Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14   Go Down

Author Topic: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod v1.0  (Read 117949 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #144 on: March 15, 2014, 01:18:22 PM »

I have an interesting problem, this mod works great with Quick Mission Builder but with one aircraft (Tu 95) it turns pink in Full Mission Builder (but fine in QMB)

Is there something about the FMB that changes or ignores the mod?

If it turns pink you most likely don't have it running properly. Pink means the new textures are not read correctly.

Try using the light version of the DIIs, see above links..
My posts in those give you some tips.-
Logged

yughun

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #145 on: March 26, 2014, 06:09:17 PM »

when i downloaded this, my game would not launch!  ???  WHYYYYYY (but really why did this happen?). WhatIi did is put the jsgmemods folder and endabled the one that fit my game (DBW)  and used the light version.
thanks -yughun
Logged

Maico

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 467
  • Knight Knee Dragger
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #146 on: May 08, 2014, 04:41:07 PM »

  This is an amazing mod.  Thank You to all involved for the hard work and the support.  Ok, enough buttering you up.  On to my question ;D
  When I first run my install(TFM 4.12.2) I see the skins ok.  However then they turn white.  When I start the mission sometimes they are ok other times they turn white.  I tried both the regular and the lite DLL's.
  Please help.  I am collecting HD skins like a mad man.

Thanks

Maico
Logged

FroggyCanuck

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #147 on: September 16, 2014, 10:22:55 AM »

Hey guys, I'm in a bit of a jam. I'm running DBW 1.71 and the High-res/true color textures mod.

I cannot seem to make any map mods in high-res work (namely Uufflake's great work). Thing is, I've activated this mod and can see 2048 skins. How does the mod differ in viewing aircrafts skins vs maps?

Would any body have any ideas on how to resolve this? I've tried using the "light" dlls as suggested in this thread.

Here is the log from when I tried to open Bee's Rabaul 1944 high-res map in FMB :

Code: [Select]
Not enought hardware buffers (0), hardware disabled
[16:07:56] Buffer caps : Transfer rate = 0, CPU overhead = 0.
[16:07:56] Default speaker config is : 1310724.
[16:07:56] Direct sound audio device initialized successfully :
[16:07:56] DX Version : 7
[16:07:56] Hardware    - disabled [buffers : 0]
[16:07:56] Extensions  - enabled :
[16:07:56]   EAX ver. 1 [ ]  - disabled
[16:07:56]   EAX ver. 2 [ ]  - disabled
[16:07:56]   EAX ver. 3 [ ]  - disabled
[16:07:56]   I3D ver. 2 [ ]  - disabled
[16:07:56]   ZoomFX     [ ]  - disabled
[16:07:56]   MacroFX    [ ]  - disabled
[16:07:56] SIMD render [X]
[16:07:56] num channels 32
[16:07:56] Cannot open audio file samples/infinite 1
[16:07:56]
[16:08:20] Loaded camouflage: PACIFIC
[16:08:20] Loading map.ini defined airfields:
[16:08:20] Detected Vertex Shaders 3.0.
[16:08:20] *** Detected Shaders 4.0. NVidia 8XXX+ series!!!
[16:08:20] Vertex texture units: 32
[16:08:20]
[16:08:20] INTERNAL ERROR: LoadTextureFromTga('MAPS/_Tex/Rabaul/rabaul_township.tga')
[16:08:20] WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING'
[16:08:20] WARNING: TLandscape::LoadMap('Rabaul_1944/load.ini') - errors in loading
[16:08:20] World.land().LoadMap() error: java.lang.RuntimeException: Landscape 'Rabaul_1944/load.ini' loading error
[16.09.2014 16:09:57] -------------- END log session -------------
Logged

carsmaster

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 581
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #148 on: September 16, 2014, 10:48:51 AM »

Not enought hardware buffers (0), hardware disabled

Check in your conf.ini



[window]
.
.
.
.
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8


[Render_OpenGL]
.
.
.
HardwareShaders=1
Logged

FroggyCanuck

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #149 on: September 16, 2014, 12:12:35 PM »

Not enought hardware buffers (0), hardware disabled

Check in your conf.ini



[window]
.
.
.
.
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8


[Render_OpenGL]
.
.
.
HardwareShaders=1

Hi Carsmaster, thanks for the response. My config.ini file is the same as you suggest :

Code: [Select]
[il2]
title=Il2-Sturmovik Forgotten Battles
hotkeys=HotKey game

[window]
width=1680
height=1050
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=1
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=0
Use3Renders=0

[GLPROVIDER]
GL=Opengl32.dll

[GLPROVIDERS]
Open GL=Opengl32.dll
DirectX=dx8wrap.dll

[game]
Arcade=0
HighGore=1
mapPadX=0.6689453
mapPadY=-0.046875
viewSet=32
Intro=0
NoSubTitles=0
NoChatter=0
NoHudLog=0
NoLensFlare=0
iconTypes=3
eventlog=eventlog.lst
eventlogkeep=0
3dgunners=1
TypeClouds=1

[...]
[HotKey Console]
Shift Tab=Activate
[...]

[Console]
HISTORY=1024
HISTORYCMD=1024
LOAD=console.cmd
SAVE=console.cmd
LOG=1
LOGTIME=1
LOGFILE=log.txt
LOGKEEP=0

[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=2
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=0
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=1
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=0
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=1
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=1
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=1
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=0

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=1
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=1

HardwareShaders=1

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=3
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=17
Water=4
Effects=1
ForceShaders1x=0

PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.0625
PolygonOffsetUnits=-1.0
Logged

JG54Spookie

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 352
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #150 on: September 16, 2014, 11:06:01 PM »

Thanks for spearheading this issue, Froggy. I, too, have tried the "light" dll files and still get load errors with hi-res maps, even though I can use hi-res and 24bit aircraft skins.

EDIT: here's my conf.ini if it helps anyone

Code: [Select]
[il2]
title=Il2-Sturmovik Forgotten Battles
hotkeys=HotKey game

[window]
width=1280
height=1024
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=1
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=0
Use3Renders=0
WideScreenFoV=1
UIColor=4
UIDetail=0
UIBackground=en

[GLPROVIDER]
GL=Opengl32.dll

[GLPROVIDERS]
Open GL=Opengl32.dll
DirectX=dx8wrap.dll

[NET]
speed=100000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=31
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=1
serverName=No Name
serverDescription=
remoteHost=
localHost=
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0
disableNetStatStatistics=0
showPilotNumber=1
showPilotPing=1
showPilotName=1
showPilotScore=1
showTeamScore=0
cumulativeTeamScore=0
showPilotArmy=1
showPilotACDesignation=1
showPilotACType=1
filterUserNames=0
reflyKIADelay=0
maxAllowedKIA=-1
reflyKIADelayMultiplier=0.0
reflyDisabled=0
allowMorseAsText=1
allowCustomSounds=1

[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=10.0
nearMaxLagTime=2.0
cheaterWarningDelay=5.0
cheaterWarningNum=-1

[chat]
region=(dx=0.6925,dy=0.071666665,x=0.0,y=0.0)

[game]
ClearCache=0
Arcade=0
HighGore=1
mapPadX=0.5925293
mapPadY=-0.0078125
viewSet=57
Intro=0
NoSubTitles=0
NoChatter=0
NoHudLog=0
NoLensFlare=0
iconTypes=3
eventlog=eventlog.lst
eventlogkeep=0
3dgunners=1
TypeClouds=1
ScreenshotType=1
jpgQuality=1.0
RecordingIndicator=1
MapAlpha=0.99
SaveTrk=1
IconUnits=0
SkipParatrooperViews=0
NoMissionInfoHud=0
noKillInfoHud=0
BlockMorseChat=0
SmallMapWPLabels=1
ShowMorseAsText=1


[HotKey game]
PrintScreen=ScreenShot
P=pause
Pause=pause

[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate

[HookViewFly Config]
timeFirstStep=2.0
deltaZ=10.0

[HookView]
MouseLeft=Len

[HookView Config]
AzimutSpeed=0.1
TangageSpeed=0.1
LenSpeed=1.0
MinLen=1.0
DefaultLen=20.0
MaxLen=3000.0
Speed=6
LeanF=0.39
LeanS=0.39
Raise=0.2
RubberBand=0.5

[HotKey builder]
MouseLeft=objectMove
MouseRight=popupmenu
Enter=freeView
Shift MouseLeft=worldZoom
Alt MouseLeft=select+
Alt MouseRight=select-
Alt Ctrl=unselect
PageDown=change+
PageUp=change-
End=change++
Home=change--
Ctrl MouseLeft=insert+
Insert=insert+
NumPad-0=insert+
F=fill
Ctrl MouseRight=delete+
NumPad.=delete+
Delete=delete+
Backspace=cursor
Tab=cursor
F10=land
F11=onLand
NumPad-=normalLand
NumPad+=toLand
NumPad-5=resetAngles
NumPad-8=resetTangage90
NumPad-7=stepAzimut-5
NumPad-4=stepAzimut-15
NumPad-1=stepAzimut-30
NumPad-9=stepAzimut5
NumPad-6=stepAzimut15
NumPad-3=stepAzimut30

[MouseXYZ]
F1=SpeedSlow
F2=SpeedNormal
F3=SpeedFast
MouseRight=XYmove
F4 MouseRight=Zmove
MouseMiddle=Amove
F5 MouseRight=Amove
F6 MouseRight=Tmove
F7 MouseRight=Kmove

[MouseXYZ Config]
RealTime=1

[HotKey Console]
Shift Tab=Activate
[Console]
HISTORY=1024
HISTORYCMD=1024
LOAD=console.cmd
SAVE=console.cmd
LOG=0
LOGTIME=0
LOGFILE=log.lst
LOGKEEP=1

[sound]
SoundUse=1
SoundEngine=1
Speakers=0
Placement=0
SoundFlags.reversestereo=0
RadioFlags.Enabled=1
RadioEngine=2
MusicVolume=8
ObjectVolume=7
MusState.takeoff=1
MusState.inflight=1
MusState.crash=1
MusFlags.play=0
MasterVolume=11
Attenuation=7
SoundMode=1
SamplingRate=2
NumChannels=2
SoundExt.occlusions=0
SoundFlags.hardware=1
SoundFlags.streams=1
SoundFlags.duplex=1
SoundExt.acoustics=0
SoundExt.volumefx=0
SoundFlags.voicemgr=0
SoundFlags.static=1
VoiceVolume=10
Channels=2
SoundExt.extrender=0
SoundFlags.bugscorrect=0
SoundSetupId=8
ActivationLevel=0.02
Preemphasis=0.85
RadioLatency=0.5
AGC=1
PTTMode=1
SoundFlags.UseRadioChatter=0
SoundFlags.AutoActivation=0
RadioFlags.PTTMode=0
RadioFlags.PlayClicks=0
ActLevel=0
MicLevel=0
SoundFlags.forceEAX1=0

[rts]
;ProcessAffinityMask=1
mouseUse=2
joyUse=1
trackIRUse=1
DisableIME=0
locale=
UseSmartAxis=0

[rts_mouse]
SensitivityX=1.0
SensitivityY=1.0
Invert=0

[rts_joystick]
X=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Y=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Z=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100
RZ=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
FF=0
U=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
V=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0

[Render_DirectX]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=2
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=1
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=1
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=1
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=0
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=0
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=0
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=0
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=0
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=0
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=0

HardwareShaders=0

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=2
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=4
ForceShaders1x=0
PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.15
PolygonOffsetUnits=-3.0

[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=3
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=0
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=0
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=0
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=0
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=0
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=1
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=1
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=1
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=0

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=0
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=0
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=0

HardwareShaders=1

FogLow=1
FogHaze=4
Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=3
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=17
Water=2
Effects=2
ForceShaders1x=0
PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.0625
PolygonOffsetUnits=-1.0
[Mods]
RandomSplash=1
netCallsign=
[QMB]
PlaneList=0

EDIT: I'm running 4.12.2 with ModAct 5.3, and have an AMD (ATI) HD7900 card
Logged

JG54Spookie

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 352
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #151 on: September 21, 2014, 03:23:05 PM »

After trying every combination of DLLs, I realized that I had the hi-res texture mod (the one that came ModAct) activated in JSGME. After disabling that and starting fresh, I can now load all high-res textures, not just skins. I ended up using the class files from this mod with the "light" DLLs from carsmaster (just like others in this thread said to do).

So, my advice to anyone still having trouble after trying the combinations listed previously: make sure you don't have two instances of the same mod installed  :P
Logged

ol' Navy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 593
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod v1.0
« Reply #152 on: October 24, 2014, 12:03:45 PM »

After trying every combination of DLLs, I realized that I had the hi-res texture mod (the one that came ModAct) activated in JSGME. After disabling that and starting fresh, I can now load all high-res textures, not just skins. I ended up using the class files from this mod with the "light" DLLs from carsmaster (just like others in this thread said to do).

So, my advice to anyone still having trouble after trying the combinations listed previously: make sure you don't have two instances of the same mod installed  :P

What should the "hi-res texture mod (the one that came ModAct)" look like in JSGME?  I don't know whether it is enabled or not.  If it is enabled, I'll try and disable it as you said worked for you.  I have carmaster's two (from this thread) enabled, and the high-res textures are working for aircraft, but it isn't for maps.  Can you point me in the right direction?  What should I be looking for?  Thank you for any help or advice.
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod v1.0
« Reply #153 on: October 24, 2014, 02:00:54 PM »


Hi!
Either use the one from carsmasters thread or the one from Mod Act 5.3, that is what I'd try. ;)

The name of the mod in JSGME
#SAS_True Color HD Skins by Carsmaster

YOu could also enable it and download the "light" or "easy" named version from "Light in the IL-2 by carsmaster".

Open it, extract all files named XXDII (6 of them) and put them in your main IL-2 install folder. That should do the trick.

Or:
Check this, reply 53:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=35419.48

Good Luck
Logged

duanra

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod v1.0
« Reply #154 on: November 06, 2014, 01:31:54 PM »

Thanks guys for ur answers.

2048 skins works.

I will test with the archive from BravoFxTrt.

2048 skins are beautiful.

The quality is awesome with NVidia inspector (with FXAA), no aliasing. My older screenshots are ugly and I configure my conf.ini.

I search for beautiful maps ;)
Logged

mikelimtw

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod
« Reply #155 on: March 09, 2015, 10:46:50 PM »

After trying every combination of DLLs, I realized that I had the hi-res texture mod (the one that came ModAct) activated in JSGME. After disabling that and starting fresh, I can now load all high-res textures, not just skins. I ended up using the class files from this mod with the "light" DLLs from carsmaster (just like others in this thread said to do).

So, my advice to anyone still having trouble after trying the combinations listed previously: make sure you don't have two instances of the same mod installed  :P

Hi everyone, I'm new here and trying to catch up on all the information in this forum. I've read this thread and also parts of the Modact 5.3 thread. My question is this Hi-Res/True Color mod is the same as the HD Textures mod by Carsmaster in Modact 5.3, correct? I just need to enable that option in JGSME and I'm good right?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 28 queries.