Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: Channel40 beta update  (Read 53272 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Wulfy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 596
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #24 on: December 02, 2012, 07:36:43 AM »

um, the link for the new building texture is dead...
BTW i don't know it i installed it properly, dover looks the same and london is this...
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #25 on: December 31, 2012, 03:35:28 PM »

Thanks so much VP. This is awesome.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

victor639514

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 421
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #26 on: May 07, 2013, 06:07:32 AM »

Hello. :)

I have HSFX 6.0.17 installed into IL-2 1946 and how exactly do I install this map?
Logged
Hey, get that inertia started!

gianluca

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 719
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #27 on: May 10, 2013, 09:01:01 AM »

Hi Istvan, to be honest I did have this problem also before to update this map with the one you provide us here but I ask anyway....
Tried everything I knew but in my install (409UP201) I have these "strange" textures on some airfields and I can't get rid of!
Any tipp in the right direction welcome indeed, 'cause this map is (and especially after your update) so much important for Channel Campaigns...

Gianluca


Logged

Semor

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 929
  • IL2 without Mods is possible,but senseless!
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #28 on: May 10, 2013, 09:38:13 AM »

I have exactly the same in my HSFX6!
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3554
  • Help Ukraine fight
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #29 on: May 10, 2013, 11:27:48 AM »

Yes, I had this too, in an old installation, never figured out how to lose it...  :-\
Logged
You want to give financial support to a front line Ukraine unit fighting the Russian invaders? Paypal kyivragnarock@gmail.com

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6652
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #30 on: May 10, 2013, 11:59:17 AM »

Those are the Kronstadt plates which were used by CanonUK to texture the airfields.
They probably require some static.ini modification which is included in my DBW but not in UP2 or HSFX as it seems. Second guess would be missing textures. I'm sure that the problem wasnt caused by this mod. How did the airfields look like before the update?

KiwiBiggles

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 525
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #31 on: May 10, 2013, 12:01:41 PM »

Hi fellas,

this is a pretty simple fix - I'll see if I can find the details to do it on my 'puter somewheres.  :)

It's supposed to be a 'blank' plate to smooth the airfields, but in some installs it gets overwritten with the texture in your images.  I'll get back to you soon...

... Oh - vp posted in the meantime - 'Kronstadt' plate is right.  I've got the fix in one of my installs... just have to remember which one! ;D
Logged

gianluca

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 719
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #32 on: May 10, 2013, 12:04:20 PM »

It would be very nice from you Kiwi!
Logged

KiwiBiggles

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 525
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #33 on: May 10, 2013, 12:14:16 PM »

https://www.mediafire.com/?y8s7rysynrvmj7e

Try this fellas.  Just load it in your mod folder and it should overwrite the texture from your install with the blank texture.  Re-name it if needed so it loads at the top of your mod menu.  Let us know if it works for you.
Logged

Semor

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 929
  • IL2 without Mods is possible,but senseless!
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #34 on: May 10, 2013, 12:41:50 PM »

Cool. Thanx. Will try it ASAP
Logged

gianluca

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 719
Re: Channel40 beta update
« Reply #35 on: May 11, 2013, 03:45:58 AM »

Hi Kiwi and thks a lot, cannot try until monday night but sur I´ll give you my feedback!
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.033 seconds with 24 queries.