Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: redko's MTO remade V1  (Read 41442 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

redko

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 530
redko's MTO remade V1
« on: March 05, 2011, 06:43:03 AM »



Thanks for downloading this map.

Install instructions (i strongly recommand the case 2, please read both before to proceed to installation )
For people having Ultapack, you will have to create a Mod folder in the root of the game if you don't already have it.


CASE 1 = I WANT A SEPARATE INSTALL:

Just put the "redko_Mto" file into your mapmod folder as usual like this :

MODS/MAPMODS/maps/redko_Mto

Put the texture folder like this:

MODS/MAPMODS/maps/Tex_/redko_tex/Lybia

On you all.ini file, located on MODS/MAPMODS/maps path folder, add this line:

redko_Mto redko_Mto/load.ini

If you have existing Missions/campains from the stock desert_online map, you have to edit the .mis file for each missions and change the name for to redko_Mto.



CASE 2 = I WANT TO REPLACE THE STOCK MAP (easier in my opinion, both for install and later to deal with the existing missions/campains)

In this case, do the same, ad the textures file "Lybia" on the classic redko_tex folder still like this:

MODS/MAPMODS/maps/Tex_/redko_tex/Lybia

And then just rename the redko_Mto map folder into classic "Mto" name exactly like the stock one...and that's all. You have nothing to add in you all.ini file

For people having Ultapack, you will have to create a Mod folder in the root of the game if you don't already have it.

For the repainted object, just put on your Mod folder or put it in root game in the file folder like this:

Files/3do/Bildings/Port/Floor


Mods needed:

Lejo's Southern European Houses Pack:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,7046.0.html

Lejo's Desert House Pack:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,8440.msg89505.html#msg89505

LINKs :

https://www.mediafire.com/file/8nun10f0di1dgxw/MTO.zip

http://www.gamefront.com/files/20065904/MTO.zip

To improve fps, as there is many palm trees is some parts of the map please do this:

1 - Go to you static.ini file
     It's located for Ultrapack here : root/files/com/maddox/il2/objects
     For non pack user, it's in your MOD folder, and then STD folder

2 - Use search and look for "FurniturePalmBg1" to fing these lines:

[buildings.House$FurniturePalmBg1]
Title           PalmBgroup1
MeshLive        3do/flora/palms/LiveBg1.sim
MeshDead

Body            WoodMiddle
Panzer          0.95  //0.17

[buildings.House$FurniturePalmBg2]
Title           PalmBgroup2
MeshLive        3do/flora/palms/LiveBg2.sim
MeshDead

Body            WoodMiddle
Panzer          0.95  //0.17

AND REPLACE BY THIS:


[buildings.House$FurniturePalmBg1]
Title           PalmBgroup1
MeshLive        3do/flora/palms/LiveBg1.sim
MeshDead
IgnoreShadowData
Body            WoodMiddle
Panzer          0.95  //0.17

[buildings.House$FurniturePalmBg2]
Title           PalmBgroup2
MeshLive        3do/flora/palms/LiveBg2.sim
MeshDead
IgnoreShadowData
Body            WoodMiddle
Panzer          0.95  //0.17

You can also just add the line "IgnoreShadowData" under the "MeshDead" line. This will remove shadows from the objet, like CanonUk. Must help for some Agracier"s maps too, he has been using many trees sometimes ;)

Remember this : for all old missions/campains using this map, if you have an error message "String Index out of Range" edit the .mis file ofr each mission by removing all what you have on "HOUSE" section !

My Gapa Gamma Settings

Name=desert
Profile_Modifiers=0
Profile_Key=0
Profile_Red_Gamma=100
Profile_Red_Brightness=3
Profile_Red_Contrast=106
Profile_Green_Gamma=100
Profile_Green_Brightness=3
Profile_Green_Contrast=106
Profile_Blue_Gamma=100
Profile_Blue_Brightness=3
Profile_Blue_Contrast=106






























Logged

thefruitbat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 334
  • http://dangerdogz.com
    • Dangerdogz
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2011, 09:57:02 AM »

arrrgg, the wait is killin me, lol. :P
Logged

Triad773

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 478
    • Triad's website
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2011, 10:10:00 AM »

Looking forward to it :)
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2011, 10:52:13 AM »

Yeah. :)
Logged

redko

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 530
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2011, 12:23:09 PM »

arrrgg, the wait is killin me, lol. :P

5 minutes  ;)
Logged

redko

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 530
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2011, 12:35:00 PM »

That's it.
2 links in RED..... ;).
Enjoy the map.
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2011, 12:39:04 PM »

Got it! Thanks! :) :)

Tom
Logged

thefruitbat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 334
  • http://dangerdogz.com
    • Dangerdogz
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2011, 12:58:07 PM »

downloading now, thanks 8)
Logged

Triad773

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 478
    • Triad's website
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2011, 01:03:06 PM »

Trying it now :)
Logged

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9213
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2011, 01:08:36 PM »

Map wont load. Error is cant open map f.tga. I looked in the folder and there is no map f.tga but has a listing in its load.ini for it. FarMap    = map_f.tga
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

redko

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 530
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2011, 01:11:24 PM »

Map wont load. Error is cant open map f.tga. I looked in the folder and there is no map f.tga but has a listing in its load.ini for it. FarMap    = map_f.tga

Install the map as mto and not redko mto, it will read and use the stock map_f.tga
I have UP, and i installed the map as the default mto. I have no map_f in it and it works.

If you prefer to install the map as redko_Mto, remove the line FarMap    = map_f.tga from the load.ini, and rename the load.ini file for exemple redko_load.ini. In this case, in the all.ini the lines to add would be redko_Mto redko_Mto/redko_load.ini. Should work.

If not i will post a map_F later
Logged

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9213
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: redko's MTO remade V1
« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2011, 01:17:17 PM »

Cool. Thanks Redko. :)
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.038 seconds with 26 queries.