Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: HGuderian Weapons Smoketrails plus Tracers Repack_410 UP3/DBW COMPATIBLE  (Read 19155 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ribs

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 197
Re: HGuderian Weapons Smoketrails plus Tracers Repack_410 UP3/DBW COMPATIBLE
« Reply #24 on: January 08, 2012, 07:29:49 PM »

Thank you Gentlemen for your responses. Hguderian , I did disable that file and it did not solve the problem. I'll just have to do shorter bursts and hope my aim gets better! ;)
I think you have some more 3D stuff running, if it still happens with that turned off..

I made that 3D spiral smoke mod and tested it with FW190+dual underwing cannons.. I could fire them continously without losing textures.
Only when flying over heavy flak that shared the 3D spiral effect (20mm german flak) I would lose FX immediatly.. As tested on Crimea map over the small sea battle with Flak enabled, and in many test tracks including Intro.ntrk and Black Death.
That is why I had the flak 20mm effect separated..

So with your FW190 all should be OK, unless you run other 3D smoke stuff at the same time, like heavy ground fires after bombing/strafing with Plutonium FX.
It will run out indeed... Hardcoded IL2 engine FX limit is a bitch  :-\

I'm a bit flumoxed by this. I have decent pc - E8400 3.0mhz , GTX460 1 gb , WD Raptor HD and the game in its own folder on the C drive. I lose the textures even when there is nothing else going on , i.e. I'm the only plane in the sky.  So , who the hell knows what the deal is? For the 5 seconds or so that everything is perfect , it sure does look awesome! Thank you all for taking the time to respond to my inquiry! :)
Logged
I've spent most of my money on Whiskey and Women. The rest I just wasted.

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1110
Re: HGuderian Weapons Smoketrails plus Tracers Repack_410 UP3/DBW COMPATIBLE
« Reply #25 on: January 09, 2012, 01:17:54 AM »

Hi Ribs!

I'm running IL2 UP3+DBW on W7 64bit/Amd 965 4x 3,4GHz/8Gb RAM/Zotac GTX280 AMP 1Gb with Plutonium effects and some others mods (not much planes besides UP3-DBW ones)...and I' haven't that issue. I've seen it only when I've tried to unify all effects mod I use in one pack to add at Plutonium mod. This was surely caused by some bad .eff interpolation I've made, I think.

Moreover the repack you're using has also the Benitomuso's AAA smoketrails removal which increase greately FPS.

Do you've tried to lower your AA/AF settings?

Cheers

 
Logged

Ribs

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 197
Re: HGuderian Weapons Smoketrails plus Tracers Repack_410 UP3/DBW COMPATIBLE
« Reply #26 on: January 10, 2012, 08:50:26 PM »

Hi Ribs!

I'm running IL2 UP3+DBW on W7 64bit/Amd 965 4x 3,4GHz/8Gb RAM/Zotac GTX280 AMP 1Gb with Plutonium effects and some others mods (not much planes besides UP3-DBW ones)...and I' haven't that issue. I've seen it only when I've tried to unify all effects mod I use in one pack to add at Plutonium mod. This was surely caused by some bad .eff interpolation I've made, I think.

Moreover the repack you're using has also the Benitomuso's AAA smoketrails removal which increase greately FPS.

Do you've tried to lower your AA/AF settings?

Cheers

Hey H ,

Here are the 3D mods that I run :
Small FX (JSGME)
Plutonium
Getter Gunfire Repack 2
MG17,.303 smoke trail
Carsmaster 8 bit water 4
And of course , yours!

I have my Nvidia settings set thu Inspector:
AA - 4x
AF - 4X

Maybe you'll see something that does'nt mix well. I have tried disabling mods 1 at a time to see if they are causing a conflict and have disabled all other 3d mods except yours , but  no joy. Thanks for your concern and help!

Ribs
Logged
I've spent most of my money on Whiskey and Women. The rest I just wasted.

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1110
Re: HGuderian Weapons Smoketrails plus Tracers Repack_410 UP3/DBW COMPATIBLE
« Reply #27 on: January 11, 2012, 05:33:40 AM »

Hi Ribs!

I don't see anything odd in your mod set.
Also GFX settings are lower than mine (as I said I'm using a GTX280 yet with AA x8Q - Multisampling/AF x4).
I'm using more effect mods than you but not Small FX (JSGME).

So are you using stock clouds? Try TypeClouds=0 in config.ini

This is my Effect mod "section":


These are my inspector setting:



After the long duty of 197.45 drivers now I'm using new Xtreme-G 290.53 Nvidia ones from this site:
http://www.tweakforce.com/

This is my config.ini settings:

Quote
[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=3
TexCompress=2
TexFlags.UseDither=1
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=0
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=0
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=0
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=0
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=0
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=1
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=1
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=1

HardwareShaders=1

FogLow=2 //2
FogHaze=3
Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=3
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=17
Water=4
Effects=1

ForceShaders1x=0
;ForceShaders2x=1 //0
;ForceShaders3x=1 //1
;ForceShaders4x=1

PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.0625
PolygonOffsetUnits=-1.0

Cheers!
Logged

Ribs

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 197
Re: HGuderian Weapons Smoketrails plus Tracers Repack_410 UP3/DBW COMPATIBLE
« Reply #28 on: January 14, 2012, 07:53:15 PM »

H ,

Thanks for these set ups! What version of Inspector are you using?

Thanks for all your help!
Ribs
Logged
I've spent most of my money on Whiskey and Women. The rest I just wasted.

zack

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 505
  • Ad Astra.
Re: HGuderian Weapons Smoketrails plus Tracers Repack_410 UP3/DBW COMPATIBLE
« Reply #29 on: January 15, 2012, 10:40:04 AM »

Thank You Heinz,
You 're the Master as usual.
Don't You think that those smoketrails are too simple ?
I mean - on the archive guncams from WW II I can see more "spirals"...(?).
All the best.
Logged

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1110
Re: HGuderian Weapons Smoketrails plus Tracers Repack_410 UP3/DBW COMPATIBLE
« Reply #30 on: January 15, 2012, 10:45:32 AM »

Thank you...but as previously stated I've only assembled together the real work of other modders!

About the spiral smokes they seems to me really good in-game....that's not the reality ;=)))

Thanks to Philip.ed and Eexhaton

Logged

eltopo007

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16

hello there's a chance to make this wonderful mod compatible with B.A.T.?
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 26 queries.