Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II  (Read 30019 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dakpilot

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #36 on: May 25, 2012, 03:40:06 AM »

Thanks for these  :) Working fine in DBW 1.71,  had a little bit of a British aircraft binge! with these, the Martlets and your Hellcats my RAF/FAA ranks are now looking a little better  :D

One small tip, the files from  http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=ForumsPro&file=viewtopic&t=14623 (P-47) dropped in and overwriting the originals give the nice new round wheels! a great improvement that could maybe be included in the Download as an update?

Cheers Dakpilot
Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5302
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #37 on: February 15, 2013, 12:41:34 PM »

Hello guys, just added these to my 4.11.1 with SAS Mod act 4 and I get the same results of CTD as others have.  Now I appreciate these are not for 4.11 but with DiffFM such things can usually be made to fly.  I have added the Mustangs and also tried the other way just adding the weapons pack but no go.  These work in my DBW 1.71 without problem, so was a fix ever satisfactorily made for the issue described by those in this thread?  Mention was also made of a classfile that may be the problem could we please have the number?

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #38 on: February 15, 2013, 07:14:57 PM »

Guys if you want this to work in ModAct 4.0 you must have the P-47 Pits: http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,31007.msg328411.html#msg328411
                                                                                             :)
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5302
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #39 on: February 16, 2013, 03:00:15 AM »

Hello Bravo, thank you very much for the link, both RAF Thunderbolts now load fine in 4.11.1 with SAS ModAct 4. 8)

Trouble is I can't get any ordnance to load. :'( 

I've got the ordnance mod now but still no go, any ideas on that please.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #40 on: February 16, 2013, 05:01:15 AM »

I checked my ordnance every thing is correct
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5302
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #41 on: February 16, 2013, 05:42:24 AM »

Strange that Bravo, mine only show default ie guns and empty pylons, should these just load P-47 defaults because there were no entries for the weapons.ru in the download?

Maybe I'm missing some weapon mod because I would have thought they would have loaded British bomb types.  I have the P-51 stuff but that is supposed to be for the tanks, confused, you bet. ???

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #42 on: February 16, 2013, 06:05:58 AM »

These are what I get
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5302
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #43 on: February 16, 2013, 07:31:37 AM »

I get nothing at all, even in the existing P-47 slots the number of options available in the arming screen is much reduced compared to the options in the ordnance mod. :'(

Just don't know what's going on here.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D


Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #44 on: February 16, 2013, 07:55:59 AM »

Pete go here    http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,4528.msg44885.html#msg44885       and download   Download Fixed Ui1.2 Weapons, Its the Ordnance Im using.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5302
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #45 on: February 17, 2013, 03:38:51 AM »

Hello Bravo, I've finally got everything working. 8)  Tried the last link you gave but again no go, so I started over again installing the various parts and it seems this was the cause of the problem:

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,2728.0.html

Not sure what happened as I thought I'd got everything running as per the instructions, guess my gormless streak kicked in again ;)

You can't legislate for someone as dozy as I am eh.

Anyway, thank you very much for all your help, it is greatly appreciated.

Check out the skins over at M4T, superb:

http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads2&file=details&id=5245

Just need to rename the folder and you're good to go. :)

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #46 on: February 17, 2013, 04:52:26 AM »

Great Pete, glad your sorted Buddy ~S~

ps, I got the skins as well thanks for the link!
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5302
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #47 on: February 17, 2013, 03:44:05 PM »

It took a while but I finally managed to get these working in my Staionary Planes for 4.11.1 mod.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 24 queries.