Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 31   Go Down

Author Topic: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports  (Read 100292 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Papabull

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #120 on: August 29, 2011, 04:04:24 AM »

Yes it is Mission Pro Combo in JSGME. I will try to extract and reinstall it.
Logged

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2578
  • P.A.L.
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #121 on: August 29, 2011, 08:14:34 AM »

It loads OK in DBW, it is not loading in 1916.
I don't know why, but, in the log file, it was trying to load a map that does not exist.
For some people it loads OK in 1916, so maybe the last time they flew in DBW QMB, they may have chosen a map that exists in 1916.
I don't know, maybe...



santobr.

People,
                  CirX made me note about this subject. Basically there is one problem: QMBPro (as the stock QMB 4.10 which implements the same I was doing before in previous versions of QMBPro), records a mission with the last flawn data. This file is called .last.quick and is located in [Root]\Quicks folder.

  What happens, if you switch between a DBW installation which loaded tens of maps, and a lot of airplanes, and the last QMB mission you played recorded the use of a map (and more probable a plane) that doesn't exist in the DBW1916 set, when you switch to it, the .last.quick file will be specifing some inexistent planes / maps information, because it comes from a different set.

  Easy workaround: delete the former .last.quick file! The game will start with a blanck QMB mission but will start OK, and since then you can work normally. YOU WOULD NEED TO DO THE SAME WHEN YOU COME BACK TO DBW.

  This is a new problem derived from a behaviour (the switching between configurations) that we didn't have before. For the near future I will implement some code solution for it.

  Regards,
                     Pablo
Logged

redfox

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 374
Logged

santobr

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1349
  • Senta a Pua!
    • F
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #123 on: August 29, 2011, 08:55:57 AM »

So, to quick fix it we need to:
- Delete the .last.quick
- Run DBW 1916 and QMB
- Quit DBW 1916
- Copy .last.quick to #DBW_1916 folder in jsgme.


But we will lose the last QMB mission in DBW 1916 when switch between the two scenarios.



santobr.
Logged

OberstDanjeje

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1392
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #124 on: August 29, 2011, 09:23:58 AM »

I try using stock map and aicraft before exit from DBW and enabling DBW1916 but the game vrasch anyway
Even tried to delete the .last.quick but the game crash
Logged

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2578
  • P.A.L.
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #125 on: August 29, 2011, 10:50:08 AM »

I try using stock map and aicraft before exit from DBW and enabling DBW1916 but the game vrasch anyway
Even tried to delete the .last.quick but the game crash

Oberst and the rest,
                                 most of the problems to run DBW1916 are not related to MissionProCombo. There are many possible causes. My tips were specifically regarding the previous subject, but you don't have to consider that if you cannot launch DBW1916 it is by the problem with QMBPro.

  Check the post cited by Redfox above, it can solve many problems.

  And Santobr, neither the stock nor QMBPro were prepared for this situation, for the while (if you are stucked with the .last.quick problem) there is no alternative. I will find a solution in code for my MOD, but only now that the problem appeared.

  Regards,
                      Pablo
Logged

OberstDanjeje

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1392
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #126 on: August 29, 2011, 10:53:47 AM »

No problem Pablo, I tried to help in debug.
I know all the issue will be fixed.

Thanks
Logged

santobr

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1349
  • Senta a Pua!
    • F
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #127 on: August 29, 2011, 11:03:15 AM »

  And Santobr, neither the stock nor QMBPro were prepared for this situation, for the while (if you are stucked with the .last.quick problem) there is no alternative. I will find a solution in code for my MOD, but only now that the problem appeared.
Oh, sorry Pablo. :)
It's not a problem to me.
I know this is inevitable and I'm just trying to help those guys that can't run DBW 1916. ;)



santobr.
Logged

Papabull

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #128 on: August 30, 2011, 04:01:39 AM »

Just to clarify my question, I have not tried the 1916 mod - I simply cannot get MissionPro Combo (activated in JSGME) to run. Everything else in DBW seems to work correctly (DBW1916 being untried as yet), so a corrupted download does not seem likely at this time. When MissionPro Combo is activated, always a crash at 60% load... tried deleting the quicks file, no change in behavior. I will have to try deleting the whole install and starting from scratch, will be next week before I have time to do that - will report whether or not the problem is solved or persists. I did delete the MissionPro Combo folder from JSGME and copied a fresh set from the DBW 1.1 super, and all up to 1.6 that applied to it but no difference.

Thanks to everyone for the suggestions; I use QMB quite a lot so getting the MissionPro Combo to work (the maps!) is a priority for me and your help is much appreciated.

Papabull
Logged

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2578
  • P.A.L.
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #129 on: August 30, 2011, 10:30:50 AM »

Papabull,
                  why don't you check the log.lst of your game to have some details of what caused the 60% CTD?

  Because in fact it can be caused by many diverse things. The log.lst will dive specific information to find a solution.

  Let me know.

  Regards,
                     Pablo
Logged

SAS~CirX

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5178
  • No Zips, Only Buttons
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #130 on: August 30, 2011, 04:12:40 PM »

Guys who still have 60% crash with DBW1916, after enabling MissionPro, can try the attached file. Put it in the correct place in you missions folder

Missions\QuickQMBPro\0_Smolensk\0_SmolenskBlueAirbase00.mis...

And try again.
Logged

Knochenlutscher

  • "Klaatu... verata... n... Necktie. Nectar. Nickel. Noodle."
  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 3134
  • aka Segfej
Re: DBW Current Build All Bug Reports
« Reply #131 on: August 30, 2011, 04:29:30 PM »

yeah, got it eaasy enough, mate.
just remove/disable the following classfile: E59248A20A60686C
and all canopies working fine again. ;)
i have yet to figure out what the FX mod loses due to this, but i'm pretty sure it's minor.
 8)

You're great Mr. Malone, thanks a bunch.
Logged
Wiseman: Did you speak the exact words? Ash: Look, maybe I didn't say every single little tiny syllable, no. But basically I said them, yeah.
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 31   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.05 seconds with 25 queries.