Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13   Go Down

Author Topic: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged  (Read 56319 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

4ent

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #132 on: May 09, 2013, 02:51:51 PM »

Hi,
Your map is really wonderfull(as all Your maps).I have got strange problem,maybe concerning map,maybe something else dont know.
I fly stock German fighter south campaign.Our staffel was transferred to airfield Rovnoe E.On second mission from here all our planes exploded on ground immediately after mission start.It looking like planes standing on wrong end of runway or in wrong direction.Can someone explain me pls ,whats going on?
Logged

cyberolas

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 465
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #133 on: May 09, 2013, 04:31:09 PM »

Hi 4ent! All airfields in Crimea are in default position (as all airfields on my repaint maps). But I have similar eperience - generally, not in this map - try to check your regiments.ini. There can by problem - sometimes.
Logged

4ent

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #134 on: May 09, 2013, 04:37:37 PM »

Thx for quick respond, I'll try and let know :)
Logged

4ent

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #135 on: May 10, 2013, 02:44:22 AM »

After DL latest buttons mission started correctly :),appologize for disturbing.
Logged

cyberolas

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 465
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #136 on: May 10, 2013, 04:00:25 AM »

Thats ok, I like to hear good news.
Logged

bandongogogo

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #137 on: March 23, 2014, 09:04:30 PM »

General Question: I use DBW + TFM does it affects the way your map mod work?
Crimea Map Question: Just installed, went to sevastopol but cannot see any buildings, just the retextured city, why?
Logged

cyberolas

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 465
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #138 on: March 29, 2014, 02:15:38 PM »

Its strange, there are buildings! Try to check right name and place of actors.static file.
Logged

Fresco23

  • Part-Time Skinner
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2336
  • F.A.C. #23
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #139 on: March 29, 2014, 02:22:43 PM »

this map is always among my first installs, and there are always buildings for me
Logged
cogito, ergo sum armatus

minimi66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #140 on: May 30, 2015, 05:12:52 AM »

Hi,

Please could someone tell me which exact folder the downloaded CrimeaRRR files should be copied into if i am running  4.12.2m + SAS Modact 5.3 + latest C.U.P. World At War?

I currently have the _Tex and Crimea and all.ini copied to:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\IL 2 Sturmovik 1946\#SAS\MAPMODS\MAPS

But the Crimea map that opens in FMB does not look like the beautiful one pictured in the original post/You Tube video?  In factin the Load Maps list it says it is the stock Crimea Ubisoft one?

I have not changed or created any new folders from the downloaded map files.

Any help appreciated?

Thank you.
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4751
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #141 on: January 15, 2016, 03:55:57 AM »

bangoo, I moved your help request to here:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,49957.0.html
Logged

Toobone

  • Mapper
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 491
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #142 on: April 02, 2018, 07:54:21 AM »

History names of Crimea towns from Yt2 map (Crimea_txt.zip):

http://forum.aviaskins.com/showpost.php?p=176066&postcount=388

Logged

burinis

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #143 on: October 08, 2018, 07:02:33 AM »

How to fix these squares on this map?
I asked a similar question in the technical help topic (https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,59734.msg658063.html#msg658063), but so far no one has answered there, so I will try to ask here.




The same with the winter version (from LalRhone).
I'm playing on the laptop. Switching from integrated (Intel HD Graphics 4000) to discrete (NVIDIA GeForce 625m) and back is useless.
I have Il 2 Sturmovik 4.12.2 (russian) + BAT (all addons to V3.4 Linebacker)
Sorry for my bad english.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.075 seconds with 25 queries.