Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8   Go Down

Author Topic: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT  (Read 41579 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tran Long

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
  • KEYBOARD ARMY
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #60 on: November 24, 2013, 09:55:15 PM »

is possible to install this aircraft in 4.12.2?

~S~
Tested in 4.12.2/Modact5.3/jetwar/enginemod2.7/button 10.5.
It works very good :)
Logged

PabloSniper

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #61 on: November 24, 2013, 10:04:30 PM »

thanks Tran Bao Long, i go try  ;D

~S~
Logged

Tran Long

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
  • KEYBOARD ARMY
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #62 on: November 24, 2013, 10:15:14 PM »

You should install this too:https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,32138.0.html
Logged

PabloSniper

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #63 on: November 24, 2013, 10:25:48 PM »

did exactly what you say, run, but hears an absurd fall of FPS.  :(
Logged

Warren Earl Vaughn

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #64 on: April 04, 2014, 07:00:03 PM »

Hey guys, I'm very new to gaming and I have a question about the throttle on the DrI in the game.
I know they had various "throttles" on rotary engines, altering the amount of fuel flow, blip switches cutting electricity to the plugs, switches that killed 3 or 6 of the cyclinders.
As it is now, I start the engine and it runs up to full RPMs.
To land, I cut the engine totally.

Any help?
Thanks!
Logged

Fresco23

  • Part-Time Skinner
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2346
  • F.A.C. #23
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #65 on: April 04, 2014, 07:14:11 PM »

High Warren, in the game, you'll need to set up controls for your magneto switches. This is how you will adjust your throttle in the Dr.1. It works, but you still have limited control over the throttle.

Basically:

1 Magneto = 33% power
2 Magneto = 66% power
and 1=2 Magneto = 100% power

and to land, you still may find it necessary to cut the engine completely...  ;D

Good luck and happy flying!!
Logged
cogito, ergo sum armatus

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1399
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #66 on: April 21, 2014, 05:28:45 PM »

Would some one be so kind to up-load your in game Dr-1 folder?
It seems I missed an up-date some here along the line and my Dr-1's hang in mid-air.
I know others have also had this and a fix was made.

Thanks you 
Logged

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8976
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #67 on: April 21, 2014, 05:37:33 PM »

Would some one be so kind to up-load your in game Dr-1 folder?
It seems I missed an up-date some here along the line and my Dr-1's hang in mid-air.
I know others have also had this and a fix was made.

Thanks you

Gunny, if you download the latest VPmedia patch it should be in there with all the other WW1 airplanes, and their latest updates.
The pack has almost everything.

Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1399
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #68 on: April 21, 2014, 05:40:26 PM »

I have to check my down load time as I limited on DL by my ISP.
Some are to larger for me to get.
Thanks for the reply Max.
Logged

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8976
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #69 on: April 21, 2014, 05:51:53 PM »

Wait a minute and I´ll grab my DR.1 folder from the game for you  ;)

Cheers
MAX



Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1399
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #70 on: April 21, 2014, 07:11:54 PM »

Thank You  Max --

 
Logged

Satlock

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
  • Kaput
Re: Fokker Dr.1 by AMT
« Reply #71 on: January 17, 2015, 05:23:53 PM »

Hello, great plane, it flies very well and looks nice.

One problem i have is that the AI does not work good with it, when spawned in mid-air the plane hangs there frozen, when spawned on a runway the AI starts the engine but then just sits there doing nothing, only when i fly one myself and engage the AI while flying it seems to work correctly.

Downloaded the plane 14-01-2015.
I have IL2 1946 with the IL-2 4.12.2m Mega Patch from this site and the following mods;

SAS_Modact_5.30_for_IL-2_4.12.2m
High_Resolution_True_Color_Textures_v1.0
SAS_Common_Utils_107
SAS_Buttons_105_Test_10Nov13
SAS_Engine_Mod_v27
SAS_Engine_2.7_patch_western_20150114
Jetwar_13_ContentPackage
Jetwar_v133_Hotfix
ww1 bombs and guns
ww1 planes armament upgrade

Am i missing something?
Logged
4.12.2m - Modact 5.30 - Selector 3.1.1 - AI flyables 5.30 - Simple update Engine MOD 2.7.1w - SAS Common Utils 1.09 - VP Modpack - US Marine Aviation Pack - SAS AI Engine Hotkeys carriers - Dreamk's WWI weapon packs
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.039 seconds with 25 queries.