Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 40   Go Down

Author Topic: SAS Engine Mod v2.6RC Final  (Read 167695 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Anto

  • Aussie Bush Pilot
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4434
  • Retired from modding
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #132 on: March 24, 2012, 02:33:42 AM »

No. Mod is made for 4.101m only. There will never be a version for 4.09m, simply because it doesn't support the features and it is an out of date game version.
Logged

gianluca

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 719
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #133 on: March 26, 2012, 03:44:55 AM »

I see Western released today an instant patch (for F-4B&J)to his CTO mod which is included here: I wonder it should be applied or not (DBW 1.71)......

Best regards,

Gianluca
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6790
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #134 on: March 26, 2012, 05:55:35 AM »

I see Western released today an instant patch (for F-4B&J)to his CTO mod which is included here: I wonder it should be applied or not (DBW 1.71)......
When you play DBW1.71 , you feel nothing to want to update CTO, no need to apply.
Else , please apply.
Logged

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9146
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #135 on: March 26, 2012, 06:08:23 AM »

I have very few mods in my SAS 4.10.1 but this gives me a crash to CTD when I click fly on any map in QMB. The map loads to 100% then before it goes to the map it CTD. I have looked and I had the 0_ADriver mod in but it still did it after I removed it. I cant see any mod that I have that indicates a carrier take off mod or any thing else. Does anyone know what mods that may conflict with this?
Thanks.
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

gianluca

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 719
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #136 on: March 26, 2012, 06:58:09 AM »

I see Western released today an instant patch (for F-4B&J)to his CTO mod which is included here: I wonder it should be applied or not (DBW 1.71)......
When you play DBW1.71 , you feel nothing to want to update CTO, no need to apply.
Else , please apply.

Thks Western!
Logged

US_GRANT

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 689
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #137 on: March 27, 2012, 03:27:32 PM »

I have no idea how to get 7zip to work. As far as I am concerned it is not user friendly. Can't you guys use something else?
Logged

mojojojo

  • the only guy who uses the wildcat in multiplayer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1368
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #138 on: March 27, 2012, 03:29:29 PM »

I have no idea how to get 7zip to work. As far as I am concerned it is not user friendly. Can't you guys use something else?
u can use winrar
Logged
i7 4790K quad core 4.4GHz/8GB DDR3-1600/ASUS Z87-A/ EVGA GTX 970 4GB/128GB A-Data SSD+1TB HDD/EVGA 650w 80+ gold PSU/ NZXT Source 530 gaming case

US_GRANT

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 689
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #139 on: March 27, 2012, 05:20:06 PM »

Tried it. It won't work either. I probably have to uninstall all of them (7zip, Jzip and winrar) and start all over.
Logged

mojojojo

  • the only guy who uses the wildcat in multiplayer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1368
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #140 on: March 28, 2012, 03:07:33 PM »

Tried it. It won't work either. I probably have to uninstall all of them (7zip, Jzip and winrar) and start all over.
to get 7z to work, simply click on the .zip or .7z or .rar file you want to open click "open with" and select 7z.
Logged
i7 4790K quad core 4.4GHz/8GB DDR3-1600/ASUS Z87-A/ EVGA GTX 970 4GB/128GB A-Data SSD+1TB HDD/EVGA 650w 80+ gold PSU/ NZXT Source 530 gaming case

US_GRANT

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 689
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #141 on: March 28, 2012, 09:04:56 PM »

Tried that. My computer will not recognize 7zip.
Logged

Plowshare

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 633
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #142 on: April 02, 2012, 08:44:06 AM »

Hi all:

So, I've now installed Build 1.71. Installed the F4 Phantom. Read everything I can find on the subject regarding this/these mods and wonder:

Has there been a fix so this mod can launch the Phantom from the deck of a carrier during Co-op missions? As it says in the SAS AI Hotkeys Mod v25 Readme.pdf: "In dogfight and single-player missions the mission builder can set the parameter 'CatapultBoost 1.'"

Putting in or removing this line has no discernable difference - I end up in the drink ahead of the carrier when using a full bomb load. I've set the mission up for Dec 31 1960 and am using the USS Essex SCB-125 Update mod launching, or trying, from the Essex itself.

Using this mission from FMB the plane launches flawlessly.

Any help?

Bob
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6790
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: SAS AI, Engines, Hotkeys & Carriers Mod v2.5 Public Release
« Reply #143 on: April 02, 2012, 09:38:15 AM »

In my memory, excluding CO-OP missions java program code at CatapultBoost is in Catapult classfiles.

I don't know why CO-OP missions are excluded.
That may be a decision by Fireball.

And I also don't know, when I enable CatapultBoost in CO-OP missions, something wrong or a bug occurs or not.
If nothing wrong in CO-OP missions with CatapultBoost, I can enable it.
Does anyone have an idea about it?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 40   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 26 queries.