Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8   Go Down

Author Topic: RAF S.E.5/5a  (Read 20337 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Kant

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 398
Logged

gambit168

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #73 on: March 02, 2014, 01:26:47 PM »

Yep that is a lovely Se5a model  ;)
I had a 1/6  N11 & a 1/6 Eindecker & a  p39 & my brother had a mk9 spit
I always loved mick reeves's ww1  1/4th scale stuff   
Logged

Spider16

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 264
  • Non nobis Domine non nobis sed nomini tuo da glori
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #74 on: March 18, 2014, 06:31:56 AM »

Hello gents . For your information and can check with some more friends, I made the last update to DBW 1916 following all the recommendations, ie, deleted the three nominees foulders replacing with new ones. After that Se5/5a for loading bombs Cooper 20 lbs no longer appear. However, in the types of weapons menu remains displayed option arms with bombs for both types. The other functions of the aircraft remain great. Thanks for hard work here .

Cheers

Carlos
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6563
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #75 on: March 18, 2014, 08:08:20 AM »

There were bugs in the #00_DK_WWI_Aircraft_Arms_update and I'm afraid that the SE5 was one of the planes where I saw a classfile + mesh conflict with this new release and had to remove the files just to make sure.

Spider16

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 264
  • Non nobis Domine non nobis sed nomini tuo da glori
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #76 on: March 18, 2014, 09:15:59 AM »

VP thanks for all effort here, on more time .

Cheers

Carlos


Logged

simfan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #77 on: April 11, 2014, 03:19:42 AM »

Will be possible have this beautifull mod also for 4.10.1 SAS ModAct?

Thanks in advanced for any informations about.

Regards.
Logged

Lonestar67

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 589
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #78 on: May 02, 2014, 11:55:18 AM »

First thanks for this aircraft!
I do not know if it's just me, but the AI of both version has problems to take off, also with reduced fuel load!
Looks like its in full throttle with parking brake on!
Have latest DBW16 patch installed!
Logged
DCG And Third Party Campaign Installation Manual: http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=20872.0

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6563
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #79 on: May 03, 2014, 12:48:35 AM »

I got no clue why the plane is doing this on takeoff, but the original version could take off just fine.
If nothing was changed in the mesh files then it can not be a wrong hook position imho.

Alex840

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #80 on: May 04, 2014, 10:46:28 AM »

I got no clue why the plane is doing this on takeoff, but the original version could take off just fine.
If nothing was changed in the mesh files then it can not be a wrong hook position imho.

When I tried to move this plane on the ground I've noticed that if your stick is fully back (elevators up) the plane act as you are accelerating a car with the parking brake on. But if you try with stick centered or forward, the plane moves normally.

Other thing that I noticed is that AI always pull the stick full back (what I know by seeing the elevators of AI plane in nose up position) before and during takeoff run. Simply, AI is not aware of plane's behaviour in the ground and try to takeoff as any other plane, but due to this plane FM characteristics (brake the plane when stick is back) they cannot takeoff, unless AI routine or aircraft's FM are fixed.
Logged

Spider16

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 264
  • Non nobis Domine non nobis sed nomini tuo da glori
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #81 on: February 08, 2016, 02:55:01 PM »

Colleagues, how can I change the cockpit of SE5 and SE5a models in the CUP for the version of the device made jointly by Kant and VP media without disrupting or compromising my entire installation. The CUP is still quite hard to deal with and some airplanes do not yet have all the improvements made to the attachments of each. This version is infinitely superior to current.

New version for DBW1916
http://ulozto.cz/xEa26NiQ/aircraft-se5-se5a-new-7z

Thanks in advance

Cheers

 Carlos
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6563
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #82 on: February 08, 2016, 11:02:28 PM »

The cockpit reworks I did are only available via DBW-1916. For some reason Monthy didnt use DBW-1916 files but built DOF from the early versions of the planes. Here's the current version of the SE.5 (v4) what you got in DOF is v1.
http://ulozto.net/xv1UjvkX/aircraft-se5-se5a-7z
Same goes for the nieu11 and many other aircraft:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,50322.0.html
DoF is not a full 4.12 conversion of DBW-1916.

Spider16

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 264
  • Non nobis Domine non nobis sed nomini tuo da glori
Re: RAF S.E.5/5a
« Reply #83 on: February 09, 2016, 02:34:21 AM »

Thanks VP for his kindness and clarity of information .


Cheers


Carlos
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.