Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25   Go Down

Author Topic: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m  (Read 101295 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 18954
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #252 on: October 15, 2013, 09:35:14 AM »

Any JSGME mods activated maybe?

Best regards - Mike
Logged
People love using Strategy as a disguise for Non-Action.
In loving memory of times when I cared.

Dataman

  • SAS~Tachikoma
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #253 on: October 15, 2013, 12:08:27 PM »

Here, on SAS ModAct 5.22. Vanilla 4.12.1 works fine and it works fine in HSFX 7 as well. Just not here.

Bob
I currently have a working installation using both HSFX 7.0 and Modact 5.20. Here's how to do it:

Step 1: Download and install Modact 5.2x and any other mods you want with it (AI Flyables Pack, JSGME extras, etc.)
Step 2: Go to JSGME and make sure everything is disabled.
Step 3: Use the IL-2 Selector that came with Modact to select Stock 4.12.
Step 4: Delete .last.quick if you have any mods installed on Modact.
Step 5: Download and install HSFX 7.0. Select your game directory when installing.
Step 6: Use IL-2 Selector to select Classic Modded Game to switch to HSFX.
Step 7: Enable any mods you want in JSGME.
Step 8: Open game. If it works, you're free to start installing mods for HSFX.

When installing mods:

You will have to create a mods folder for HSFX. HSFX uses the air.ini file contained in a subfolder in the files folder. Add lines for HSFX mods to this file and the weapons_ru.properties and plane_ru.properties files in the files folder. Modact will use the air.ini, plane.properties, and weapons.properties files in the #SAS folder. Put mods for HSFX in the Mods folder and mods for Modact in the #SAS folder.

I hope these instructions help.


Install 5.21 @ 5.22, squize the QMB button - all Operation system full stop. So, my 4.12.1+5.2-5.21-5.22 works without QMB now.  ???

Delete .last.quick to enable QMB again.
Logged

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
    • 27
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #254 on: October 15, 2013, 12:19:05 PM »

complicated
Logged
=FN=Rennier

Blaubaer

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 514
  • Flying Ass Clown N
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #255 on: October 15, 2013, 03:25:34 PM »

Can't load Prokhorovka map/mission.

Regards, der Blaubaer
Logged
Zieht die Rettungswesten an, denn Hein Bloed steht heut' am Ruder, er ist unser bester Mann!

Plowshare

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 610
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #256 on: October 15, 2013, 05:25:11 PM »

Gads!! I apologize. Let me try this again:

I have SAS ModAct 5.22. Need I say on 4.12.1?

MissionPro Combo by P.A.L has left out the alt+Left Mouse button for selecting a group of objects by lassoing them. MPC is the only thing that is affected by this

Has there been a fix for this?

I'd really like to have MPC because I like the layout of the maps' list in FMB.

Bob
Logged

leszek957

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
    • Polskie Forum Symulacji Lotniczych.
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #257 on: October 17, 2013, 03:14:31 AM »

Delete .last.quick to enable QMB again.
working for me.
Logged

Hangman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 826
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #258 on: October 18, 2013, 04:21:12 AM »

How can I use mat manager with this modact? It asks il2.exe but I don't have one in modact folder well I copied il2.exe from my DBW to modact and now mat manager works fine in one mission but after loading another markings are changed to normal. I also got not file found for copy errors when I exit mat manager. So is there a way to get it working with this modact
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 18954
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #259 on: October 18, 2013, 06:54:09 AM »

I copied il2.exe from my DBW
You've got an "il2.exe" in DBW? Tell me more...

Best regards - Mike
Logged
People love using Strategy as a disguise for Non-Action.
In loving memory of times when I cared.

sturmbock

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 69
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #260 on: October 18, 2013, 08:01:53 AM »

How can I use mat manager with this modact? It asks il2.exe but I don't have one in modact folder well I copied il2.exe from my DBW to modact and now mat manager works fine in one mission but after loading another markings are changed to normal. I also got not file found for copy errors when I exit mat manager. So is there a way to get it working with this modact

Hangman copy your IL2FB.exe, change the name of the copy to IL2.exe, keep both IL-2.exe and IL-2FB.exe in your game folder and that's it.

PS: don't forget  "ClearCache=0" in config.ini and click on "FP v3.03+ (no IL-2MAT needed)" in your IL-2 MAT Manager 2.
Logged

Hangman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 826
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #261 on: October 18, 2013, 08:56:02 AM »

You've got an "il2.exe" in DBW? Tell me more...

Best regards - Mike



There it is right below IL-2 Selector.exe

I have had it since my last reinstall which I made about three weeks ago
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5454
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #262 on: October 20, 2013, 03:15:29 AM »

MatManager only search for the .exe but don't use it if you don't make the game run directly from it!

So you must customize the settings , save them , then run the game from the Storebor selector or exe....and all 'll work flawless....
Logged

MR_G

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 454
Re: SAS Modact 5.2 for IL-2 4.12.1m
« Reply #263 on: October 20, 2013, 04:38:49 PM »

Strange problem with Modact 5.2 for 4.12.1

I can't get the DB-3b or DB-3T to work. If I try to fly these AC in The QMB (Modded), I get a "Mission Loading Failure:Null"...Doesn't matter what map I use.

If I fly another AC, but have the DB-3b or T in the mission as an AI . AC, my AC either blows up, or starts at the END of the runway, 20 feet off the ground, and falls and busts gear and prop.

The other models of the DB-3 work just fine.
.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 26 queries.