not as fast and good as a Sabre as for turns.
After all I read. It had the speed edge but roll and turns where faster in Sabres AFAIK.
Sabres btw are not spot on in any of the IL-2 mod packs. Each has its flaws, the best version I have is (and only for the "A" model) an old HistoMod combined with HSFX4, where IIRC the Sabre in question was fixed by an updated buttons as well.
Very hard to track down who made that FM.

Is there a way to get a better version of this FM?  It is EXTREMELY hard to land when you have very unresponsive elevators, maybe taking the FM from let's say the F-4, or Mig-21, both not very agile aircraft hahaha.
Logged

Stainless

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1531
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #136 on: July 13, 2014, 03:38:21 AM »

I've found a couple of tiny little bugs in the F100.

Firstly the undercarriage. The cover of the first wheel doesn't quite rotate far enough, so the front wheels strut goes through it.





Secondly the airbrake rotates in the wrong direction, you can see where it should be, and swapping the sign of the rotation in the script fixes it.

Lovely aircraft

This one is making me want to add bump mapping to the game......    :)



Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6164
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #137 on: July 13, 2014, 04:15:53 AM »

From your last image also seem that 1 gunflash is out of position....
Logged

Stainless

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1531
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #138 on: July 13, 2014, 04:23:21 AM »

Tiny bugs though, you probably would never notice in the game.
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6164
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #139 on: July 13, 2014, 04:35:17 AM »

Yes , infact I never heard any spotting of them....
Logged

warspitejr

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #140 on: August 04, 2014, 09:24:19 AM »

Hello everyone! I just recently added this to my game and it works great! The only issue for me is that for some reason, whenever I try to use the elevator, it seems like I can't get the plane to pull up. I've checked my input and re installed my joystick drivers (I use a 3d pro), but the elevator controls don't seem to work.

Logged

Stefan SG

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 452
  • Braver than you believe. Stronger than you seem.
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #141 on: August 25, 2014, 12:28:33 PM »

I faced a problem. F-100D/F explodes in air when I try to use Daisy Cutter bombs.
I use 4.12.2/SAS ModAct 5.30 + SAS Engine Mod 2.7 + Jet Era 1.33.

Code: [Select]
warning: no files : music/crash
Loading mission QuickQMBPro/Crimea/Crimeablueairbase00.mis...
Month = 7 , Hour = 12
Temperature -     0m = 24.0 .
Temperature -  1000m = 17.51001 .
Temperature -  2000m = 11.019989 .
Temperature -  3000m = 4.529999 .
Temperature -  4000m = -1.9599915 .
Temperature -  5000m = -8.450012 .
Temperature -  6000m = -14.940002 .
Temperature -  7000m = -21.429993 .
Temperature -  8000m = -27.919998 .
Temperature -  9000m = -34.410004 .
Temperature - 10000m = -40.899994 .
Temperature - 11000m = -47.39 .
Temperature - 12000m = -53.880005 .
Loading map.ini defined airfields:
WARNING: ObjectVACache_Clear()
WARNING: * Buf0 : Obj: 0,  Vert 0,  Ind 0
WARNING: * Buf1 : Obj: 178,  Vert 99067,  Ind 184536
WARNING: * Buf2 : Obj: 16,  Vert 2016,  Ind 3744
Load bridges
Load static objects
FM called 'FlightModels/F-100F.fmd:F100D' is being loaded from File: 'f100d'
FM called 'FlightModels/F-100F.fmd:F100D' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'f100d'
FM called 'FlightModels/PWJ57:F100D.emd' is being loaded from File: 'f100d'
FM called 'FlightModels/PWJ57:F100D.emd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'f100d'
Flight Model File FlightModels/F-100F.fmd:F100D contains no Mach Drag Parameters.
FM called 'FlightModels/F-100F.fmd:F100D' is being loaded from File: 'f100d'
FM called 'FlightModels/F-100F.fmd:F100D' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'f100d'
java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find resource for bundle java.util.PropertyResourceBundle, key Mk82Daisy
java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find resource for bundle java.util.PropertyResourceBundle, key Mk82Daisy
java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find resource for bundle java.util.PropertyResourceBundle, key Mk82Daisy
java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find resource for bundle java.util.PropertyResourceBundle, key Mk82Daisy
ERROR file: File users/0/Icons not found
Mission: QuickQMBPro/Crimea/Crimeablueairbase00.mis is Playing
INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 55 -> 32 (delta = -23) to Range 0..32
INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 0.15 -> 0.1 (delta = -0.05) to Range 0..0.1
warning: no files : music/inflight
WARNING: TSmokeTrail::TSmokeTrail() Estimated number of particles 30 was clamped to (1 .. 20)
WARNING: TSmokeTrail::TSmokeTrail() Estimated number of particles 30 was clamped to (1 .. 20)
WARNING: TSmokeTrail::TSmokeTrail() Estimated number of particles 30 was clamped to (1 .. 20)
-------------------------------- MISSION FAILED ---------------------

Does anybody have the same one?
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4765
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #142 on: August 25, 2014, 08:48:30 PM »

Does anybody have the same one?

Just tried it. confirm the explosion when releasing daisy cutters.
have the same lines in log.  :-X
Logged
i7-13700K, MSI RTX4090, Kingston 64GB, Asus Z790-P, Crucial SSD 1TB, Kingston SSD 4TB;

kingsley

  • Retired
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • My House Cat
Re: F-100D & F Super Sabre Pack v1.01
« Reply #143 on: August 26, 2014, 01:11:34 PM »

Gentlemen
Being used loosely as to the problem of the plane blowing up using the daisy cutters. This is what I found if you have the new F4 1.40 and did not put a minus sign in front of the F4 weapon folder there is a small conflict. But there is a another way around this small problem. Must open a class file and reset a few items then go to the arms folder of the offending bird and change a tad bit of code. Then when using the arms in question and when you hit the pickle button the bird does not explode. I hope this helps you gentlemen.
                  Kingsley
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.073 seconds with 27 queries.