Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Yak-3 with M-107  (Read 22516 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ringlett

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 82
Yak-3 with M-107
« on: December 07, 2009, 07:01:33 AM »

This is a Three Yaks from Aviaskins.ru:

http://www.ulozto.cz/3256771/yak-3-vk-107-3xb-20.rar

http://www.ulozto.cz/3256770/yak-3vk107s.zip

All Yaks with M-107 engine (may 45)

Use either one or the other set, both together make problems.

Heres a working link for thees Yak's   http://forum.aviaskins.com/showthread.php?t=100&page=5   Scroll down near the bottom.

Logged

ringlett

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 82
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2009, 07:11:30 AM »

Links don't work

3dwa21

I just verified that they work, you must enter the password is right down in the box
Logged

ringlett

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 82
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2009, 07:54:05 AM »

But then comes only a don't know waht for a file but not that i want to download.

3dwa21

the shovel: 1) click on the link
2), free dowload box at the upper left is a 4 letter code
3) write code in the box labeled: Opište text z obrázku
4) Click on: Stáhnout free

and you're at home , jestli ne jsi dub

Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2009, 10:38:13 PM »

Here is what I got.

air.ini:
Yak-3\107(2B20)   air.YAK_3_VK107_2B20 1                NOINFO  r01   SUMMER
Yak-3\107(3B20)   air.YAK_3_VK107_3B20 1                NOINFO  r01   SUMMER 


plane.properties
Yak-3\107(2B20)      Yak-3 VK-107 (2xB20), 1945
Yak-3\107(3B20)      Yak-3 VK-107 (3xB20), 1945


weapons.properties
#####################################################################
# Yak-3\107(2B20)
#####################################################################
Yak-3\107(2B20).default                          Default
Yak-3\107(2B20).none                             Empty

#####################################################################
# Yak-3\107(3B20)
#####################################################################
Yak-3\107(3B20).default                          Default
Yak-3\107(3B20).none                             Empty


Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Gumpy

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1651
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2010, 12:45:52 PM »

The zip file download seems to be invalid or corrupt,have tried several time but,still get a bad file.
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2010, 12:57:26 PM »

Did you use the link I provided?
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

agracier

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2834
    • The Great War in a Different Light
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2010, 02:06:26 AM »

Here is what I got.

air.ini:
Yak-3\107(2B20)   air.YAK_3_VK107_2B20 1                NOINFO  r01   SUMMER
Yak-3\107(3B20)   air.YAK_3_VK107_3B20 1                NOINFO  r01   SUMMER 


plane.properties
Yak-3\107(2B20)      Yak-3 VK-107 (2xB20), 1945
Yak-3\107(3B20)      Yak-3 VK-107 (3xB20), 1945


weapons.properties
#####################################################################
# Yak-3\107(2B20)
#####################################################################
Yak-3\107(2B20).default                          Default
Yak-3\107(2B20).none                             Empty

#####################################################################
# Yak-3\107(3B20)
#####################################################################
Yak-3\107(3B20).default                          Default
Yak-3\107(3B20).none                             Empty

These seem to be double entries for all three files, air.ini/weapons/plane ... are these double entries necessary or will a single entry work as well?

I prefer to ask instead of experimenting, to avoid having a panic attack should something go wrong ...
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2010, 04:39:44 AM »

Not double entry, one has 2 Mg's the other has 3.  I use just the Yak-3_107(3B20), also you need to change the slash to a underscore or a dash to create Skin folder.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

agracier

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2834
    • The Great War in a Different Light
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2010, 10:26:42 AM »

I was wondering about the backslashes in the air.ini entries.

They don't seem right to me, especially as the game crashes with the entries used as given. Would these perhaps need to be changed into something else?

I also have some confusion over the differences between the weapons.properties versus weapons_ru.properties and the plane.properties versus the plane_ru.properties files ...

I don't have the files without _ru, yet the entries given seem to be more consistent with entries in these files ...

There seems to be a lot of leeway for messing things up here ... so I thought that getting some advice to be prudent ...

Logged

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1684
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2010, 06:36:11 AM »

Not double entry, one has 2 Mg's the other has 3.  I use just the Yak-3_107(3B20), also you need to change the slash to a underscore or a dash to create Skin folder.

Reckon they are supposed to be changed to Underscore or Slashes - but clarification would be welcome? I havent installed em yet !!
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, Gainward windforce OC GTX 960 2GB, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, 256GB Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD, LG M Disc DVD rewriter, Windows 10 64bit.

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1684
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2010, 06:46:41 AM »

Tried your download instructions - type in the code and keep getting this message?

Spatne opsany kod z  obrazku

Any chance of a filefront or Mediafire link ??
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, Gainward windforce OC GTX 960 2GB, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, 256GB Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD, LG M Disc DVD rewriter, Windows 10 64bit.

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Yak-3 with M-107
« Reply #11 on: November 15, 2010, 04:04:57 PM »

Click on my Aviaskins link and scroll down to Reply #97 and you will see a Zip archive d/l. Thats the one I use.
http://forum.aviaskins.com/showthread.php?t=100&page=5   
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 27 queries.