Special Aircraft Service

Battlefield - Airborne - Tactical (BAT) => BAT Lounge => Topic started by: Rector on December 17, 2017, 10:43:29 AM

Title: New airports in BAT?
Post by: Rector on December 17, 2017, 10:43:29 AM
All dear colleagues:
I have a question: Is it possible to set up a new airport in the BAT version so that planes can carry out missions from it? On older versions I also tried and I could not, but I do not lose hope.
Title: Re: New airports in BAT?
Post by: vonofterdingen on December 17, 2017, 12:50:33 PM
You can create your own airfield with runway, yes. You just need level ground and one of the runway objects in the FMB. There are several to choose from; some have textures and some are invisible.

Note that the runway objects function like aircraft carrier decks, so you will need to release chocks when you take off, as you would on a carrier.