Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down

Author Topic: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat  (Read 17411 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #24 on: February 02, 2013, 05:22:25 PM »

PS:
Zsolt, you only need this mapmod...
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,29185.0.html

First link! That includes the rusty ground plates..You only need to add the folder to your #DBW subfolder and add the entry at the bottom of the static.ini..then you will most probably find the object in the Full Mission Builder at the bottom of "Objects". You can then try to place it over your airbase, but TBH in FMB+ this works way better...but that's a journey you need to take on your own, finding all the threads that deal with FMB+ is well...time consuming atm..sorry. ;)

Edit, here something for starters...sorry, if you want to add something in FMB+ aka as map add, you need to read through that, at least skip the first 2 pages..adding stuff in the Full Mission Builder is usually less efficient as compared to doing that in the map building FMB+...your call.. :)


http://ultrapack.tuttovola.org/index.php/topic,2630.0.html

http://ultrapack.tuttovola.org/index.php/topic,1977.0.html

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,26253.0.html


Chrs

Tom

For trees or cars or ships etc and missions surely the normal FMB works, but if you want to replace an airbase model with otehr plates, unless it is a base without any plates or runways and only textures-you need the Full Mission Builder+ and your install modded for map building/editing.



Logged

zsoltfireman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 483
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #25 on: February 03, 2013, 12:44:44 AM »

Hi Tom,

Is there any solution to add RUST_PCP objects to the runway # DBW folder?

Regards,
Zsolt
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #26 on: February 03, 2013, 08:31:10 AM »

Hi Zsolt!
To be honest, do not understand what you mean.. :-\ with "runway # DBW folder"..if you already have a folder for 3DO/Airfield anywhere in #DBW, you can add it there.
Also the 3DO folder does not have to be in "MapMods".
..Can be also under "\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\#DBW\STD\3do". E.g. Or like in other install versions under Files/3Do...

Sure you can just add the 3DO folder from SAS+Bombsaway's South Atlantik map and add the static.ini entry. Then you can add the plate in your Full Mission Builder or the mapmodding FMB+.
The difference is in the Full Mission Builder, the list under 'Objects' is simply ordered by numbers, in the FMB+ you get names for different objects. In the first version you need to know where the object is according to the number list..e.g. object 1767 or so, and in the 2nd version you only need to know the name of the object...e.g. "RUST_PCP objects"

From Bombs' map read:
"
4- Place the 3do folder in your MapMods "#DBW/MapMods/" folder so you will have two folders in there. The 3do folder ann the Maps folder.

5- Add the static.ini entry to your static.ini. Do a search in the static .ini for PCPPlate and place the new entry under that one.
"

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,29185.0.html


Chrs

Tom
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #27 on: February 03, 2013, 08:34:40 AM »

BTW, if you add the entry for static.ini at the end above the end marks, you will see the new plate as last objects in the long list when searching in the default normal FMB under "Objects" AFAIK.

Chrs
Logged

zsoltfireman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 483
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #28 on: February 03, 2013, 12:58:09 PM »



Thank you Tom!
Logged

blackdevil

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #29 on: June 22, 2013, 08:14:25 AM »

Hello guys
someone can he put the link of original map of the 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations ?
Thanks
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5520
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #30 on: June 01, 2014, 07:54:52 AM »

Hi Whitecat!

I'm doing a mod that add all maps in a common and compatible series of sfs files x all installation.

ATM I'm consolidating maps before start to create new sfs.

Since this retexture should be added at such mod , I have noticed that for the winter map version we should keep the original 3BG one , but even if all textures don't change the 'feel' of the map from summer to winter because them are about different earth apparence , the airfields give different feel because have different aspect from the two seasons....

....what I'm wondering about is if you can think to create the 4 new airfield textures for the winter version to make both map feel as the same?

Thanks in advance for your consideration!

All the very best!

walter
Logged

tripletrouble

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 126
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #31 on: June 03, 2014, 09:54:09 AM »

For those of you who need the original 3BG map, I found it here:

http://allaircraftsimulations.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=125&t=22584&start=0
Logged

WhiteCat

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 325
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #32 on: June 03, 2014, 10:14:31 AM »

Hi, apologies but I can't really, lately I'm out of development as I'm traveling for work most of the time with no access to my il2 rig. It's been almost a year I don't play or develop, since my repaint of Vietnam, I connect here to see what you guys are up to but that's it. Sorry! I'll take it into account if I start modding again!
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5520
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #33 on: June 03, 2014, 11:02:06 AM »

Thanks for your reply mate!

Don't worry about my request....I was only wondering!

My best whishes for your RL and work!

....and also to have free times to play a little sometimes!!!

;)
Logged

WhiteCat

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 325
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #34 on: June 03, 2014, 11:06:56 AM »

Hehe thanks, I'd wish I could even play :) I'm a real IT nomad, last 3 months in NYC and now in London away from my home in Switzerland
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5520
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: 3BG-Korea Theatre of Operations repaint by Whitecat
« Reply #35 on: June 03, 2014, 11:10:16 AM »

If you'll go to Torino in Italy let me know....we can taste a pizza and a beer together!

EDIT

....even more than one beer!

;)
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.07 seconds with 24 queries.