Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 86   Go Down

Author Topic: New-TFM  (Read 254922 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Odie1974

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #108 on: June 26, 2013, 03:58:16 PM »

Guys, can you pls tell me how I can install carsmaster Light mod into New TFM?
1. Do I just put the dlls into the main IL folder
2. What do I do with the folders in the "MODS" subfolder? Do I run them thru jsgme? Or copy directly somewhere?

I am relatively new to installing mods, so far my experience has been with really with mod enabler ...

Thx
Logged

RDDR Hangar19

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 322
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #109 on: June 26, 2013, 04:04:58 PM »

You go first Bravo.......
Logged

Towarisch

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #110 on: June 26, 2013, 04:07:54 PM »

Hello Monty,

at first: THAAAANK YOU so MUCH, for your Great Work. And thank you for the time you spend to do this.

Now I have a little Problem. When I start it, than came this Warning:

" Unsufficient file acces permissions in your IL-2 game-folder!
 
  Most probably you`ve installed IL-2 in the "C:\Program Files\" folder
  on a Windows Vista or Windows 7 system.
  In this case please copy your whole IL-2 game folder to a different
  location, e.g. "C:IL2\", and launch your game there.

Okay ??? >:( :(. Now have I this great New-TFM but in : C:\Programme (x86), where I have all of my other Games. WITHOUT any Probs.
Because this is on a SSD Hardware. And the fastest way for the files on their way :D.

So,     Why this Message ???

Is there a problem with this place for it ?

Or is there anyway a change to play it on C:\...... ???



I hope Monty you can help me to fix this problem :'( :'( :'(


Thank you so much again for your work, and for your advance.....

Wish you the best for the SUMMER 8) :D

Towarisch
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #111 on: June 26, 2013, 04:10:38 PM »

Odie1974, I do it this way:

Place the 4.10.1m Folder:  Carsmaster Light in the IL2 (beta)+2048 pix RC version (4 10 1)   Into your New_TFM Folder.

Make a new Folder in your jsgmemods Folder, Rrename it CARSMASTER, Then Place the .dll's into that Folder, then just activated CARSMASTER Folder & .dll's with JSGME.exe

See screeny:
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Gaston

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3040
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #112 on: June 26, 2013, 04:39:46 PM »

Thanks ! I made a special install, just by curiosity... game loads fine, everythibg works !

But I just have a little thing : sound. When I am in the cockpit, OK, works fine. When I take the external view (F2), also OK, with a SUPER sound (UV3...). But when I press F3, no Fly-By sound... something wrong ?

Also, if I try to launch the Stock game, it does not even start (well, I know... this is not the interest of this ! LOL)... any reason why ?
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3849
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #113 on: June 26, 2013, 05:09:45 PM »

@ Gaston-Fly-By sound problems can be very specific, down to particular maps and even aircraft.  So how widespread is the issue and can you provide detail so we can test for the same situation?

In most cases where an install is broken or malfunctioning though, the structure and small size of New-TFM make it quite practical to start again with a clean #DBW folder.  It is vital to start with the Clean #DBW folder.  Its so easy for stuff to get in there over the years that we forget about and you can be screwed before you start.

Replace this and test your Vanilla #DBW, then copy the packs over agin in sequence.  Then activate New-TFM 01 and 02 and tsest those.  These first ones copy over all the sounds and effects and transform your DBW.  Even using JSGME I have done this many times in testing and the whole thing can be setup in about an hour (usually while listening to music)...

@Towarisch-Sounds like I would have to upgrade my PC and OS to understand your layout.  Maybe one of the younger or brainier types here can give it a go, assuming you provide details of your setup.  I still run XP and my computer is made of wood...
Logged

Jokili

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #114 on: June 26, 2013, 05:16:07 PM »

Those would be the ones.

Scott

That was it  :)

Now it works. But the brit. Lancaster is shown with magenta skin and if I want to load it
the game freezes and I must reboot the system.
I aktivated the first 17 packs and tested some planes and maps I could not find any other
bugs. Very good work.

Will Montys Africa Campagne work with this?
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3849
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #115 on: June 26, 2013, 05:23:12 PM »

Those would be the ones.

Scott

That was it  :)

Now it works. But the brit. Lancaster is shown with magenta skin and if I want to load it
the game freezes and I must reboot the system.
I aktivated the first 17 packs and tested some planes and maps I could not find any other
bugs. Very good work.

Will Montys Africa Campagne work with this?

Problems? - Bite the bullet and roll-back your packs until it works, so you can pinpoint the area to look in.  Or test with the Vanilla #DBW first then activate in sequence.  In every case I have fixed, some other item was contaminating the #DBW folder.

My campaigns, and Poltava's will definately be upgraded to this new base and we are going to post our sets on single threads, so you can get a whole collection in one place.  Mine are progressing well and will start going up within the week.  8)
Logged

Towarisch

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #116 on: June 26, 2013, 06:04:15 PM »

Sorry Monty, :-[

here my Configurations

Intel Core 2. Generation with Win 8  on SSD. 12 GB DDR3 Ram and a Nvidia Grafikcard.

Was that a joke that your PC is made of wood ? ;)

Because I have seen Pics from a Hardware Modder. He has made one.

Okay. I will try to fix it that problem, and will get in contact. If or not :-\

Towarisch
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3849
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #117 on: June 26, 2013, 06:49:50 PM »

Sorry Monty, :-[

here my Configurations

Intel Core 2. Generation with Win 8  on SSD. 12 GB DDR3 Ram and a Nvidia Grafikcard.

Was that a joke that your PC is made of wood ? ;)

Because I have seen Pics from a Hardware Modder. He has made one.

Okay. I will try to fix it that problem, and will get in contact. If or not :-\

Towarisch

Back to basics, you'll be OK...
Logged

Odie1974

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #118 on: June 27, 2013, 05:43:55 AM »

Bravo, thanks for the info. very clear :)
ATM I am at work but will do it at home and see what happens ...
Logged

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2007
Re: New-TFM
« Reply #119 on: June 27, 2013, 06:04:35 AM »

Has anyone else found the process of activating these packs incredibly slow? Its taking me 5-10+ mins as each pack enables in JSGME then another 5+ mins for the pack to install into the #DBW folder - Did I do something wrong? Or is it down to my PC? Shes an old girl now but no slouch usually!

QUICK QUESTION? After installing all this lot thru JSGME can I delete the folders in JSGME (or move them) in an effort to save disc space?? BTW, Been at it best part of 3 hours still only up to TFM_13 !! ;D
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, Gainward windforce OC GTX 960 2GB, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, 256GB/500GB Crucial SSDs, Windows 10 64bit.
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 86   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.092 seconds with 27 queries.