Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 20   Go Down

Author Topic: Battle of Moscow  (Read 59869 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #156 on: December 29, 2013, 07:56:35 AM »

Thanks for the Summer Map Oknevas.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

spdr109

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 96
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #157 on: December 29, 2013, 06:35:17 PM »

First, let me say that this map is wonderful. Throughout, you have used many clever manipulations
to get the most out of this old game. Well done!

However, I am having a problem with the summer version. Autumn, winter and spring loaded
and saved missions without problems. Summer loads but will not save missions for me.

Quote
Since I am a lazy slug,

as I can be too,

Quote
I just changed the summer map to load "actors" instead of "smactors"
Summer map now saves.

I changed the summer “load” to access “Sactors” and the summer map would save missions.

I went back to the original setup, where the map wouldn't save missions. I used the static checker
to see if I was missing any objects. The only object listed as missing was “buildings.Plate$AirfieldSr”.

I double checked the installation of the object and I believe it is correct. I can use that object
on other maps!

Any ideas cuz I'm fresh out.
Logged

CALINHO

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 260
  • Brusque - Santa Catarina - Brazil
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #158 on: March 07, 2014, 06:40:00 PM »

this wonderful map have missions for QMB?
Logged

Fresco23

  • Part-Time Skinner
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2273
  • F.A.C. #23
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #159 on: March 07, 2014, 11:38:36 PM »

This is amazing! Thanks!
Logged
cogito, ergo sum armatus

PA-Dore

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
    • Pirates de l'Air
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #160 on: April 06, 2014, 05:25:16 AM »

News from the frontline:
The 1st SEOW Battle of Moscow campaign will begin ASAP Operation Taifun

100 pilots are now REGISTERED (registration is full).

For online heavy missions, I needed to reduce the static.ini allowing better playability over the Moscow city. ( 3480Ko to 1905Ko).

Many thanks to Oknevas and the map builders ^^

spartan18a

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 683
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #161 on: July 26, 2014, 01:27:39 PM »

Just a question ... How do I install it? Could someone give simple steps on how to do it?
Logged
Winning is optional, but trying your best is not.

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6629
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #162 on: July 27, 2014, 04:32:36 AM »

download the pdf with the install guide (Map of Moscow (eng).pdf)

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2065
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #163 on: August 13, 2014, 01:18:43 AM »

I cannot see any custom building, I copied the static entries in the static file but still cannot see the Red Square buildings. Any help?
Logged

Uzin

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2470
  • On lifetime holidays
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #164 on: August 13, 2014, 02:23:08 AM »

I cannot see any custom building, I copied the static entries in the static file but still cannot see the Red Square buildings. Any help?
Did you copied 3do entries, too ?
Logged

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2065
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #165 on: August 13, 2014, 07:16:19 AM »

Did you copied 3do entries, too ?

I opened static.ini on STD/com/Maddox/il2/objects and copied at the end the lines of the txt file +static available on the download. But no Kremlin for me.
Logged

Uzin

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2470
  • On lifetime holidays
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #166 on: August 13, 2014, 07:47:17 AM »

Did you copied 3do entries, too ?

I opened static.ini on STD/com/Maddox/il2/objects and copied at the end the lines of the txt file +static available on the download. But no Kremlin for me.
Yopu must copy and let overwrite into STF/3do/ folder all the content released in 3do folder of the map, namely the folders and their content:
airfield
Buildings
GroundDecals
Tree

In the folder Buildings there are MolvaHangars, Moscow and Railstations folder.
Inside the folder Moscow there are folders containing all the Kremlin buildings.

So:
copy all the content of 3do folder from the map package into your STD/3do/ folder and let overwrite.
Logged

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2065
Re: Battle of Moscow
« Reply #167 on: August 13, 2014, 08:34:12 AM »

Ah it works now!! Great and thanks!!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 20   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.