Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX  (Read 26689 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7902
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2012, 10:35:54 AM »

... be sure to quit IL-2 between each test, or to load another map between each test.
It is not Mick, it is me !
Mick very well translated but I specify...
I made out a will on a single map : Moscow!
Between every test I leave completely the game to activate/deactivate the corrective in the jsgme...
It is evident that I am not going to switch off my computer between every test...  ;)
Logged
If your results are not up to your expectations, tell yourself that as large oak was once an acorn ...

crimar

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 295
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #13 on: July 19, 2012, 11:48:46 AM »

 ;D
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7902
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #14 on: July 19, 2012, 12:42:57 PM »

A test for the map of Ardennes Winter !

Note to authors of the patch: did you change the temperature supplied to the card?
I was forced to change from -5 to 1 so that everything works!
Logged
If your results are not up to your expectations, tell yourself that as large oak was once an acorn ...

crimar

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 295
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #15 on: July 19, 2012, 02:11:10 PM »

tested: seems to be good, except the solid water. Camouflage needs to be changed in: "camouflage = winter" instead of "camouflage = WINTER".
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7902
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #16 on: July 19, 2012, 02:43:10 PM »

Oh ! Thank you ! I test ! ;)
Logged
If your results are not up to your expectations, tell yourself that as large oak was once an acorn ...

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #17 on: July 19, 2012, 10:08:43 PM »

A test for the map of Ardennes Winter !

Note to authors of the patch: did you change the temperature supplied to the card?
I was forced to change from -5 to 1 so that everything works!
Thanks Gabriel, you are right, Ardennes winter has the same problem.  I have added Ardennes to the new version of the, much slimmer, map fix.

Simon(Monty27)
Logged

RDDR Hangar19

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 322
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #18 on: July 19, 2012, 11:47:18 PM »

Thanks Monty.
I did another rundown on all Winters,with different aircraft.
Everything running well. I just need the Ardennes.
Now if I had to make a choice between icy rivers and flybys....what do you think I'd choose? ;)
Good stuff.
Cheers, RDDR
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4387
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #19 on: July 19, 2012, 11:53:50 PM »

... since nothing related to IL2 amazes me now, I'm going to give a try to =desert instead of =DESERT, who knows, may be dunes will turn into glaciers ...!!  :D

I hope this is the case, then we'll be able at least to drink fresh beer ...!!  :P
Logged

RDDR Hangar19

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 322
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #20 on: July 19, 2012, 11:56:37 PM »

  Mick!  What the hell is it with you and the desert... ?
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4387
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2012, 12:07:57 AM »

... I have no idea mate, must be genetic ...!!  :D
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7902
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #22 on: July 20, 2012, 12:56:16 AM »

There must be maps (Net...) which must have the same problem ...
Some of these cards are used in simple missions...
Logged
If your results are not up to your expectations, tell yourself that as large oak was once an acorn ...

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: TIGER33 Flyby MAP-FIX
« Reply #23 on: July 20, 2012, 01:29:12 AM »

Thanks Monty.
I did another rundown on all Winters,with different aircraft.
Everything running well. I just need the Ardennes.
Now if I had to make a choice between icy rivers and flybys....what do you think I'd choose? ;)
Good stuff.
Cheers, RDDR
Hey mate

I have updated our fix, so grab the new one and replace the old one!  Will talk to you over the weekend anyways.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.