Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 20   Go Down

Author Topic: Battle of Moscow  (Read 59791 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sphantom

  • retired Fighter Pilot
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 768
  • If you wake up and see grass roots growing
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #96 on: June 03, 2013, 12:31:35 PM »

been waiting for this thanks your campaigns are great got quite a few
Logged

TICI

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 240
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #97 on: June 03, 2013, 03:44:18 PM »

Any chance to have this Campaign adjusted for HSFX 6.017 ?.
TICI
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #98 on: June 03, 2013, 06:59:16 PM »

@ TICI, The Campaign works in HSFX
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

TICI

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 240
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #99 on: June 04, 2013, 06:28:36 AM »

Thanks for the reply. Can you tell me how to install this map on HSFX 6.017 ?. Please be very specific because I'm not familiar with maps installation.
TICI
Logged

sphantom

  • retired Fighter Pilot
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 768
  • If you wake up and see grass roots growing
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #100 on: June 04, 2013, 06:55:42 AM »

I believe in the hsfx thread Bravo has directions on how to do it or there will be the way to do it
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #101 on: June 04, 2013, 07:40:34 AM »

@ TICI  go here and this Post explains how to add Maps to your install.   http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,30216.msg381573.html#msg381573

If you havnt already seen this it is by far the best way to use HSFX  http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,33500.msg361254.html#msg361254
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

sphantom

  • retired Fighter Pilot
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 768
  • If you wake up and see grass roots growing
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #102 on: June 04, 2013, 08:14:46 AM »

Bravo
I see you are flying this campaign too so far I am at mission 15 and 15 kills went up 4 ranks. Not saying that I had to hit refly a few times but a great campaign and map. Sometimes forget I am in battle and just watch the scenery go by then bam got blown up hit refly again.
Logged

TICI

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 240
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #103 on: June 04, 2013, 08:30:16 AM »

Bravo, I'm still little bit confuse on the HSFX map installation.
Can you tell me where to install the following items located in this map download ?:
3do   Folder
i18n   Folder
maps  Folder
+Static.txt  Text document
Thanks,
TICI
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #104 on: June 04, 2013, 08:44:16 AM »

Ok, TICI 

The 3do Folder goes in the MAPMODS Folder<----if all you have is HSFX Place this in your " Files " Folder

The maps Folder goes in the MAPMODS Folder <----if all you have is HSFX the Maps folder is in your " Files " Folder

Dont worry about the i18 Folder, its not critical to have. You need to learn these things and Folder Structure.

Open your STD or Com Folder, all the way to find your .ini's and you will see static.ini  then copy paste to the bottom of the static.ini the documentaion from the Download.

Hope you can understand all this!
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

cmnderbob

  • Up there the world is divided into bastards and suckers. Make your choice.
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
  • Flying since "Hellcats over the Pacific"
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #105 on: June 04, 2013, 02:20:41 PM »

Hello Il2 comrades, I have installed the Moscow map and can open it in FMB. I have installed Poltavas Taifun campaign. When I play the first mission the game freezes after about 30 mins (Tried 4 times} just as I approach enemy aircraft. Any ideas? The Map looks great and I have been waiting for it's release... My Spec.s are i5, GTX 570, 6g of ram, Win 7 64. 
Logged
Bob

TICI

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 240
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #106 on: June 04, 2013, 04:16:11 PM »

OK Bravo,
Installed as for your instruction 3do & maps in mapmods folder and static.txt in com/static.ini, works fine , done first mission of Taifun campaign, beautifull map textures.
Thank you !!
TICI
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #107 on: June 04, 2013, 04:21:18 PM »

You bet, glad to help!
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 20   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 27 queries.