Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Skip bomb "fix"  (Read 14591 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

|ZUTI|

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 125
Skip bomb "fix"
« on: January 04, 2011, 01:42:13 PM »

Just played around a bit with this "issue" that is receiving a lot of attention.

Now, the 2s arming time is still there but bomb is not a dud any more if you skip it on the water/ground if it ends up in a valid target. By that I mean ship, tank, car, aircraft... anything else but land/water. Still, it has to end up in such target after arming time. I have no doubt that 2s is quite OK for this value.

http://www.mediafire.com/?x2vexfj0wbx27hk
Logged

Karaya

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 197
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2011, 02:51:27 PM »

Sounds great, thank you!
Logged

|ZUTI|

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 125
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2011, 03:06:43 PM »

Should be, yes.
Logged

wb21

  • ex-D' WRTHBRNGR
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 166
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2011, 09:27:32 PM »

Finally I can properly skip-bomb again with this, the new bomb physics system in v4.10 was kinda problematic for low-level bombing missions...thanks!
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14560
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2011, 11:03:16 PM »

yes, thank goodness for this, Zuti...the way it was changed was starting to drive me up the wall, so i really appreciate this, mate! 8)
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

|ZUTI|

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 125
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2011, 12:51:04 AM »

I'm glad that it is working out for you.
Logged

[URU]Fox

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 99
    • Escuadr
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2011, 03:58:52 AM »

God bless you Zuti!

Really impressive work. Thx a lot.
Logged

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1332
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2011, 02:34:49 PM »

This just goes into the " Mods" folder correct??
I cant seem to get it to work.
Logged

stranger

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2011, 02:23:52 PM »

This just goes into the " Mods" folder correct??
I cant seem to get it to work.

ditto. plain folder's not helping, where should i paste these?
Logged

|ZUTI|

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 125
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2011, 03:11:46 AM »

In the MODS folder, nowhere else.

And remember, time between release of the bomb and impact of the bomb must still be > 2s! Now skipping won't disarm it but hitting your target before 2s is up will.
Logged

stranger

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2011, 06:46:58 AM »

In the MODS folder, nowhere else.

And remember, time between release of the bomb and impact of the bomb must still be > 2s! Now skipping won't disarm it but hitting your target before 2s is up will.
ow :-\

then i suppose i must activate the sas button or do some other fix before enabling jsgme for the 4.10? thanks for your patience i'm not a total noob for these things, still the 4.10 got my world quite upsidedown...
Logged

LuseKofte

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6905
Re: Skip bomb "fix"
« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2011, 10:01:25 AM »

Very Nice Mr Zuti Many Thanks for this
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.047 seconds with 24 queries.