Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 15   Go Down

Author Topic: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!  (Read 78872 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5962
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #72 on: May 31, 2011, 01:59:04 PM »

This just gets better, thank you very much.



It now more resembles the real aircraft. 8)

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

Greif11

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
  • Salty??....Just taste it
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #73 on: May 31, 2011, 02:18:55 PM »

Quote
How you have imported that dxf file in 3ds max?.
To import a DXF file:
Choose File menu > Import.
Choose AutoCAD (*.DXF) in the Files Of Type list.
Specify a file name to import.
Set options in the AutoCAD DWG/DXF Import Options dialog.
Click OK to begin importing the model.
Full info Just look herehttp://www.kxcad.net/autodesk/3ds_max/Autodesk_3ds_Max_9_Reference/importing_dxf_files.html
Logged
BRGDS Andrew

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9213
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #74 on: May 31, 2011, 04:26:38 PM »

I am having an issue now. When the Autogyro crashes or get blown up in the air, the game crashes. Any ideas?
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

juanmalapuente

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 777
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #75 on: May 31, 2011, 05:41:42 PM »

I eventually installed it with the improvements by ton414 and it works (and blows up and crashes) marvellously. Thanks you all. That C-30 import from FS9 looks promising anyway. If that is possible...There are tons of good aircraft missing in il2 in this site: http://www.britsim.com/ like Hawker fury and many others. They are made for FSX and SP2, would it be possible to convert them too?
Logged

SAS~Skipper

  • .. geese fly ...
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1413
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #76 on: May 31, 2011, 09:45:57 PM »

I am having an issue now. When the Autogyro crashes or get blown up in the air, the game crashes. Any ideas?

I have heard that it happens in 4.9 ....((
In 4.101, I do this have never seen ..
I'm looking for a reason.
Logged

SAS~Skipper

  • .. geese fly ...
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1413
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #77 on: May 31, 2011, 10:01:09 PM »

I know that it happens when the aircraft cockpit uses other people's classes,
but these planes, their copies of classes.
Maybe someone from the masters will tell the reason ..
Logged

Wildchild

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 993
  • Bf 109 Killer
    • This is my professional racing page. Please check it out!
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #78 on: June 01, 2011, 10:02:02 PM »

Is this ment to work with UP3? cause mine gets a 60% CTD, even with the log=1
Logged

SAS~Skipper

  • .. geese fly ...
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1413
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #79 on: June 01, 2011, 10:40:02 PM »

Is this ment to work with UP3? cause mine gets a 60% CTD, even with the log=1
log=1 need to get a list of errors and identify the cause of the collapse.
Logged

SAS~Skipper

  • .. geese fly ...
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1413
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #80 on: June 02, 2011, 12:20:22 AM »

I corrected a few neglected (( _clipsXX.
I will prepare an update.

Logged

SAS~Skipper

  • .. geese fly ...
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1413
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #81 on: June 02, 2011, 09:25:33 AM »

Ton, That's fine! Take a device for folding the blades! Then I will correct clip, but I think it will take some time. Maybe you do suspension FF (right and left) to replace the guns?
Logged

Wildchild

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 993
  • Bf 109 Killer
    • This is my professional racing page. Please check it out!
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #82 on: June 02, 2011, 10:14:48 AM »

Is this ment to work with UP3? cause mine gets a 60% CTD, even with the log=1
log=1 need to get a list of errors and identify the cause of the collapse.

I did set the log=1 in my config.ini, and that fixed nothing, im still getting a 60% CTD. I have tried it in 4.101 UP3 and SAS 3.4b, and nothing is working...
Logged

SAS~Skipper

  • .. geese fly ...
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1413
Re: SNARK - Autogyro went on the warpath!
« Reply #83 on: June 02, 2011, 11:03:23 AM »

I ask - get the logfile and show me ( this file is located in the root folder of IL2)!!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 15   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.083 seconds with 27 queries.