Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Dark's mission corner  (Read 4460 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dark Apostle

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1499
Dark's mission corner
« on: March 03, 2012, 06:54:47 PM »

So much for a fancy screenshot, cant seem to get printscreen to do it's job ::)

Anyways! Ladies and Genderbenders, I present Darkies peicemeal tradgedy that is my F-4 Phantom mission!

Firstly you will need:

DBW 1.7
F-4 Phantom II 1.1 >http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,21682.0.html
Freemodding's SA-2 >http://www.mediafire.com/file/sgbzgr2xnjyu2za/NEWSA.zip
AI Engine Hotkeys and CTO mod>http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,23327.0.html
(hotfix is http://www.mediafire.com/?cp9puqlqbd21bc4 and needs to go in the above mods folder IIRC)

Also suggest the awesome skins available here:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,23564.0.html
and here;
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,23382.0.html


And finally you'll probably want the mission:
http://www.gamefront.com/files/21393971/WWeasel.zip

Create a folder in Il2/Mission/Single/UN called Phantom and extract said files to there.

Right, I know it's only a single mission, and a rather small and mundane one at that, but it's hopefully just the beginning for me, and I got this right then the positive feedback will probably push me towards more. Any issues actually with the mission itself (apart from those based on historical content) please feel free to post here, constructively.

Any FM issues involving the SA-2's or F-4's please take to their respective owners.

The BIG thankyou part:

The Freemodding Crew involved in the F-4 and SA-2,
The SAS Crew for DBW and all the goddies inside it,
Texx and Harpia for some awesome skins,
and finally Mojojojo for posting a thread (http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,21764.0.html) that actually helped me to figure out why my frackin aircraft couldn't get off the bloody carrier to begin with, Kudos matey.

Cheers all and enjoy, and post some screenies.
Logged

mojojojo

  • the only guy who uses the wildcat in multiplayer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1367
Re: Wild Weasel
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2012, 06:34:48 AM »

yeah the catapult can be a hassle
Logged
i7 4790K quad core 4.4GHz/8GB DDR3-1600/ASUS Z87-A/ EVGA GTX 970 4GB/128GB A-Data SSD+1TB HDD/EVGA 650w 80+ gold PSU/ NZXT Source 530 gaming case

mojojojo

  • the only guy who uses the wildcat in multiplayer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1367
Re: Wild Weasel
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2012, 06:54:51 AM »

just D/Led it. lots of fun.
Logged
i7 4790K quad core 4.4GHz/8GB DDR3-1600/ASUS Z87-A/ EVGA GTX 970 4GB/128GB A-Data SSD+1TB HDD/EVGA 650w 80+ gold PSU/ NZXT Source 530 gaming case

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14564
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Wild Weasel
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2012, 12:36:54 PM »

cheers mate, will try it out asap! :D
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

Fly!

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 256
Re: Wild Weasel
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2012, 12:53:42 PM »

Thanks Dark, lots of fun & a good show of the new stuff :)
Logged

coenoo1

  • Cookie
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 226
  • Your whisky geek
Re: Wild Weasel
« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2012, 03:26:19 PM »

I cannot get the SA-2 to work, added the lines to air.ini as said in the read me, but no luck. put the SA-2 in my #DBW folder. running on 1.71
Logged

S3231541

  • s3231541
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2391
Re: Wild Weasel
« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2012, 04:18:25 PM »

In fact, please use this one @edit: Dead link removed

In this version Sa-2 is a stationary object, not a plane so you don't need to add into the air.ini.

Thanks,

s3
Logged

Dark Apostle

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1499
Re: Wild Weasel
« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2012, 06:27:23 PM »

All good Gerax, Milantrak mailed me last night bringing the stationary to my attention.  Checked it this morning and works better then the Air version.

I've been stuffing about with a Skyraider mission this morning, and also trying to figure out why the hell I cant take screenshots anymore, checked config file and no issues there so I'm rather miffed as to why. Anyways, just a heads up to anyone, I'll be using the stationary SA-2's from now on so feel free to replace the Air version. Something about an SA-2 missing you and turning around quicker then a zero to catch you was just scary anyways.
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14564
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Dark's mission corner
« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2012, 11:21:39 PM »

that screenshots issue seems to be popping up a lot lately, there is some UP/DBW/Jsgme conflict going on there that i haven't quite been able to pinpoint yet.
that said, i've long since given up using in-game functions for screenies, choosing rather to use Fraps for my screenies, which works universally and is much easier, imho.
so you assign a key for screenshots with fraps, and use it to take screenies at any time, with any app/game, etc, without ever having to remember the different specific screenshot keys for each different game. highly recommended! ;)
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

coenoo1

  • Cookie
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 226
  • Your whisky geek
Re: Wild Weasel
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2012, 03:33:23 AM »

In fact, please use this one @edit: Dead link removed

In this version Sa-2 is a stationary object, not a plane so you don't need to add into the air.ini.

Thanks,

s3
Will do sir
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13443
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Dark's mission corner
« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2013, 09:13:25 AM »

We need a link please?
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Dark Apostle

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1499
Re: Dark's mission corner
« Reply #11 on: February 13, 2013, 01:24:35 AM »

I'll see if this is still about when I get home Bravo, remind me ;)
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.