Special Aircraft Service

The SAS Factory - Tech Help, Ancient Mods etc. => HSFX Discussion & Support => The Keepsake: Old Mod Packs, Game Versions and Guest Mods => HSFX Downloads & Updates => Topic started by: CharlieChap on March 25, 2011, 03:23:31 AM

Title: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix [4.10]
Post by: CharlieChap on March 25, 2011, 03:23:31 AM
Quote
Install Instructions:-

For BOTH Client  and Server version.


i) Disable ALL of the jsgme switcher options (move to Left)

ii) Make sure you point the installer at the il2 Root folder with HSFXv5.0 installed in it. (eg  D:\Flightsims\il2 Sturmovik 46 )

iii) Run the Installer.

iv) Enable HSFX and other prefered options with jsgme

v) Start the game, if you got the install path correct, the load screen will say v5.0.1  on the right.

(its a tiny .1 on the end... if you miss it try flying the B29 in QMB. If its good, you got it.)



Added:-

 Lejo's Desert House Pack. Redko MTO saves missions OK now

 Mosquitoes, working RDF added. (new)

 U2VS java re-added. It is now a flyable once again.




Fixed:-

 Carrier Spawn bug (DF servers only) when player/server not using CTO.

 Bf109 B1 Incorrect engine referance.

 B29 cockpit not showing.

 G4M2 Cockpit not showing.

 Beaufighter X rear turret ai control arcs

 Skin mapping not showing properly when player took T gunner only positions in a few aircraft in Co-op mode.

 Su-2 Cockpit corrected.

 Mosquito XVI Radiator flaps.

 R Tail boom of P38J10_Lo (USA) corrected

 Added 'Hayrake' to CVL's. Fixed some Ships not showing up as Stationary


Credits Update:-

 Corrected spelling of Carolines map (thanks Dave OD)

 HMS Fiji is by Asheshouse of course.
 It was the last thing that we added but did not make it into the read me.

http://161.53.204.25/TEST/HSFX_Version_5_0_1_Hotfix.EXE.torrent
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: AMK on March 25, 2011, 03:34:28 AM
any password to  ftp???
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: AMK on March 25, 2011, 03:40:51 AM
ok working THX
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: CWMV on March 25, 2011, 04:24:46 AM
Must say that was fast!
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Lavo on March 25, 2011, 09:01:00 AM
THX ! But Me-410D still missing , Bf 109 F4 trop and Bf 109 F4B its same plane ( F2 Trop/B , F5 and F6 recon too - allready have trop filter ) . I think F4B and F2B its not necessary plane , because F4 and F2 have same loads ...
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: woofiedog on March 25, 2011, 09:03:03 AM
Thank's (http://www.gifanimations.com/GA/image/animations/astronaut/astronaut-04.gif)
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: saab_ja26 on March 25, 2011, 10:14:17 AM
Many thanks, awesome pack!
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Docholiday on March 25, 2011, 04:15:11 PM
Incredibel fast Guys !


Thx


Doc
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: OberstDanjeje on March 26, 2011, 01:23:40 AM
Thanks
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Fisneaky on March 26, 2011, 09:11:02 PM
A6m2 skins are totally pickled now. got the instrument panel on wing.
They show ok in stock 4.10.1
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: western0221 on March 27, 2011, 03:39:30 AM
A6m2 skins are totally pickled now. got the instrument panel on wing.
They show ok in stock 4.10.1

HSFX5.0.1's A6M series are JapanCat's MOD.
Not Daidalos default.

JapanCat's A6Ms are not compatible with default at skins.

HSFX5.0.1's A6Ms need skins "for JapanCat's".
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: r4xm on March 28, 2011, 01:54:50 PM
Thanks to the Authors of the HSFX. It works fine! 8)
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: western0221 on March 30, 2011, 03:13:33 AM
Does HSFX5.0.1 Dedicated Server or default ship "Tirpitz" have a bug?

At first, I think it is caused by default 4.10.1m Tirpitz, and make a Topic at here.
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,14834.0.html

But my friend test 4.10.1mDS and Tirpitz, no problem.
I try again, 4.10.1mDS has no problem (even IL2 Server Commander has some problem at Tirpitz).

Next I retry to test HSFX5.0.1's DS and Tirpitz.
It's a trouble.
"Ship" Tirpitz shows error message "Can't create chief '0_Chief'" and doesn't move in map.
"Stationary Ship" Tirpitz shows error message "SPAWN: Can't create Ship object" and disappearance.
Other Ship, Stationary Ship objects have no problem.
Only Tirpitz (I have found now).

I can't decide "HSFX's bug" or "Tirpitz's bug", but tell you this at here.
Thanks.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: CharlieChap on March 30, 2011, 06:13:30 AM
Its a bug with the ship I think Western. (we put an experimental catapult on it, its not mentioned in the read me. But I think we should have removed it again.)

In the short term use the Bismark instead. Will look into it.  (also the F86 fuel loadout that you mentioned.)
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Sharkzz on March 31, 2011, 07:17:28 AM
Fantastic work !!
and love the servers that are running it

Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: western0221 on April 02, 2011, 03:20:57 AM
Thanks.

Its a bug with the ship I think Western. (we put an experimental catapult on it, its not mentioned in the read me. But I think we should have removed it again.)

All right.

I have the same problem at other ship as Tirpitz yesterday.
But then I set many type ships on a map, what ship causing isn't able to know.
When I have spare time, I will find some causing ship.


By the way... this is not HSFX's bug but about ship.
in Files/.../ships.ini
[Destroyer_USSR_Type7]
and
[Destroyer_USSR_Type7_44]
exist. They are converted from technics.ini to ships.ini at 4.10m patch (I see).

Their
Code: [Select]
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullHugeis a too strong parameter.
Here is to be
Code: [Select]
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullLarge
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: western0221 on April 04, 2011, 12:21:57 PM
A little bug on HSFX5.0.1's A6M3. We found.

"A6M3,1942" has to have cut off wing span. it is -32.
But 5.0.1's "A6M3,1942" has curved wing span like -22 or -21.

HSFX5.0.1 provides us more "A6M3", then "A6M3-32, 1942*" and "A6M3-32kai, 1942*" are right at wing span.
We can use them.
Then "A6M3,1942"'s bug is not serious to us.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: PapaG39 on April 07, 2011, 01:29:19 AM
The MIG 3 Field Mod 1941* canape seems to stay open in my HSFX 5.00/5/01.  All of the rest of the MIG's open and close just fine.

I have been having an absolutely grand time these past few weeks playing this new HSFX.  I love it.  It has just made a completely new game for me.

I even got talked into going online again after a two  year absence from online play.  I still prefer offline play though.

My hat is off to all of you great il2 mod champions for making a great game even better.

I salute you  all  !
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Karaya on April 07, 2011, 02:50:58 AM
The MIG 3 Field Mod 1941* canape seems to stay open in my HSFX 5.00/5/01.  All of the rest of the MIG's open and close just fine.

That is intentional, in fact that is the sole purpose of this field mod. Russian canopies early in the war were notorious for their low quality glass (often with a yellow tint and bad optical properties causing distortions) and poor overall built. In many cases due to combat damage the pilots found it very difficult or even impossible to open the canopy to escape - that is why many pilots preferred to fly with open cockpits early on - among these pilots is said to be Alexander Pokryshkin
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Yardstick on April 07, 2011, 08:42:50 AM
I posted this in 'tech help' but is is probably more relevant here.

I have been experimenting with the blind approach missions that came with 4.101 - got to say I thought I was a reasonble virtual pilot until I tried a few VFR approaches at night   However, HSFX seems to have included the nav light change that reduces the visable distance to 100m or so.  Unfortunately, this also appears to have castrated the viewing distance for the runway lights rendering blind landings impossible.   I tried a stock 4.101 install and everything was fine, so it does appear to be an HSFX effect.

Is this a deleberate choice or a bug that has slipped into HSFX 5.0.1?  Either way does anyone have a fix for it please?
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: CharlieChap on April 07, 2011, 09:43:08 AM
The 4.10 nighttime environment makes everything dimmer (including lights we discovered   >:( ).

If you switch on 'Effects low'  (Stock effects)  with jsgme for nighttime operation, you will get default lights and view distances, and the other stock effects ae not so bad in the dark (eg you cannot see the smoke etc anyway).
We will redo this aspect in a future update.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Yardstick on April 07, 2011, 11:31:00 AM
Brilliant thanks for the tip about low effects.  Look forward to the future updates.

Great package btw - thanks for all your teams efforts and those of all the modders.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Yardstick on April 07, 2011, 05:04:23 PM
Found another potentail bug.  The gunsight reticule in the F-86 is not displaying properly.  I see the centre pipper but the ring is missing.  Seems to work fine in my old HSFX 4 install.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: squiffy on April 12, 2011, 11:53:51 PM
I noted Yardstick's observation also...

I noticed that the following aircraft do not eject shells when firing...

P-51D-20NA
P-51D-25NA
P-51D-30NA
P-47D-22
P-47D-27
P-47D-27 late

All P-38's except the P-38L late

there maybe more, still checking.  other fighters with .50's seem ok (F4U's, F4F's, F6F's etc)

Other than this minor issue, splendid job!  I had a great time with HSFX 4.1, and now I'm enjoying 5.  Keep up the good work!
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: western0221 on April 13, 2011, 11:14:53 PM
This is a bit request.
About Ships' stack smoke.

Here is a compare HSFX5(PERFECT Texture) with 4.10.1m default.
(http://www.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/8135cde8148136d59617659ac2cb4fe43b4ede45917112987124759b57bbc9e16g.jpg)

IJN Carriers have obliquely downward stacks, not to disturb air flow for landing airplanes.
Their smoke are discharging vigorously downward (using sea water cooling).
So.
In this case, 4.10.1m default smoke is more realistic.
HSFX5's smoke looks like leak from stack.
How is this update?

In many cases, HSFX5's visuals looks too well for me.
This smoke is only point bad.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Whiskey_Sierra_972 on April 14, 2011, 12:53:29 AM
Have you check that both wind condition (in FMB menu) are the same in both cases?
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: western0221 on April 14, 2011, 01:00:28 AM
Yes.
Wind condition is equal. No wind 0m/s.
Ships speed is also equal. (Akagi 30km/s, Shokaku 31km/h)
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Whiskey_Sierra_972 on April 14, 2011, 01:46:44 AM
Have you check the smoke from another angle?

Mine is like this in HSFX 5.0.1 map Truck Lagoon weather Clear no wind:

(http://i614.photobucket.com/albums/tt222/waltersolito/140420119-39-04.jpg)
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: western0221 on April 14, 2011, 02:16:00 AM
Hi walter_solito!

I'm looking at your screen shot and feel like "smoke leaking from stacks" , "not discharging downward", too.

This is Zuikaku's real photo. On Touch and Go training.
see smoke discharging downward.
(http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/~un3k-mn/ren-zui10.jpg)

And this is a Akagi model picture. Not photo. But Japanese have Carrire stack&smoke image as this.
http://3k-hobby.deci.jp/ship/select_item.php?id=A123

Smoke doesn't float up fuluffy like HSFX5.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Whiskey_Sierra_972 on April 15, 2011, 09:13:52 AM
Hi mate!

I apologize my misunderstanding!

I understood that the smoke are hampering the deck operation by going over it and not that you mean how the smoke historically went down from stack to sea!!!

Since the smoke is elaborated by a file that manage the way it appear what about try to chang the direction of motion from upward to downward?

If the smoke is originated by the game engine where the stack end it should fall down but with the same motion of particles....

I'm unable to extract the file but what about contact Potenz or HolyGrail or Benitomuso?

Mayb they have the files extracted and can also create a dedicated smoke effect for all IJN carriers!

I'll link this tread in thier main effect development tread: http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,6631.0.html

All the best!

walter
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: OB on April 16, 2011, 09:04:00 AM
One problem for me saw few minutes ago: planes are bouncing several times and for several hundreds meters high when they crash with high speed...???
http://download1323.mediafire.com/25gxs87dq1vg/h0s0oztldz5e11o/il2fb+2011-04-16+16-59-20-79_converted.mp4
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: stugumby on April 16, 2011, 11:16:56 AM
Something i just noticed
1. rear gunner position in mbr floatplane now has flourescent frog green rear decking when working the gun, skin normal on exterior view.

2. fw-200 when firing hs 293 missiles both launch same time, only left responds to controls.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: santobr on April 16, 2011, 03:20:37 PM
I think "Plutonium" is very good to me. ;)
(http://www.sas1946.com/images/imageshit/img156/9143/japanesecarrier.jpg)


santobr.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Whiskey_Sierra_972 on April 23, 2011, 04:56:40 AM
It'a a great pack....

They miss the SNJ but since they have added all the training planes I hope to see it in a future update!


About the ship smokes you can also try effect nr.11 from here:

http://ultrapack.tuttovola.org/index.php/topic,2691.0.html

All the best!

walter
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Darth_Dooboss on April 25, 2011, 02:41:35 AM
Hi all

I have installed the hsfx hotfix and the game works perfectly except for the stock campaigns that appear in russian language.. ??? how can I solve this?

thanks for this impressive pack
best regards
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: just on April 26, 2011, 05:07:15 AM
Hi thanks for the fixes
I noticed the HS129B2 when equipped with the mk101 or mk103 shows up with both the old 3d model and the new 3d models for the guns occupying the same place.

(http://www.sas1946.com/images/imageshit/dead/dead.gif)

Same thing happens with the MK103 model
In the plane set up screen only the old gun model shows
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Knochenlutscher on April 26, 2011, 07:30:38 AM
I had some buggious experiences as well, in HSFX 5.0 & HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix, using along with SAS Modact for HSFX.
6DOF, Catapoult & CTO MOD doesn't work in any setting as it should in MODS folder, JSGME or HSFX activated game.
Catapults reads to be already on by default, so I added lines to .mis files and conf.ini regarding the HSFX ReadMe.
With Carrrier T/O enabled all it does, it gives me new folded Wing at spawn and plane alignment. Catapult doesn't work by default, per added line or with CTO Mod "on". Tried using an older Mod for CTO, this gives me Malone's old Carrier/Catapult Freeze-CTD error, as far as planes begin unfolding wings, an explosion strikes, as the wings of all planes crash and with it my rig.
Works only when I'm spawning alone, can't push Autopilot, gets me same CTD, but Catapult worked.???
It wouldn't surprise me if I can't get to use these Mods in UP 3 too.

With HSFX I encountered Problems using the Recon Emils, I had no other Bf 109 Mod activated, so it changed somehow POV of my Stock E-7s, the whole cockpit mesh was moved and stretched. Deleting the Recon Emils solved the Prob.
Besides these old/new Probs it works flawlessly, really enjoying it despite some limitations.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: santobr on April 26, 2011, 09:16:21 AM
If you have MDS activated, you don't need Catapult and CTO.

santobr.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: SAS~Tom2 on April 30, 2011, 02:53:10 PM
Hi gents, usually 4.09m (HSFX and UP with Histo) or ModAct for me, but today I applied the patch to test a specific aircraft.
Could it be the latest buttons is not compatible? I crashed with it, as soon as I reapplied the HSFX5 buttons, all was good. Will try again, maybe I patched after inserting the new SAS buttons. ;)

I think I will start this install every day just to hear those kickarse flyby sounds! The Mustang! Wow!
Also liked its FM on a first test with the HSFX5 buttons.

Cheers
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: western0221 on May 03, 2011, 05:33:27 AM
I find a new bug at "Bomb Bay Door Open/Close" and Track recording/playing.

When I fly on B-25 and manually Open/Close Bomb Bay Door,
on real-time chase view Bomb Bay Door shows Open/Close as I manupelate.

But recording Track and after back to MainMenu and playing the Track, Bomb Bay Door doesn't Open/Close in B-25 3D graphic.
At inflight messege window, "Bomb Bay Door Open" message and "Bomb Bay Door Close" message are shown as I did.
At time of bombs away, Door automatically open and close in 3D graphic.

Other AI B-25 are seen as Bomb Bay Door manually Open/Close on Track playing.
This problem is only Player fly's and "Track".
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Schwieger on May 03, 2011, 08:37:22 AM
Also, LaGG-3 engine noises quit in some external views; Ventral gunner on the later model SB2 is not working propely and Bf-109Z cockpit is still stock.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Filippo1995 on July 11, 2011, 02:18:00 PM
I have i problem whit some planes, when i start a mission whit them (it does not matter if I use them or AI use them) the mission charge to 100% and then freezes but I still can push Esc and access to the main menu... i don't know why it do this the my version is 4.10.1 and I have the 8.9 SAS Online Buttons.  :(  Please if someone know why I should be very glad  :-\ 
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: <Gunny> on July 11, 2011, 04:23:49 PM
First off with HSFX 5.0.1 you do not need buttons.
It has every thing that is needed within  HSFX.
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Filippo1995 on July 12, 2011, 02:47:01 AM
First off with HSFX 5.0.1 you do not need buttons.
It has every thing that is needed within  HSFX.

So I have to remove the buttons that I've added in the mod folder?
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Filippo1995 on July 12, 2011, 02:56:46 AM
Gunny THANKS YOU A LOT !!!!!   :)
IT WORKS ALL FINE!!!! I'M EXTREMLY GLADE TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :D
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Filippo1995 on July 12, 2011, 03:20:25 AM
a last question  ;D

Does exist a HSFX 5.0.1 buttons files compatible for add more planes?
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: Filippo1995 on July 12, 2011, 07:28:16 AM
Thanks you ton!!! Now I must say a thing, I'm registred to this is the site from a year and i can say that this is the best site ever there are a lot of mods and if someone need something soon someone else help him! This is the best community in the world!!!   :D
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: MrOblongo on October 27, 2011, 03:58:15 PM
Can't find a non-torrent mirror for the 5.0.1 fix, anyone can provide?
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: zona13pita on October 27, 2011, 06:43:30 PM

Hi xD 
------------------------------
 
...Links...

Megaupload http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CRAZ6UNM (http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CRAZ6UNM)
zShare http://www.zshare.net/download/95246179e79dde0d/ (http://www.zshare.net/download/95246179e79dde0d/)
FileServe http://www.fileserve.com/file/tZATaFG/HSFX_Version_5_0_1_Hotfix.EXE (http://www.fileserve.com/file/tZATaFG/HSFX_Version_5_0_1_Hotfix.EXE)
FileSonic http://www.filesonic.com/file/2757465735/HSFX_Version_5_0_1_Hotfix.EXE (http://www.filesonic.com/file/2757465735/HSFX_Version_5_0_1_Hotfix.EXE)
Hotfile http://hotfile.com/dl/133514189/6368920/HSFX_Version_5_0_1_Hotfix.EXE.html (http://hotfile.com/dl/133514189/6368920/HSFX_Version_5_0_1_Hotfix.EXE.html)
Depositfiles http://depositfiles.com/files/znp8mnl6v (http://depositfiles.com/files/znp8mnl6v)
Uploadhere http://www.uploadhere.com/O4R87LYQH8 (http://www.uploadhere.com/O4R87LYQH8)



HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Title: Re: HSFX 5.0.1 Hotfix
Post by: MrOblongo on October 27, 2011, 09:01:46 PM
WOW!, THX a lot!