Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Runway Lights  (Read 2036 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

primo62

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Runway Lights
« on: December 28, 2010, 01:16:01 PM »

Hi, I have 410 + SAS mod act. I have put runway lights on Okinawa and they are working but only for short distance, in other words when I am on the runway the lights are visible only in front of my plane maybe a hundred feet. When I go down the runway the lights are on as I am nearing them. On my 409 install they are all on maybe a mile or two away. I think the problem is distance in 410 install. Is there away to increase the distance we see things in 410. I do think we had a mod to see further in 409 but cannot find it.
Logged

Triad773

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 478
    • Triad's website
Re: Runway Lights
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2010, 01:48:03 PM »

Try looking at the settings in your conf.ini file under VisibilityDistance= and change that setting under OPenGL

Good luck

Triad
Logged

primo62

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Runway Lights
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2010, 10:57:01 AM »

Thanks Triad but that did not work. I went through the Ini file and mission files and could not find anything that changes it. I figure it must be something in 410 thats effecting the distance we see things. Thats to bad, I really liked my lights.....................
Logged

AIRdomination

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Runway Lights
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2010, 08:29:13 AM »

Outside visibility settngs can affect how you see runway lights. Also, red lights are a bit darker than the rest. Try doing it in clear weather if you aren't already. Although it's still strange. I flew night missions in blind weather and I see runway lights okay. They're not as bright as 4.09, but that's an improvement.
Logged

primo62

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Runway Lights
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2011, 08:56:22 AM »

Hi  AIRdomination,
                          You say they are working for you, I am using clear weather, bright white and green only. On the Okinawa Red Scramble_00. I did change the takeoff to the airbase up to the north, the one with concrete runways since that my favorite. I compared all my settings with my 409 install and I cannot not see any difference. What outside visibility settings are you talking about exactly.............................
Logged

primo62

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Runway Lights
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2011, 10:04:35 AM »

Thanks everyone for your time.  I did find the problem by removing every mod and putting
them back in one by one. It turned out to be 00_PALSmoke_Trail_mod, that was causing the lights to not show at distance. I have 9g of mods so it did take awhile....................
Thanks again..................
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5627
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Runway Lights
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2011, 11:44:05 AM »

I have copyed a link to this bug at the original tread on 4.10...did you have that version of the tracers mod or still the 4.09?
Logged

primo62

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Runway Lights
« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2011, 02:34:37 PM »

Hi Walter_Solito, I just read this and tested again. The new one for 410 is what caused the problem. The one for 409 works OK with 410. Go figure......................

  Correction, The one from 409 freezes the game in 410. So neither one works right now.
If someone does not use the lights then I guess the one for 410 works otherwise. Wow, is this getting complicated. I for one am happy with 410, most every mod works pretty good. We all knew 410 was going to cause some problem but most can be fixed............
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.095 seconds with 25 queries.