Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 36 37 38 [39]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF  (Read 135343 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

KingTiger503

  • Legendary History Luftwaffe Elite Ace ,,, FAC# 53
  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1428
  • KT503 Elite
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #456 on: January 02, 2016, 11:18:34 PM »

SAS~Gerax
There is no deploy refueling probe in Controls and I have Jetwar installed. I remember seeing it in the past but after downloading several things I could never find the controls/buttons again

Do you try SAS Engine Mod.
Logged
My Greatest and Best Regards KT503

steven197106

  • Observer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1626
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #457 on: January 02, 2016, 11:32:10 PM »

To VTOL you use refuel on key
Logged
i7-5820k CPU 3.30gHZ, 16 GB ram, RTX 2080 Graphic card, 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor, VKB- T-Rudders Mk.III pedals, VPC MongoosT-50 Flightstick with VPC Desk Mount, VPC Extensions Set with a thrustmaster warthog grip on the stick, saitek TPM System, thrustmaster warthog throttle,

KingTiger503

  • Legendary History Luftwaffe Elite Ace ,,, FAC# 53
  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1428
  • KT503 Elite
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #458 on: January 03, 2016, 03:36:08 AM »

Yup, the control key will show where the refuel key are,

4.12.2 SAS modact 5.30 jetwar 1.33 SAS engine mod 2.7 (resume Update by western) and High resolution texture,
Logged
My Greatest and Best Regards KT503

Gemini

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
  • Probably dead before you read this post
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #459 on: January 03, 2016, 03:59:44 PM »

V 4.12.2m SAS Modact 5.30 Jetwar 1.33

Files that I have added
! 00_WeaponsPack
! SAS Common Utils
!!!!_US_Marine_Aviation_Java_Pack
!!!!_US_Marine_Aviation_Pack
!!Stabs4all
!_F16A&C_v5
!SAS_Engine_Mod
#_MordernWeapon
_00_F-4 Phantom II
_06__P-61A-10_B-15_v2
000_1956_Core_v13
000_F100D
00_F-105
00_PAL-MissionProCombo-v4122
00_PAL-VisualMOD8-v4122
00_Yak-36
06__He-219_for412_v5.17m
24Bit Skins
A7_pack
AH-1 Cobra Static
AH-1_Cobra
AH-1_Cobra Weapons
Air_La-9 La-11
Axis1946.weapons
BetaTest_Huey_D
Crusader_pack
CTO_Modact5
CY6_Skyraiders_410
EC2V_Neptune
F84G ThunderJet
Flyable AI Classes
FOVMod
Guncam Tracers by santobr
He 177
InstantLog
J7W.air
L-39_pack
MAPMODS
Me-509
Meteors
MiG_21
PB4Y-2_standalone_4.12
plane_Lancaster_v3.1_412
Random_Belt_Startpos
SailorsDisappear
SAM Generic
SAS_Engine_2.7_patch_western_20151025
ShipAIMod
ShipAIMod211sample
ShipAIModEffects
TorpedoEx
True Color HD Skins
Tu-95
USSEssexCVs_SCB125
Vampires Gio
Westland Wyvern
Logged

Gemini

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
  • Probably dead before you read this post
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #460 on: January 05, 2016, 09:19:43 PM »

Figured it out it was the Stabilizers for all aircraft that messed up the buttons
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14566
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #461 on: January 05, 2016, 11:01:50 PM »

Gemini, another thing i see that's wrong in your install, is the Engine Mod, and then almost right at the bottom of your list is Engine Mod patch 2.7 by western....
in such a case, your game is not reading most of the updated files from western.
you must take the western 2.7 update files, and put them inside the Engine Mod folder, overwriting any that need....
with your current setup, you should experience several problems.....
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14566
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #462 on: January 06, 2016, 10:53:28 AM »

lol, while i was using the 36 for testing to sort out others issues here, i just tried to load the SMF model for the first time in some while, and the 3d doesn't load in the preview box...
log is moaning about Turret1A_D0.msh not found...  to the best of my knowledge, there is no such mesh.
again, the last time i flew this plane it worked perfectly, and i have made no changes to it whatsoever, so why does suddenly want a mystery mesh...?

Code: [Select]
INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file '3DO/Plane/Yak-36MF/Turret1A_D0.msh'
[5:46:50 PM] WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/Yak-36MF/Turret1A_D0.msh' of class 'SkinTL' not loaded
[5:46:50 PM] INTERNAL ERROR: MeshObj: Can't load mesh 3DO/Plane/Yak-36MF/Turret1A_D0.msh
[5:46:50 PM] WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/Yak-36MF/hier.him' of class 'HIM' not loaded
[5:46:50 PM] INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/Yak-36MF/hier.him
[5:46:50 PM] INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/Yak-36MF/hier.him
[5:46:50 PM]
[5:46:50 PM] java.lang.RuntimeException: INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/Yak-36MF/hier.him
[5:46:50 PM]
[5:46:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.Load(Native Method)
[5:46:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.<init>(HierMesh.java:596)
[5:46:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.engine.ActorHMesh.setMesh(ActorHMesh.java:89)

 >:(

right at the bottom of the SMF's hier.him, is these entries:

Code: [Select]
[Turret1A_D0]
Mesh Turret1A_D0
Parent _ROOT_
Attaching 1 0 0   0 0 -1   0 1 0 -1 0 -1
Hidden
[Turret1B_D0]
Mesh Turret1B_D0
Parent Turret1A_D0
Separable
Hidden
Attaching 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 -1 0 -0.0732601 0.00163996 -0.00691

if i didn't know any better, i'd say someone was trying to sabotage my game...
the regular 36 variant hier file has no such references for turret meshes, so why does this one?
i've made zero changes since i last flew this plane, and most definitely never edited the hier in any way...
so, wtf?
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14566
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #463 on: January 06, 2016, 11:13:18 AM »

after i removed those Turret mesh entries from the hier, to test, the plane now displays in the 3d box, but somebody please confirm it's not right?




i'm pretty sure the 3d doesn't look right - the tail/rudder section, and those gaps in the wings don't look familiar to me, but as i said, it's a while since i've flown it...

Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14566
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #464 on: January 06, 2016, 11:24:32 AM »

alright, so i saw someone with the same problem, reply #392 of this thread, so i'll try to re-download it, but as i'm already using the latest version, i don't see how anything might change, but let's give it a go....
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3849
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #465 on: January 30, 2016, 07:23:50 PM »

These beautiful aircraft have been in CUP The Jet Age since Day-01.  Alongside hundreds of other Jet Age related mods and features you can see the reason we have CUP!
Logged

Stalin

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Yakovlev Yak-36 Freehand, VTOL v2.5 with new variants SMF
« Reply #466 on: July 21, 2016, 01:21:23 PM »

So i have cup but the yak-36 freehand d spawns and dips downward for like 10 seconds and i cant pull up so i have to spawn at a high altitude. Also i cant take off in the yak-36 freehand d because i cant pull up and i cant do it vertically even with deploying refueling device. I can only take off and fly in the original freehand..

Edit: cant even go high in the original freehand either
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 36 37 38 [39]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.106 seconds with 24 queries.