Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector - Properly***  (Read 19319 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Gubi

  • Flying Ass Clown #34
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 901
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #12 on: July 29, 2013, 08:44:38 PM »

Bravo,

Outstanding.  I have consolidated my (9) versions of DBW '38-46, stock and UP3 into (1) load.  Thanx so much.

Now, possibly it will be possible to, finally, distribute this, managebly sized file out to my mates.

...next task...convert to 4.12.

Cheers
Gubi
Logged
I am a moron.

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #13 on: July 29, 2013, 08:46:50 PM »

Very good Gubi, im glad it helped you out. Good luck with your conversion to 4.12. I love 4.12, its the Best TD patch ever.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Gubi

  • Flying Ass Clown #34
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 901
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #14 on: July 29, 2013, 09:18:17 PM »

Yeah, from what I have experimented with...4.12 is first rate.  The hurdle that the Flying Ass Clowns have to overcome is our propensity to use Zuti's MDS...and the frills of DBW.  With limited time, for quite a bunch of us, it allows us to fly more, without having to watch...even with death time penalties activated.  I'm exploring this.

Cheers
Gubi
Logged
I am a moron.

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #15 on: July 31, 2013, 12:43:33 AM »

Question: does a 4:12 conversion have to be a seperate new install, or can in be done on top of a 4:101 DBW setup retaining the option to revert back to 4:101 (JSGME switch) for DBW?
Question: was that a stupid question?  ???
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #16 on: July 31, 2013, 12:55:54 AM »

Yes that can be done, but you have to extract the 4.12 files.SFS and the DT.dll and place them in a jsgmemods Folder and can be named any thing, like 4.12.1m. and also this has to be done with 4.11.1m as well


Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #17 on: July 31, 2013, 12:57:41 AM »

I thought so, you cunning devil!  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #18 on: July 31, 2013, 12:58:55 AM »

:P
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5456
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #19 on: August 01, 2013, 12:37:14 PM »

Sorry to bother again mate but I got a no go for have the two folders working together!

I add the 7th option as follow

Files=#SAS
Mods=#SAS_TRAINING

In a clean vanilla 412+SAS Mods Activator 5.11 in the #SAS folder I enabled all the JSGME stuff as it is the standard SAS Mods Activator main folder (btw all work flawless running this as it should be as stand alone); after I create a new folder named #SAS_TRAINING where I add atm only two planes (those planes anyway work in 412 if I add them into the #SAS folder in the stand alone configuration) and the modified air.ini. (all folders iside have the correct deep of NAME/3do&classfiles or STD/game....air.ini).

This is the configuration I like to realize where into the #SAS folder i put all the mods and into the other folders I put only the needed planes!

BUT!!!

When I run the game in this configuration the game don't recognize the SAS Mods Activator and load as a 412 vanilla C(rashing)T(o)D(esktop) at 60%!

If I change the two folder in this way:

Files=#SAS_TRAINING
Mods=#SAS (with the air.ini disabled)

....the game load as SAS Mods Activator but don't recognize the new planes installed into the #SAS_TRAINING folder....

I haven't yet tested to install some new maps but I think that this 'll give me the same trouble as for planes....

Can you give me some suggestion about?

Thanks in advance for your help!

walter
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5456
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #20 on: August 01, 2013, 12:48:54 PM »

Thanks mate I'll PM him....
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #21 on: August 02, 2013, 06:07:16 AM »



Each unique modset gets its own unique menu, to help prevent disorientation... ;D
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #22 on: August 02, 2013, 06:08:36 AM »

Now that is Down right Awesome Simon, Thanks Buddy!
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

sphantom

  • retired Fighter Pilot
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 768
  • If you wake up and see grass roots growing
Re: ***How to Utilise IL-2 Selector.exe v3.1.1- Properly***
« Reply #23 on: August 02, 2013, 06:54:35 AM »

great picture would love to have that for my splash screen
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.