Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 86   Go Down

Author Topic: New-TFM  (Read 219664 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Odie1974

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #36 on: June 23, 2013, 10:31:20 AM »

Griffon,

Thanks a million. I remmed the classfile and it works like a charm now :)

Gave it a quick spin and it looks and handles excellent :) Kudos for your hard work Mr. Monty :)
Logged

flugkapitan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #37 on: June 23, 2013, 10:50:01 AM »

Thanks Monty for this New Full Monty! Looking forward to see if it will cure the FPS problems I had when 4-engine bombers would spawn, either in QMB or Boelcke's Defense of the Reich, when using the full-blown original Monty (well, Monty 1 - 21, in my case).

However, I am a total dunce when it comes to some aspects of the install. I understand starting with the clean DBW and the installation of the Monty folders. Where do I place the Claymore and Tiger .sfs files?

Regards,
Scott
Logged

Odie1974

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #38 on: June 23, 2013, 11:17:32 AM »

They go into the main folder where you have IL1946 installed.
Logged

flugkapitan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #39 on: June 23, 2013, 11:39:20 AM »

Thank you Odie1974!
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2136
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #40 on: June 23, 2013, 11:47:24 AM »

crash that low volume is a problem I have with Tiger´s since I started to use it; I do not know where it comes from, but that´s the price you have to pay unfortunately, at least in my oppinion...
Logged

Crash_MX06

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 268
  • DBW 1.71 + TFM + Gurner FX :D
    • DarkOrbit Game
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #41 on: June 23, 2013, 11:51:22 AM »

no, no I solved the problem, I just re-add the pack 27, and now it work
Logged

ol' Navy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 606
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #42 on: June 23, 2013, 01:52:10 PM »

Well, here I am again, embarrassed as usual, having to ask my stupid questions.  To use this new TFM, I first copy those four files you mentioned in your first post into my main game folder, then I need to deactivate those twenty mods from your first TFM, then copy these new ones into jsgme, then replace my "old" DBW folder with the one you provided (but first put a - sign in front of the old one?  In that order?  Do I need to deactivate all the mods in jsgme before I activate these?  I admit I'm embarrassed, but I'm gonna be 71 in September and now I'm being treated for cancer, so I guess I have a couple of excuses for being not very smart. ;)  Thank you guys again for any help you will provide, and for putting up with me.
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2136
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #43 on: June 23, 2013, 01:59:24 PM »

Hello Bob!
it is best to start with a clean copy of 4.101m patched up with DBW 1.71;
you should have the #DBW folder then and all necessary files to be able to run a clean DBW copy;
just check with selecting DBW in the IL2 selector and then start the game; if it runs, you are set to add the new TFM;

I chose not to use the JSGME though as with my new 3TB harddisc, space is not an issue and so I am able to run different copies of IL2 each loaded with a different mod pack;

I extracted all the 23 TFMnew packs (24 came out while I am stuck at work) into a single folder and then created a new TFM folder, dropping each unzipped TFM folder into that folder in sequence letting them overwrite each other as required...
the TFM folder is just a help folder, because after copying all the TFM packs into it sequentially, the created folder structure inside that TFM help folder is then copied into the plain vanilla 4.101+DBW 1.71 folder;
as IL2 does not need registry entries to run correctly, you can have as many different game folders as you like...
worked like a charm on my old original TFM install and should work as well in the new TFM as well...

as soon as I have time to mess around with my new TFM I will post additional findings and stuff to add or do a little bit different :)

cheers
phil

@crash: after adding pack 27(?) you got the volume issue sorted out? in the original TFM I presume?
have to try that as well :)
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2136
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #44 on: June 23, 2013, 02:20:17 PM »

Bravo, the new TFM is running, noone said that it is not and that there are errors; it´s just that there are certain difficulties on some installs (mine included) that might need to be overcome...
my "old" TFM performed flawlessly right out of the box, but needed a little tweaking to perform to my liking and to show its full potential...
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #45 on: June 23, 2013, 05:05:50 PM »

Roger that Griffon, maybe its just early to get the fixes for every one.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3849
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #46 on: June 23, 2013, 05:16:19 PM »

Well, here I am again, embarrassed as usual, having to ask my stupid questions.  To use this new TFM, I first copy those four files you mentioned in your first post into my main game folder, then I need to deactivate those twenty mods from your first TFM, then copy these new ones into jsgme, then replace my "old" DBW folder with the one you provided (but first put a - sign in front of the old one?  In that order?  Do I need to deactivate all the mods in jsgme before I activate these?  I admit I'm embarrassed, but I'm gonna be 71 in September and now I'm being treated for cancer, so I guess I have a couple of excuses for being not very smart. ;)  Thank you guys again for any help you will provide, and for putting up with me.

Bob please, we are a community, we enjoy this stuff and sharing it with you and each other is the whole point.  I'm really pleased we share an interest and all SAS members are the best examples of that community spirit.  ;D

You have the main points exactly right, to summarise:

1-Deactivate all previous Monty mods (anything with Monty in the name) and move them out of JSGMEMODS folder.
2-Put the New-TFM packs into JSGMEMODS.
3-Deactivate your current #DBW folder with a (-) or rename it.
4-Replace your #DBW folder with the clean download.
5-Activate each New-TFM pack in sequence.

This last step is MUCH faster than before and the downloads are all pretty small.  ;D

I hope this helps and we all want to know when you get back here with your report!   8)

Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3849
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #47 on: June 23, 2013, 05:35:42 PM »

@Crash_MX06
@Odie1974
Glad you guys are fixed OK, I could not remember the exact Classfile to rem from Gurner's FX, but did post my own FX folder in the New-TFM Optional Extras section, along with some other tweaks.  Thanks to vegetarian for re-posting the solution. 

@Griffon_301
Regarding that 3do folder, its BIG (1.75Gb), too much to factor into New-TFM.  Would I mess with it? - No, it all looks great to me, and many new mesh improvements are fully featured now.  However, feel free to tinker you tweaker you!  I broke New-TFM many times while building it, but the small packs make it easy to start over anytime - Safe Modding!  ;D
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 86   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.054 seconds with 24 queries.