Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 ... 126   Go Down

Author Topic: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152  (Read 431915 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

aussiewaffe

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1200 on: August 05, 2014, 09:15:19 PM »

Well after much headbutting of monitor etc, I did a new install and patch etc and well bugger me it worked!!!

I must have stuffed something up in my prior intsall because i was having dramas with some other planes

Many thanks for these super detailed birds

S!
Logged

WiredrawnMurder

  • Problem Child
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
RE: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1201 on: August 26, 2014, 08:44:45 PM »

Aside from the base 1946 FW-190 (aside from the D9 (1945) and F-8 which are also missing) and TA series, all of my aircraft have no models. The game loads perfectly fine and the planes are on the list, but when viewed in quick mission there simply isn't a model.

I had the same issue with the TU-4 from Jet War 1956 but I've long since fixed that and the same fix does not apply.

Is my download only partial or am I missing a step?

Also I fully acknowledge that there is probably a fix for this somewhere within the other 100 pages on this forum, but I simply do not have the time to look through all of them right now.
Logged

C6_Claymore

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 932
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1202 on: August 27, 2014, 02:40:44 AM »

Hi !

On which game version did you install them ? and what does your log.lst say ?
Logged
Cooler Master Cosmos 2 SE, Intel core i7 950 3.1, Asus Z87-A, Nvidia Geforce GTX 580, 8 Go DDR3, Corsair 750W, Samsung Syncmaster 2232BW 22" & 2032BW 20", W7, Sa

WiredrawnMurder

  • Problem Child
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1203 on: August 27, 2014, 02:02:18 PM »

I found the issue, the .sfs files didn't extract properly. Aside from some model glitches that were mentioned before (I'll head there for a fix) they're all there.

Thanks for making suck a great pack Claymore!
Logged

C6_Claymore

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 932
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1204 on: August 28, 2014, 01:45:13 AM »

You're welcome  ;)
Logged
Cooler Master Cosmos 2 SE, Intel core i7 950 3.1, Asus Z87-A, Nvidia Geforce GTX 580, 8 Go DDR3, Corsair 750W, Samsung Syncmaster 2232BW 22" & 2032BW 20", W7, Sa

Delta Sierra

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Attacked by a gnome, out prepping Gnome Cannon.
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1205 on: September 14, 2014, 01:13:20 PM »

Thanks for this pack Claymore!

Logged

bestekampfpilot58

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1206 on: October 04, 2014, 03:40:10 PM »

Hey guys..

In the past several days I re-down loaded this pack and re-installed it. I did have a few mis-adventures with missing planes
and corrupted plane fuselages and the like. Right now however I have the bulk of the Fw190s flying, sweet!!  8)

I do have several questions however, despite me reading most of the 102 reply's here, I've only found a partial answer to
my questions. First in the pack I noticed that the Fw190F-8 was missing, right? I did did find some partial air and plane
entries for the Fw190F-8, and lo and behold the FW190F-8 does now appear in Il2, but with the canopy buried in the
cowling over the mg 131s! Plus, since I did not find a weapons file I get a odd list of weapons for the F-8.

Plus this aircraft, Fw190D-9/R5 1945 will NOT start on the ground! I try and have a 'scramble' mission in QMB with
two of the aircraft, and my plane will not start at all! I've tried the Slovakia winter, and Normandy airfields with no
luck. Aside from this anomaly the Fw190D-9/R5 works just fine? Strange huh?  :o

Another weird thing that I've seen, just now, I've my Il2 game playing as I write this, is the fact that when I
have a Fw190D-14 flying as my wing man, when ordered to attack ground targets, the Fw190D-14 will HANG
motionless in mid air with the prop spinning!!   ???
When I order him to rejoin then he resumes flying!!

I do have a few other strange things going on, that I will ask about later. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE this Fw190 pack
and for the most part it's GREEATT!!   ;D

Any ideas about these 'problems"?, anyone?

Thanks for any input!!
Horrido!
Logged

Stefan SG

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 452
  • Braver than you believe. Stronger than you seem.
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1207 on: October 04, 2014, 04:35:53 PM »

FW-190D-9/R-5 needs to have magneto turned on before to start engine.

I don't confirm the mentioned troubles with FW-190F-8 and FW-190D-14 in my game. Most probably there is a conflict between files in Yr game.


Plus this aircraft, Fw190D-9/R5 1945 will NOT start on the ground! I try and have a 'scramble' mission in QMB with
two of the aircraft, and my plane will not start at all! I've tried the Slovakia winter, and Normandy airfields with no
luck. Aside from this anomaly the Fw190D-9/R5 works just fine? Strange huh?  :o
Logged

bestekampfpilot58

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1208 on: October 04, 2014, 07:49:33 PM »

Stefan SG,

Thanks for the tip! I did not know that you needed the magneto 'on' to start the Fw190D-9/R5
I assigned a key for that, VOILA! It works!! Thanks!  8)

I also noticed what appears to be a graphic glitch in the Fw190F-8 Late, 1945
What appears to the landing flaps slightly sticking out at a odd angle, AFTER the
flaps are 'up!' But as you said in your post, it could be other files or mods in my game. :-[
I'll have to look into it.
Horrido!
Logged

Matz

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 93
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152 -SOLVED
« Reply #1209 on: October 10, 2014, 06:41:39 PM »

Hi – can anyone help me with the installation of this pack?

I have tried this fantastic range of 190’s and 152’s when I loaded the TFM-412 pack, and within that setup it works beautifully - I am still finding new things to enjoy, so a huge thank-you, Sir Claymore.

However I can’t get the pack to work when adding it to a more basic version of IL-2 (v4.12.2m, ModAct 5.3, AI Flyables and 21 mod aircraft). I need a “mini TFM” for use on a small sim network that cannot take the 39Gb per pc of TFM-412.

So, firstly can I check if I have got the installation procedure correct (as it more than I am used to for adding single or small groups of planes)?

As I understand it.....
1.   Have the SAS_Engine_Mod_v27 installed and activated
2.   Copy in the folder:
00_Fw190 Pack_Claymore_4.12
(with all files contained) into the mods folder (#SAS in my case)
3.   Copy the files “fb410_clay01.sfs” and “fb410_clay02.sfs” into the main game folder  [IL-2 Sturmovik 1946].
4.   Edit the file “.rc” - add the following:
    @sfs MOUNT fb410_clay01.sfs
   @sfs MOUNT fb410_clay02.sfs
5.   Add the lines from the README into Air.ini
6.   Add the lines from the README into Planes properties
7.   Add the lines from the README into Weapons properties

(Duplications – I understand there can be duplications, but I cannot work out how to identify / eliminate these)

8.   Load IL-2 and fly

With all this done the game loads ok, but when I load the QMB I can chose the new planes, but the mission loads to 30% and then locks up, and the pc needs a complete restart.

Apologies if this has already been addressed, but from my rooting around I haven’t seen this issue, so I am guessing my install procedure is faulty somewhere.

Thanks
Matz

Apologies for the delay - Reinstalled the pack to get the logs (as prompted by Mick) and it all now works!
 Conclusion: Error due to the nut behind the keyboard I guess.   :-[
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5350
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1210 on: October 11, 2014, 01:37:58 AM »

Logged

tacheles07

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: Pack Fw 190 & Ta 152
« Reply #1211 on: October 25, 2014, 07:17:56 PM »

I got a problem with the FW-pack.
After a fresh install (4.12.2 with ModAct 5.3) the Focke's won't work - neither via TFM or via manual install in Modact5.3.
All I got is a light blue screen with a few trees after loading the mission in QMB - and all (!) FW's won't show up in QMB.
I understand that this is a hier-file problem, but I don't use another (cockpit-)mod before this one. I also checked the sfs-files for corruption - everythings fine. Log-file also helps not further, because there is no CTD.

Has someone an idea? Would be appreciated very much.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 ... 126   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 24 queries.