Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13   Go Down

Author Topic: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged  (Read 58752 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Lagarto

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 328
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #108 on: February 17, 2013, 05:28:52 AM »

Thank you for those superb maps. I hope you will rework the Smolensk map one day.
Logged

tuskegee76

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #109 on: April 12, 2013, 01:30:35 PM »

i can't seem to find the tex file to drop the retexture file in , i need some help here?
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #110 on: April 12, 2013, 02:16:02 PM »

It's always located in your maps folder, e.g. #DBW/MapMods/Maps, there has to b e a folder named _Tex.

Logged

tuskegee76

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #111 on: April 12, 2013, 02:49:05 PM »

when i open up my map file i only get a text file with only ini lines so am i on the right track?
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #112 on: April 12, 2013, 02:54:48 PM »

You needa create a _Tex folder in the map folder. There go all your textures acc to map modders' instructions and additional stuff like water mods/trees/cloud tex etc.
As of now your maps are loaded by a stock set of maps and tex coded in SFS files, I'd assume..
 :)
Chrs

T.
Logged

tuskegee76

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #113 on: April 12, 2013, 03:00:48 PM »

i guess  ??? so i created a _tex file in my maps folder so now i only have to copy the retexures in that map?
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #114 on: April 12, 2013, 03:33:38 PM »

Yes, sorry for late reply, was watching a movie with corrupted eyes lol.
Yes, just create a folder named _Tex inside your maps folder and copy the textures in there as advised by cyberolas, in general as advised by the map modder/maker.

Keep in mind to also add the needed antry inside the all.ini text file. If you want to overwrite the stock map, you don't need to add any strings, just insert the map in "maps" and the textures in _Tex.
Done..

Cheers

Tom
Logged

tuskegee76

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #115 on: April 14, 2013, 09:29:05 AM »

Tom how do i reduce texture pop up, my rig is certainly not the issue here? I tried to find post concerning this matter, no luck so far.
greetz
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #116 on: April 14, 2013, 10:53:04 AM »

I redirect this question to other members, so far I've seen only trees and buildings pop up.
Maybe try...
(Config.ini in install)

[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=3
TexCompress=0....
....
HardwareShaders=1

Shadows=2
Specular=3
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=0
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=3

TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

Check marked settings ;)
Logged

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #117 on: April 15, 2013, 04:27:32 AM »

Hello Cyberolas, I have never seen beautiful maps like yours!!! I have DBW 1.71 and I am playing at a standard campaign by Dgen, Crimea 41. In Dgen/crimea41blue, I have set Crimea_RRR maps as default map (I hope to done well) and the campaign has a completely different appearance  :) :)!!

Are you working on Lvov map also....? 8) 8)....

My warmest thanks and congratulations for your maps!!!!!

Ciao!

Marco
Logged

tuskegee76

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #118 on: April 15, 2013, 06:28:59 AM »

Tnx Tom for the help on this issue i already asked cyberolas also for some help because when i watch his movies this doesn't occure, strange ??? I changed the stats in config. like you said so far not the result i want, i know this is a old game but still there should be a way to reduce this to non extisend.
Greetz
Logged

bruma

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Crimea map retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #119 on: April 21, 2013, 03:57:26 AM »

Hi to everybody!
I'm new here and I was attracted by this wonderful repainting job!
If I understand correctly this mod works only with UP3, is it possible to install it also on HSFX 6 version? And if yes, in which way? I have looked for this question on the forum with no result, I'm sorry if the question was already made by someone else...
Thanks alot!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.049 seconds with 26 queries.