Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9   Go Down

Author Topic: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion  (Read 30800 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #60 on: August 05, 2013, 06:19:12 PM »

Hi Simon,

No, I did disable the original DGEN folder before I installed the new one.

Scott

Scott

They are small downloads, so its easy enough to get fresh ones and try a new DGEN install.  Additional DGEN campaigns from other sources can be added too.  There's of bit of experimentation necessary to tune it up.  However, the flexible STAN switch is helpful and DGEN is there to be tinkered with!

Simon
Logged

flugkapitan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #61 on: August 05, 2013, 06:43:26 PM »

Hi Simon,

I'll get rid of the 3 that I've installed and re-download them. Maybe something got messed up in the download/extraction.

Thanks,
Scott
Logged

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 511
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #62 on: August 06, 2013, 01:19:27 AM »

Hi Simon, well yesterday I did so:
·   Disabled and removed from jsgme folder #DBW_DGen-TFM-MOD-01/02/03 and #DBW_MissionPro Combo by PAL.
·   Reinstalled and reactivated:
         o   #DBW_MissionPro Combo by PAL.
         o   #DBW_DGen-TFM-MOD-01/02/03
         o   #DBW-NewTFM-35-GeeBee Upgrade
         o   #DBW_1.71_New 412 FX

Unfortunately it doesn't works yet. “Complete Tour” and other French campaign starts even from Ardennes ’44, never from Phoney, Bltzkrieg, Battle of France, etc.; besides there is selectable only Normandie Niemen squadron. I tried to select different planes among those available but nothing chenges… Pity…

Ok, it is not problem. Is not essential that I must play with French campaign and I don't want take your spare time to solve my troubles.
I hope before long maybe someone could solve this inconvenience.
Many thanks for your patience and helps.

Ciao!

Marco
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #63 on: August 06, 2013, 02:19:27 AM »

Hi Simon, well yesterday I did so:
·   Disabled and removed from jsgme folder #DBW_DGen-TFM-MOD-01/02/03 and #DBW_MissionPro Combo by PAL.
·   Reinstalled and reactivated:
         o   #DBW_MissionPro Combo by PAL.
         o   #DBW_DGen-TFM-MOD-01/02/03
         o   #DBW-NewTFM-35-GeeBee Upgrade
         o   #DBW_1.71_New 412 FX

Unfortunately it doesn't works yet. “Complete Tour” and other French campaign starts even from Ardennes ’44, never from Phoney, Bltzkrieg, Battle of France, etc.; besides there is selectable only Normandie Niemen squadron. I tried to select different planes among those available but nothing chenges… Pity…

Ok, it is not problem. Is not essential that I must play with French campaign and I don't want take your spare time to solve my troubles.
I hope before long maybe someone could solve this inconvenience.
Many thanks for your patience and helps.

Ciao!

Marco

Hey Marco

Two things you do not mention.  Disabling or moving your Original DGEN folder (In Il2 Root Dir) out of the way, and enabling STAN.

Simon

Logged

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 511
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #64 on: August 06, 2013, 03:50:02 AM »

Hey Marco
Two things you do not mention.  Disabling or moving your Original DGEN folder (In Il2 Root Dir) out of the way, and enabling STAN.
Simon

Hi Simon, thanks for your reply, I have DGEN-STAN activated by JSGME, but I haven't moved Original DGEN folder... Do you think it would be the one that causes problems?. This afternoon I could try to move it and see what happens...
In this case what is the best way to do this?: 1)disabling DGEN-STAN; 2) move original DGEN folder; 3) enabling again DGEN-STAN..?
Ciao!

Marco
Logged

flugkapitan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #65 on: August 06, 2013, 01:54:04 PM »

Hi Simon,

Just now I removed Dgen-TFM-01, 02, 03 & Stan via JSGME and then deleted them from the MODS folder. I then re-downloaded fresh copies of those files and installed them. No luck, the briefing screen for that career in Boelcke's WF is still blank.

Cheers,
Scott
Logged

flugkapitan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #66 on: August 06, 2013, 07:02:00 PM »

Hi Simon,

More bad news (at least for me!) I have also been playing a career in the RV campaign that was included in your massive Dgen expansion. This evening I flew a mission that was in the Berlin area on 6 May 1944. After getting the "mission completed" message (and bagging another B-17 to boot), I clicked on the button to end and move on to the next mission and got the dreaded "beep" from the computer. Once again on the next briefing screen the map area was blank. Here I think are the relevant parts of the Dgen error file:

Inherits operations from DGen\ops_RVBerlinMai44.dat
Groups Y, U or Z not specified - line ignored

MissionDistance set, testing DGen\RVBerlinRed0.mis
Can't open!
MissionDistance set, testing DGen\RVBerlinBlue0.mis
Can't open!
Dangerous areas
Red:0 Blue:25
totKills:30 curKills:2

Any idea why this might have happened in two different careers (WF and RV)?

Scott
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #67 on: August 06, 2013, 07:06:22 PM »

Scott

Can you identify the relevant campaign.DAT file or post the full title of the campaign as it appears in the menu, either with a screenshot or a cut/paste from the top of the campaign.DAT file?

As for any idea, yes, I have a very good idea of what is happening.  Boelcke's campaigns are not packaged in this DGEN expansion.  If you are finding them, then you are not starting with a clean, ie: empty, DGEN folder, because otherwise, where are they coming from?

If you want to install Boelcke's campaigns and fly them in New-TFM, I can tell you, they work fine but you have to go get them yourself and post any questions regarding their functionality to him.

Simon
Logged

flugkapitan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #68 on: August 06, 2013, 07:38:59 PM »

Hi Simon,

I had originally just put the - in front of my Dgen folder before installing your modded Dgens and those campaigns that I mentioned in the previous post(s) were there. I just now completely removed that folder to another hard drive and they no longer are showing up in the listing of available campaigns from the new menu. So I guess when I have time I'll re-download Boelcke's WF and DOR/RV and try it again. Could you please tell me what campaigns/careers options I should be seeing when I assign a pilot to a Luftwaffe career with your modded Dgen's activated?

Also, I now tried installing your "Pioneer Korps" campaign. I extracted it with WinRar to my main IL2 folder as per the instructions. It is not showing up in the list of available campaigns. Then I extracted it to my IL2/DBW folder and it still doesn't show up. Evidently some operator error on this end.

I apologize for all the questions and problems.

Cheers,
Scott
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #69 on: August 06, 2013, 11:02:20 PM »

Hi Simon,

I had originally just put the - in front of my Dgen folder before installing your modded Dgens and those campaigns that I mentioned in the previous post(s) were there. I just now completely removed that folder to another hard drive and they no longer are showing up in the listing of available campaigns from the new menu. So I guess when I have time I'll re-download Boelcke's WF and DOR/RV and try it again. Could you please tell me what campaigns/careers options I should be seeing when I assign a pilot to a Luftwaffe career with your modded Dgen's activated?

Also, I now tried installing your "Pioneer Korps" campaign. I extracted it with WinRar to my main IL2 folder as per the instructions. It is not showing up in the list of available campaigns. Then I extracted it to my IL2/DBW folder and it still doesn't show up. Evidently some operator error on this end.

I apologize for all the questions and problems.

Cheers,
Scott
d

Hi Scott

Oops, I was getting a bit narked there wasn't I?  Sorry too mate.

The unRAR/ZIPing is best done to a seperate folder created for that purpose.  Then look inside the folders at the file structure.  This campaign goes to:Il2rootDIR/Missions/Campaigns/DE/1940_Pioneer_Corps.  There is also a Single Mission set whose path is:Il2rootDIR/Missions/Single/DE/1940_Pioneer_Corps.


Simon
Logged

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 511
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #70 on: August 07, 2013, 12:26:40 AM »

Hey Marco
Two things you do not mention.  Disabling or moving your Original DGEN folder (In Il2 Root Dir) out of the way, and enabling STAN.
Simon

Hi Simon, thanks for your reply, I have DGEN-STAN activated by JSGME, but I haven't moved Original DGEN folder... Do you think it would be the one that causes problems?. This afternoon I could try to move it and see what happens...
In this case what is the best way to do this?: 1)disabling DGEN-STAN; 2) move original DGEN folder; 3) enabling again DGEN-STAN..?
Ciao!

Marco

Hi Simon, any suggestion for my question as above, please?
Thanks for you help and patience...
Ciao.

Marco
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: Monty's Massive DGEN Expansion
« Reply #71 on: August 07, 2013, 05:02:48 PM »

Hey Marco
Two things you do not mention.  Disabling or moving your Original DGEN folder (In Il2 Root Dir) out of the way, and enabling STAN.
Simon

Hi Simon, thanks for your reply, I have DGEN-STAN activated by JSGME, but I haven't moved Original DGEN folder... Do you think it would be the one that causes problems?. This afternoon I could try to move it and see what happens...
In this case what is the best way to do this?: 1)disabling DGEN-STAN; 2) move original DGEN folder; 3) enabling again DGEN-STAN..?
Ciao!

Marco

Hi Simon, any suggestion for my question as above, please?
Thanks for you help and patience...
Ciao.

Marco

#DBW_DGen-STAN allows you to switch back to Standard DGEN when notice is given in the campaign briefing.  It operates outside the DGEN folder, so its only important to know whether it is active or not.  The original DGEN folder should be disabled, by renaming or moving it, before installing my one.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 26 queries.