Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trouble in Hyperlobbyland  (Read 1702 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

352nd_Hoss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 961
Trouble in Hyperlobbyland
« on: June 27, 2011, 07:48:24 PM »

I have the game installed up to 4.10.1, and UP3RC2.  It works great offline, running just UP3 in jsgme, with this selected in the UP3 gui

[Settings]
ModType=3
RamSize=512
AutoStart=1
StartDelay=10
ExitWithIL2=1
TIR=1
ExpertMode=0
LAA=0
UseCachedFileLists=0
MultipleInstances=0

as well as these settings

[Settings]
ModType=3
RamSize=512
AutoStart=1
StartDelay=10
ExitWithIL2=1
TIR=1
ExpertMode=1
LAA=1
UseCachedFileLists=0
MultipleInstances=0

I can play online with stock 4.10.1, but when I try to join a UP3 RC2 game it launches, but never leaves desktop, and bring HL back where it was.  It screws up my exe and I have to go reboot to get it to work again, the first time it totally erased my exe from the game folder, I had to reinstall UP3 up to RC2.  I have also used the latest exe, I have not used the fall back exe because everything works but HL.

Any ideas?


WWSandMan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
  • WW Member since 1992
    • Wing Walkers (virtual) Combat Squadron Forums
Re: Trouble in Hyperlobbyland
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2011, 05:46:36 AM »

Is HL pointed to the correct .exe file? In the land of IL-2 with most folks having multiple copies of IL-2 installed, it's not uncommon (for me anyway) to forget to point HL to the version/install path you want to run.
Logged

352nd_Hoss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 961
Re: Trouble in Hyperlobbyland
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2011, 04:57:15 PM »

Yes it is, I do the search and it finds the install exe and I save it.  Like I said I can launch a 4.10.1 game but when I enable UP3.0 it will not launch.  HL goes away like it should, I get my little Win 7 blue wheel spinning, it stops, the cursor comes back and HL comes back.  After that the game will not launch anymore because for some reason the exe has disappeared from the game file which is what I find the most weird. so I have to reinstall the exe I have saved, reboot and I can start the game again.  I have tried the new exe, the alternate exe and get the same results with all of them. 

Wildchild

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 993
  • Bf 109 Killer
    • This is my professional racing page. Please check it out!
Re: Trouble in Hyperlobbyland
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2011, 06:22:36 PM »

I had that same problem happen wit 2.01, but since 3 doesnt have the auto-updater, im not sure what to do. talk 2 HaDeS, he can probly help
Logged

ChiefRedCloud

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: Trouble in Hyperlobbyland
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2011, 12:00:07 PM »

I just want to say thank you. This post solved my problem. Seems when I do a fresh install, I have trouble remembering to redirect it to the proper folder. Again, thanks.
Logged

WWSandMan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
  • WW Member since 1992
    • Wing Walkers (virtual) Combat Squadron Forums
Re: Trouble in Hyperlobbyland
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2011, 02:35:48 PM »

Yes it is, I do the search and it finds the install exe and I save it.  Like I said I can launch a 4.10.1 game but when I enable UP3.0 it will not launch.  HL goes away like it should, I get my little Win 7 blue wheel spinning, it stops, the cursor comes back and HL comes back.  After that the game will not launch anymore because for some reason the exe has disappeared from the game file which is what I find the most weird. so I have to reinstall the exe I have saved, reboot and I can start the game again.  I have tried the new exe, the alternate exe and get the same results with all of them. 

The only reason I can think of that the .exe file is "disappearing" is that your virus scanner or anti-threat scanner has decided that 'il2fb.exe' is a threat (probably because of all the various copies that get moved around when loading stock or any of the several varied modded .exe files). Check to ensure that you haven't got a bunch of il2fb/exe files stashed away in some "safe folder" created by your security software.

It is easily possible to be so safe and secure that you take away functionality...

~~~

@ CPS_ChiefRedCloud : If that was directed to me, you're welcome. :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.094 seconds with 27 queries.