Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: USN = Iowa BB61 v1.2 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)  (Read 21899 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Riptide_One

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 543
Re: Iowa BB61 v0.9 ( Beta)
« Reply #24 on: September 01, 2012, 04:04:20 AM »

Cage,

Thanks for your input. However, that's not so in my case. The WWI maps work in my DBW 1916 install. In fact, for a test mission, I used the WWI English Channel Map and the USS Langley. So my problem is just that the ships are now invisible when I run a DBW mission, for example, one with cargo ships and fishing vessels on the Solomons Oct '43 Map.

Before deleting the Iowa from my install, I created a mission on the Caroline Island Map that included BB-61 in a convoy with a cruiser and a destroyer. I flew a plane from the island to 'buzz' the convoy, but only BB-61 showed up.

There's something wrong with my DBW install. Does installing the Iowa change some files outside of the DBW directory? What could cause all the ships to disappear? If there a conflict between the Iowa and something else, why would removing the Iowa not fix the problem I am having?

Cheers,

Riptide
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3041
Re: Iowa BB61 v0.9 ( Beta)
« Reply #25 on: September 01, 2012, 07:10:20 AM »

If some ships do not appear then there will be an error message saved in your logfile.

Do the ships appear ok in FMB but not when you run the mission, or do they not appear at all?

Post the last part of the logfile if there is reference to the missing ships in it.
Logged

Riptide_One

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 543
Re: Iowa BB61 v0.9 ( Beta)
« Reply #26 on: September 01, 2012, 08:05:43 AM »

asheshouse,

I found the problem that stopped ships from showing up during missions. I changed some values in Ships.ini to make it possible to sink cargo ships using guns only. It seems that the numbers I used caused my problem. When I reverted back to the original figures, the ships became visible again during missions ... and the cargo ships were as durable as ever when strafed.

In answer to your question, the ships did appear in FMB. While this problem was in effect, I also noticed that I could put a carrier in a mission in FMB, but I could not set it as a takeoff and landing target for a plane.

Thanks for your comments.

Cheers,

Riptide
Logged

Diving_Hawk

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #27 on: September 14, 2012, 11:58:32 AM »

v1.0 posted.

Logged

nonaiansia

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 155
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #28 on: September 14, 2012, 01:20:14 PM »

Thanks, Awesome work
Logged

ggrewe

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 608
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #29 on: September 14, 2012, 02:18:41 PM »

Thanks very much for update Diving Hawk, and all your efforts – much appreciated
Logged

Diving_Hawk

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #30 on: September 15, 2012, 01:34:23 AM »

***EDIT, for those that also use Yamato***
I accidentally included a past Yamato class with the class files for v1
After installing apply this class fix (just copy contents of the folder to the folder with same name in Mods(#UP#,#SAS#,#DBW#)
http://www.mediafire.com/?tu80m759vm6ky51
Logged

352nd_Hoss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 959
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #31 on: September 15, 2012, 09:06:29 AM »

***EDIT, for those that also use Yamato***
I accidentally included a past Yamato class with the class files for v1
After installing apply this class fix (just copy contents of the folder to the folder with same name in Mods(#UP#,#SAS#,#DBW#)
http://www.mediafire.com/?tu80m759vm6ky51


Why Don't you fix it and redo the download............... lots of people don't know how to do this....

Diving_Hawk

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #32 on: September 15, 2012, 09:21:31 AM »

Fair point.
Just give me one moment

-->main link fixed.
Logged

352nd_Hoss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 959
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #33 on: September 15, 2012, 10:13:24 AM »

I put it in my HSFX install and it seems to work just fine, I have it steaming with a US Carrier, against a Japanese Carrier and Yamato about two map grids away from each other.  No hits scored on anything.  I put in scouts thinking it would improve accuracy, no change was noted.  But the scouts don't last long.............lol

How far are each of the numbered map grids, 10km or 20km?.......... 10sqkm..... 20sqkm?

Diving_Hawk

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #34 on: September 15, 2012, 10:25:02 AM »

Depends on the map really.
Anything from 8.7km to 10km per grid real distance ( not all maps are 1 grid = 10km)

2 grids is about 18-20km.

But I can't do anything about accuracy. ::) Wait till a hit is scored from these guns then tgt will be toast anyway.

Logged

mishapilot

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 283
Re: Iowa BB61 v1.0 ( Also tested in HSF6, it works)
« Reply #35 on: September 17, 2012, 02:15:15 AM »

Could you please upload it somewhere else? Can't download from the packload,don't know why :(
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.