Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II  (Read 30018 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

duffys tavern

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1206
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #24 on: September 21, 2011, 06:25:31 AM »

Installed the P-51 pak, no problems ( nice planes BTW). Still get 20% CDT with Thunderbolts.
Tried installing air files individually and together.
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5520
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #25 on: September 21, 2011, 06:51:28 AM »

20% don't usually mean a missing cockpit reference afaik....
Logged

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1344
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #26 on: September 21, 2011, 01:32:22 PM »

it can, but 20% means that you need another mod for this plane to work in this case. I used the stock cockpits so that they can be used in 4.09 and 4.101.

Here's what I used to make these planes:
  • Stock P-47Ds (20 & Late)
  • Stock cockpit in classfiles
  • A drop tank from the P-51 pack (classfile entry)
Logged

duffys tavern

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1206
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #27 on: September 21, 2011, 01:53:52 PM »

Since I have the stock P-47Ds and the Stock cockpits as well as the P-51 pack then, what more do I need? Any ideas?
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5520
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #28 on: September 21, 2011, 03:35:41 PM »

Tested just now also on my 4.09 with the same 20% ctd....no log edited so I can't give you more information!

Did you link the new plane with the stock cockpit , maybe the game look for a thunderbolt cockpit....
Logged

duffys tavern

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1206
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #29 on: September 21, 2011, 03:50:39 PM »

I see no cockpit folder listed under 3do folder.
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5520
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #30 on: September 22, 2011, 01:19:11 AM »

I see no cockpit folder listed under 3do folder.

I was only thinking that in the classfiles maybe the cockpit associated isn't the stock!

No need of any cockpit folder to make it work!

We should have all what is need , there is only some trouble in the reference somewhere!

A drop tank from the P-51 pack (classfile entry)

What about disable the drop tank classfile? If it is the cause the game should load but the tank don't show in the arming screen!

If you give us that classfile number I'll try to disable it in my rig!
Logged

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1344
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #31 on: September 22, 2011, 04:52:28 AM »

I'll make you a seperate one here Walter for testing and we'll see how it goes, but this is what I have listed for the cockpits

   Property.set(var_class, "cockpitClass", new Class[] {
            com.maddox.il2.objects.air.CockpitP_47D22.class });

   Property.set(var_class, "cockpitClass", new Class[] {
            com.maddox.il2.objects.air.CockpitP_47D27.class });

For that, there is no need for a cockpit folder. Check your PM for test files ;)

Everyone else, hang tight for a while
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5520
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #32 on: September 22, 2011, 07:07:54 AM »

Just tested!

- 4.09 still 20% ctd no log file edited;
- 4.101 in DBW old version load with full loadout , new version (from PM) not show the tank.-
Logged

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1344
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #33 on: September 22, 2011, 10:38:00 AM »

ok. I took out the tanks on the one I sent u.
Logged

davidduett

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #34 on: October 18, 2011, 09:47:46 AM »

I have 20% CTD on this bird too  :(
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Thunderbolts Mk.I & II
« Reply #35 on: October 19, 2011, 10:59:26 AM »

Need more info, What version/type game and such to help you . Do you have your log.lst activated in your config.??
LOG=1
LOGTIME=1
LOGFILE=log.lst (you can choose the name that you like)
LOGKEEP=0 (with option =1 will keep all the logs and the file will quickly become very heavy)
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.053 seconds with 24 queries.