Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Campaign building problem  (Read 2282 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jimdandy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
    • The Forgotten War
Campaign building problem
« on: March 30, 2011, 03:25:30 AM »

I am currently building a new campaign based on CY6's Korea map and the exellent Jet pack aircraft. I have all the files in order the Campaign shows up, the discription is all there but once i hit start nothing happens, I can go to main menu select pilot carreer and the campaign is listed, again once I hit load it locks up. I have gone over the guide for building campaigns several times and the missions are listed in the files but the game does not see them.  I have the Map installed correctly in the all ini, so any help with what might cause the game not to see the missions or the map would be greatly appricated.
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3553
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2011, 04:41:14 AM »

A common problem is that you forget to set one of the aircraft on the map to "Player".
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Jimdandy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
    • The Forgotten War
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2011, 01:46:25 AM »

Thanks, I made sure that I did that,
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3553
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2011, 04:58:54 AM »

What happens when you hit "Fly" inside FMB?
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Jimdandy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
    • The Forgotten War
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2011, 06:40:20 PM »

Inside the FMB the missions runs fine.
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3553
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2011, 02:37:52 AM »

Post the campaign.ini here.
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Jimdandy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
    • The Forgotten War
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2011, 03:53:08 AM »

I emailed you the campaign files a couple days ago, I actually just figured it out . It was a syntak error in the mission list in the campaign ini.  If you get time please take a look at the missions, I value your opinion and any comments would be greatly appricated. Thanks for your help Looking foward to your next campaign. ~S
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3553
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2011, 02:19:06 AM »

Well, I can't open the missions. I use the latest version of HSFX, and haven't implemented the Jet 56 pack on that one. That could be the answer.

Regarding the campaign.ini. Now it looks like this:

    SKCO1 mis
    SKC02 Mis
    SKC03 mis

    It should look like this:

    SKCO1.mis
    SKC02.mis
    SKC03.mis

    But maybe that's what you refered to when you mentioned a syntax error?
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Jimdandy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
    • The Forgotten War
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2011, 03:24:21 AM »

Thank You for looking these files over. That is the error I was refering to..
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3553
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2011, 03:31:19 AM »

And you noticed that the first mission is named not ZERO1 (01) but O1?
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

David Prosser

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3497
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #10 on: November 08, 2011, 04:26:31 AM »

A common problem is that you forget to set one of the aircraft on the map to "Player".


[DJP]  I have a campaign problem. I have one for the Walrus. It's almost ready for prime-time. When I launch it, I get a message saying: This career already existed. Do you really want to delete existing career?

It doesn't matter what I delete; even the user name in Users. I always get the same problem. Even making a new Campaign.ini, and Info doesn't make a difference.

cheers

David Prosser

redfox

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 374
Re: Campaign building problem
« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2011, 06:31:55 AM »

Is the campaign folder name unique?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.05 seconds with 23 queries.