Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20   Go Down

Author Topic: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged  (Read 48960 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Semor

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 930
  • IL2 without Mods is possible,but senseless!
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #192 on: December 15, 2012, 10:27:26 AM »

Ok. I didnĀ“t know this. Cool.Thanks
Logged

agracier

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2834
    • The Great War in a Different Light
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #193 on: December 15, 2012, 11:29:34 AM »

Just wondering if you could sort of round off cyberolas's retextures by making bumpH files for his Cuban retextured map? Maps do look much better with them, but I'm not very adept at making these kind of files ...
Logged

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2078
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #194 on: December 15, 2012, 12:10:07 PM »

Just wondering if you could sort of round off cyberolas's retextures by making bumpH files for his Cuban retextured map? Maps do look much better with them, but I'm not very adept at making these kind of files ...

Basically finished the BumpH files for Cyberolas' retexture of Kuban.

I will release a set of BumpH files for it tomorrow.
Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

he162a

  • Der Ungeheuer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 87
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #195 on: December 15, 2012, 12:31:56 PM »

Sweet!!!!

 Thank you very much
Logged

ol' Navy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 593
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #196 on: December 27, 2012, 02:27:40 PM »

With DBW 1.71 I got this kind of error



Well, seldom do I admit defeat, but I gotta admit, this did me in.  I also get the blank screen with the above error at the bottom.  I have tried the ALT TAB trick, but I can't get anything to come up.  In fact, when I do it, I then have to CTRL ALT DEL out.  I have looked at the all.ini file, all is good there.  The bit about the AlteredBush8aTL.tga didn't help, as that I have three of those in my Trees folder, just with a different prefix.  Kuban and Prokohovka maps did just what they were supposed to I think, but this one has beat me up.  You guys here are too smart for me.  Of course, I am 70 yrs old so that may have something to do with it, and I'm not very smart either.  I applaud your continuing efforts at making the game better.  Thanks to all for your hard work, and any advice you might offer.
Logged

agracier

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2834
    • The Great War in a Different Light
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #197 on: December 27, 2012, 02:44:22 PM »

  The bit about the AlteredBush8aTL.tga didn't help, as that I have three of those in my Trees folder, just with a different prefix. 

Don't worry about your age ... I'm not that far off. It all means nada ... ha ha

Anyway, only 1 alteredbush file will be the correct one. I would try disabling them all by putting a '-' at the beginning of the filename. I had a similar problem when I installed some new textures in my DBW 1.71. Suddenly a bunch of default maps wouldn't load anymore. Their load.ini's were pointing towards the #BDW tree folder instead of to the trees in the sfs files ... so I disabled the #DBW tree files with '-' and now the maps load again.

You could also edit the load.ini file and change the tree file to another texture, purely to see if the map will load ...

  Tree0 = Trees\AlteredBush8a.tga
  TreeLightMask = Trees\LightM256.tga

into for instance

  Tree0 = Trees\dlv_MTO_AlteredBush8a.tga   //AlteredBush8a.tga
  TreeLightMask = Trees\LightM256.tga

or any other default tree file that you know is default.

Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #198 on: December 27, 2012, 02:56:49 PM »

I also sent a pm..if in doubt, I can of course upload my _Tex\Trees folder, which I assume is quite sufficient as I always make sure my maps run. (No Hi Resolution Trees yet in there though.
Sadly I must modify my driver config.ini setup to utilize any HD skin mod and this to me is a stopper, as I like my Ati ingame graphics settings and do not like reducing e.g. antialiasing or quality of textures to run this mod.  :-\ )
Logged

ol' Navy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 593
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #199 on: December 27, 2012, 03:58:13 PM »

Thank you guys.  Let me fiddle around with it a little more.  As I said before, I just hate to admit defeat.  I'll let you know what happens.
Logged

Device6

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #200 on: August 19, 2014, 10:38:16 AM »

cyberolas,

I am trying to fly this great map of yours. But I ran into trouble again, missing objects!

They are

buildings.House$Luft_Hangar
buildings.House$Hangar_typeG
buildings.House$Flag_ArmeeRouge
buildings.House$RussiaKievHangar_Lrge2
buildings.House$T2_Hangar

I found 4 out of 5 from the objects pack.

The only one I cannot find is

buildings.House$RussiaKievHangar_Lrge2

Can you tell me where I can find it? Many thanks in advance!!
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6652
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #201 on: August 19, 2014, 12:49:26 PM »

Quick fix: duplicate your static ini entry of the buildings.House$RussiaKievHangar_Lrge and rename it to buildings.House$RussiaKievHangar_Lrge2.

Device6

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #202 on: August 20, 2014, 01:01:01 PM »

Thanks for your reply!!!

Also, there are 3 folders in Kursk Map
1) _Tex
2) Kursk
3) Kursk_RRR

Which one is the modified one Kursk or Kursk_RRR?  Which one should I copy into the MAPMOD folder?

I tried your method.  Now there are no missing objects.  In FMB, it saves a custom made mission, but it won't exit the FMB!?  It won't let me play a mission either but just saves it!?

Please help!!
Logged

cyberolas

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 465
Re: Kursk map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #203 on: August 20, 2014, 01:09:08 PM »

Chose one from these way: do you want to have this map as a repaint? - so you will have folder Kursk for map_T, map_c and so one....
do you want to have this map as a new map and old map with old textures too? - so you will have folder Kursk_RRR and add line to all.ini -

  Kursk_RRR    Kursk_RRR/load.ini

I recommend you first way, really. Then you need solving for missing objects (this is the reason of no-saveing missins). Try to use static.ini checker.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 27 queries.