Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP  (Read 6421 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

spdr109

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 96
Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« on: June 13, 2011, 08:05:27 PM »

                                   
       

Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties

       
           

CanonUK has provided us with the wonderful Jetty. This set of objects has given us the
opportunity to depict ports with a degree of realism impossible before. The only problem
was that anything that was placed upon the jetty would not sit on top of the jetty. All
objects would appear to be “buried” in the jetty with only their tops showing above. May
I present a collection of objects, vehicles, and small buildings modified to appear on
 the top of the jetties as they should.

------------------------------------
Installation Instructions
For UP 2.01

Place the folder named "Raised" into the 3do folder.
IL-2\Files\3do\Raised
Paste the contents of text document "Raised" into static.ini.
IL_2\Files\com\maddox\il2\objects\static
For UP 3
Place the folder named "Raised" into the 3do folder.

IL-2\#UP#\STD\3do\Raised
Paste the contents of text document "Raised" into static.ini.
IL-2\#UP#\STD\com\maddox\il2\objects\static

Credits:
          1C:Maddox Games - Everything IL-2
          CanonUK - Port objects
          Fisneaky - vehicle extras
          delvpier - Egypt objects
          VP Media - Object repaints
          BranToc - ToW objects

I apologize to anyone not credited properly!
Download Link:     http://www.mediafire.com/?g1iai4iybvxxuia
Enjoy

Logged

Checkyersix

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1180
  • Dr. Frankenplane
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2011, 11:32:54 PM »

Wow. Good idea :D
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3123
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2011, 11:46:45 PM »

Indeed! Nice. Those jetties were so bare before!
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

[URU]Fox

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 99
    • Escuadr
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2011, 06:11:16 AM »

Very nice!
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7281
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2011, 06:22:19 AM »

Good idea !
Thank you very much !  :)
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1521
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2011, 06:16:26 AM »

Cant download it? Keeps sticking on 'processing download...' at Mediafire - tried on IE and chrome - anyone else having problems? Keep getting Error324 No Data recieved on Chrome when clicking the link??

Any chance of a different link?
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, Gainward windforce OC GTX 960 2GB, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, 256GB Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD, LG M Disc DVD rewriter, Windows 10 64bit.

fabianfred

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 159
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2011, 08:05:04 AM »

Why the need for extra objects in the 3do file...surely the static ini file with extra objects raised is enough??
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5454
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2011, 08:53:54 AM »

Why the need for extra objects in the 3do file...surely the static ini file with extra objects raised is enough??

I send him a PM about this yesterday....waiting for reply!
Logged

w

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 476
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2011, 09:27:21 AM »

In the UP3 FMB objects menu how will one know which of two identical objects is the raised object?

I cant get the mediafire d/l to work either - running windows 7 with Firefox
Logged

spdr109

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 96
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2011, 11:04:33 PM »

Quote
In the UP3 FMB objects menu how will one know which of two identical objects is the raised object?

In the unlocked FMB the raised objects will be under their own heading depending on where you pasted the new static.ini info
into the game static.ini. To all names I added a lower case "r".

In regular Fmb the raised objects will be just another number unfortunately, again, depending on where you pasted
the new static.ini info into the game static.ini. A picture will show however in the drop-down menu.

Quote
I cant get the mediafire d/l to work either - running windows 7 with Firefox

I just tested the link and it worked for me.

walter_solito check your PM's
Logged

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1521
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #10 on: June 16, 2011, 08:01:31 AM »

Managed to Download it today on IE - cant get from Chrome at all ??
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, Gainward windforce OC GTX 960 2GB, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, 256GB Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD, LG M Disc DVD rewriter, Windows 10 64bit.

w

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 476
Re: Raised Objects For Use On CanonUK's Jetties In UP
« Reply #11 on: June 16, 2011, 12:11:52 PM »

d/l link now works for me-
just add an "r" before the FMB object in static ini and I'm set ok

btw what is "unlocked" FMB objects? mean exactly
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.012 seconds with 26 queries.