Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: USN = Iowa BB61 v1.2 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)  (Read 21904 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Diving_Hawk

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #36 on: September 17, 2012, 05:58:30 AM »

I have trouble uploading to mediafire,

Will try this evening
Logged

fishfingers

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #37 on: September 28, 2012, 02:58:39 AM »

I'd like to report a bug with this fine ship, sometimes when I attack it with torpedoes and it scores a hit, the ship magically shifts maybe 50meters in any direction, an example, I put it on a narrow channel in the Slovenia map and repeated torpedo hits managed to push the ship onto shore  ???. (That's when it's in sleep mode, e.g wait 5 minutes before starting off) Should be simple to recreate the bug, set the Iowa and give it maybe 10 minutes sleep, and attack it with torpedo bombers, this happened when I was using the SM.79.

This only happens sometimes, though frequently, some torpedo hits perform normally.

Does not occur with bombs or anti ship missiles/rockets as far as I know.
Logged

Diving_Hawk

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #38 on: October 02, 2012, 06:06:52 AM »

As far as I know there is no code in il2 to enable that kind of effect as far as ships are concerned.
The torps hit so collision is ok I guess. I don't use complex one anyway.

So I cannot fix sth I don't know why it happens, sry. If I get a clue about what you say maybe but till then I cannot fix sth I don't know why happens.


Logged

fishfingers

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #39 on: October 02, 2012, 04:34:15 PM »

Perhaps something wrong with my install, there are some other glitches I've observed (where it suddenly flashes back and forth when near an enemy ship, quite hard to describe) but for the most part it performs fine. Modding such a complicated thing is bound to have its problems somewhere but ty anyway, the bugs aren't debilitating.
Logged

Justin56th

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #40 on: February 21, 2013, 12:28:42 PM »

First of all thanks for the Iowa.

I have a problem with the ship showing up in FMB but not in the mission when I start it. I use DBW.
I can put the ship in FMB and it is there then when I start the mission its gone.
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #41 on: February 21, 2013, 01:05:12 PM »

Thanks, and I can get her as a Stationary but not Move type  Ok I got her Moving now, Thanks again shes a Beauty!

Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

magot

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 172
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #42 on: February 23, 2013, 06:23:57 AM »

Hi Diving_Hawk,

checked Iowa and looking good. Few smaller thingĀ“s need corrected as UVW on few places ..
Anyway texture of boards on the deck can be solved other way with looking hi-res texture with save more bitmap for placeholder.
Prepare separate texture 32x32 pix with board texture, re-map whole deck to this small placeholder and in materials settings set "opaque".
Boards will be copy on the whole deck with hi-res looking textures. This saves more things like work, performance and looking better.
For example check Tirpitz, there was used this type deck. On your any new ship can be used this ... propably Ashehouse know this too.

Logged

BOYAN

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 433
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #43 on: February 23, 2013, 08:37:00 AM »

Great job and thank you for this awesome ship!! An observation if I may, it looks like she is out of the water a little bit too much, doesn`t it?
The real Iowa is like that today, but she is empty, no fuel, no ammo, no crew... Fully commissioned Iowa would be deeper into water, up to her black waterline, in my opinion...

A couple of pics:

http://www.navsource.org/archives/01/016100.jpg
http://www.navsource.org/archives/01/0161080.jpg

big one: http://www.navsource.org/archives/01/016101a.jpg

Iowa today:

http://beniciaherald.files.wordpress.com/2010/07/uss-iowa-6-15-10.jpg
http://www.relevantsearchscotland.co.uk/ships/ships/051iowa/USS-Iowa-large.jpg
Logged

Justin56th

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #44 on: March 02, 2013, 03:39:34 PM »

Any Idea on how to make it show up when a mission starts? seems my question was ignored or something. I can place it in FMB then nothing when the mission starts.

Can anybody tell me or will this be ignored too? :o :o
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4750
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #45 on: March 03, 2013, 02:54:27 AM »

Can anybody tell me or will this be ignored too? :o :o
Now, as this isn't a company where people are obliged to serve your requests this may happen.

Quote
Any Idea on how to make it show up when a mission starts?
Check all of the entries in the ini files again.
Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX 980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win10 prof.; Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, Saitex Throttle Quadrant. Beyerdynamic DT880 Headphones.

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 3041
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #46 on: March 03, 2013, 02:55:40 AM »

See my response to your PM. This model is by Diving_Hawk not me so I am guessing.
Check that you have the new Gun text entries copied to the correct location in ships.ini
They need to go in the guns section, near the start, where the other gun entries are.

If it still does not work then post your logfile.txt http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,13457.0.html

Ashe
Logged

Justin56th

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #47 on: March 04, 2013, 01:03:47 AM »

Got it working it was my fault ;D thanks again for this.

Look forward to more mods like this.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.