Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine  (Read 23231 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Badmuthafunker

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 384
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #12 on: January 06, 2011, 10:08:34 AM »

Hi all,

I too get the doubled loadout list. I can change skins, but when I select "markings on" for a default or blank skin, I also get an instant CTD. This happens with other mod AC such as the MkI Spitfire.
Logged

Ectoflyer

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 684
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #13 on: January 06, 2011, 11:19:50 AM »

Damn, I suspect a conflict with another mod that I haven't installed, because I haven't these CTD  ::)



Try to repeat installation step by step- remember that in 3do folder you must have only the cockpit folder
try also to put the content of Paintschemes in your Il2 main Paintschemes folder...really hope can help :)
Logged

Logan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
    • The FoxBats
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #14 on: January 08, 2011, 01:18:44 PM »

Works great. I noticed the rear gun will not raise, so you blend into the plane..but hey you can fly it! Thanks Ecto
Logged

Badmuthafunker

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 384
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #15 on: January 08, 2011, 06:43:41 PM »

Ta ever so ecto.

Sorted by deleting the named class files.  :)
Logged

BP_dFrog

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2011, 01:31:55 AM »

Works great. I noticed the rear gun will not raise, so you blend into the plane..but hey you can fly it! Thanks Ecto

It raises when enemy is present. But you cannot raise it manually.
Logged

dietz

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 802
  • " Keep watching the skies...."
    • Art of James Dietz
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #17 on: January 10, 2011, 01:37:53 PM »

Very slightly OT...could this be done with say, the Fulmar or some of the other planes available as flyers in 4.09m?
Could the wonderful 4.10m Hs129 cockpit be reverse engineered to be usable in a 4.09m modded game? :-\
( BTW- As moderators here will quickly confirm- I am not the most ept installers in the bunch, but this came out perfectly when instructions were followed...no CTD and skins from 4.09m worked fine...I think that view from cockpit is slightly better thatn the 4.09m model but that may be just me...)
Logged

Logan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
    • The FoxBats
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #18 on: January 12, 2011, 10:02:52 AM »

Quote
It raises when enemy is present. But you cannot raise it manually
Ah yes I forgot that.. :-[ thanks
Logged

HansHansen

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 273
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #19 on: January 13, 2011, 02:46:40 PM »

you can raise it manually with the airbrakes button  ;)
Logged

BP_dFrog

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2011, 06:44:44 AM »

Airbrakes  ??? WTH...
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14560
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #21 on: January 15, 2011, 02:23:28 AM »

yes, it 'puts the brakes' on incoming enemy planes, lol!  ;D 8)
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

rofl

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #22 on: January 22, 2011, 12:49:40 PM »

Great, thanks a lot :)
Logged

Flying H

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1218
  • "And you can fly, high as a kite if you want to..
Re: Swordfish Cockpit - how I got mine
« Reply #23 on: February 07, 2011, 01:34:10 PM »

This is very strange!! I DL the swordfish_beta3.zip and when I open it I get a message from winrar diagnostic: "unexpected end of archive!" In the zip I find 2 folders: files and mods, in mods STD and Swordfish, in swordfish 2 classfiles: 112E5504F536CED0 and 231CEE5EC8321118 + the 3do containing the arms and cockpit folders! If I try to open them I get the same message and I get nothing morer!
Can you please provide me a working zip?
Logged
And you can fly, high as a kite, if you want to.........
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.049 seconds with 23 queries.