Special Aircraft Service

Individual Mod Downloads for IL-2 1946 => Skins, Maps, Missions & Campaigns => Map Textures => Topic started by: stanislao on April 28, 2015, 06:18:52 AM

Title: Ultra HD concrete runway textures [4.10] [4.11] [4.12]
Post by: stanislao on April 28, 2015, 06:18:52 AM
 :)     ;) 
Since some time I have in my archive these textures of concrete airport runways ..
they are in ultra HD  27Mb if someone interested I thought I'd make it available ....
Very sorry for the mistake..... ???   :-[
Now the correct link  :   http://www.mediafire.com/download/3iaekl8b19fwlb8/New+Concrete+texture.rar


(https://i.imgur.com/UYTb8Yy.jpg)
(https://i.imgur.com/dWIWYVj.jpg)
(https://i.imgur.com/qaUdhC5.jpg)
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: Uufflakke on April 28, 2015, 06:41:25 AM
Download link contains 4 ships.  ;)
No runway plates.
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: Mick on April 28, 2015, 07:17:17 AM
... and you don't like ships, now, Uufflakke ...?  :D
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on April 28, 2015, 07:48:31 AM
 ???    :-[      :-X
Casserole .. for once that I did not check the download..... here is that I have trimmed you three old destroyers skins  .. forgive me!  Now these above  are the correct files !!
Thanks Uufflakke 's warning.

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: SAS~Bombsaway on April 28, 2015, 08:30:22 AM
Those plates look great. I will use them on my Oblivion map. Thank you.
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: ggrewe on April 28, 2015, 12:53:31 PM
Great weathering - thanks for sharing  8)
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: SAS~Bombsaway on May 24, 2015, 07:23:49 AM
Would you consider making them in regular size? I have the HD mod but my game wont read them.

Thank you.
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 24, 2015, 08:32:11 AM
 :-X    :( 
Dear Bombsaway've you tried to put them in the folder Mapmods - 3do - airfield - Concrete ... I think yes since you are an expert! It could be that you do not see the new texture why there is any similar files  to an higher position in the Mod list, and the Mod will detect the previous first ??
I can certainly reduce it's size but no longer makes sense because the texture would become  very confusing! If you want to prove you're welcome.

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: spartan18a on May 24, 2015, 10:55:02 AM
Another candidate for CUP
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: Uufflakke on May 24, 2015, 10:57:32 AM
Would you consider making them in regular size? I have the HD mod but my game wont read them.

Thank you.

In my install these plates also don't show up.
Perhaps it has to do with the size of texture (3072x3072) while Carsmaster's HD mod works untill 2048x2048 size?

By the way, I noticed that texture 512 and 256 are not indexed like the 128 and 32 ones.
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 25, 2015, 03:08:08 PM

 :)    :-\\   
Hey guys, I tried to reduce the file to 12000Kb and it seems that has not lost too much in definition ... if anyone wants to try it and tell me if you can see it in the game .. let me know if the problem is solved!!
See you soon.
 Ha.. the new link is  : http://www.mediafire.com/download/ctbcu0i9z6w6727/New+Concrete+texture+ver.12000Kb.rar


Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: kingsley on May 25, 2015, 07:22:27 PM
Stanislao
I have tried both styles and have no problem looks nice
                                                                          Thanks
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 26, 2015, 05:33:30 AM
 :)    ;)

Thanks Kingsley for your interest, but there's something I do not understand ..the noticeable  blur of the texture up to ten meters from the point of view of the subject ..
Maybe someone knows how to make more gradual fade of 'image?

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: PA_Willy on May 26, 2015, 06:14:49 AM
:)    ;)

Thanks Kingsley for your interest, but there's something I do not understand ..the noticeable  blur of the texture up to ten meters from the point of view of the subject ..
Maybe someone knows how to make more gradual fade of 'image?



You need to increase your anisotropic filter mode through the graphic driver'S control panel.
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 26, 2015, 07:25:36 AM
 :D     ;D   

 Great ... thanks PA_Willy for the advice! Now the depth of field has considerably grown! Well, I take you to another issue that troubles me! More than a year ago I changed the video card in another more powerful but since then the waves in 3D and the foam disappeared ! Reflections on the water are as before but the 3D effect is gone and now I have a sea pitifully flat ... !!! Maybe you know what I have to increase in the graphics card to get back the waves and foam! I use the C.U.P. Patch and i have "animated" in  "water"  in _Tex  in Maps folder.
Thanks .   :(     
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: Mick on May 26, 2015, 08:17:16 AM
... water=4 in conf.ini ...?

Many THX for this very nice concrete runway texture ...  ;)
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 26, 2015, 10:04:27 AM
 :(
Thank MicK, my  video card is a Geforce GTX 660Ti, game in perfect mode, conf.ini - water 4,
 of course !!   But nothing.....

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: PA_Willy on May 26, 2015, 12:09:22 PM
:(
Thank MicK, my  video card is a Geforce GTX 660Ti, game in perfect mode, conf.ini - water 4,
 of course !!   But nothing.....



Check this in your conf.ini:

Quote
VideoSetupId=17
Water=4
Effects=1
ForceShaders1x=0 <--- Check if this parameter in on "0" or "1". It should be in "0".
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 27, 2015, 06:23:56 AM
 :(      :-X      :\'( 

Dear PA_Willy, I think my problem is confined to my video card ... I have tried all possible altenative on the parameters of the game but the waves are invariably flat and the foam is not seen .. !! Maybe it's related to the game in 32bit, when my card is 64bit .. And I do not know what parameters to change in the video card!  Thanks for your interest.

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: PA_Willy on May 27, 2015, 07:20:53 AM
Please, paste here your conf.ini file content and we will discover the bug.
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: Mick on May 27, 2015, 09:26:14 AM
... Stanislao, there's no way we're going to let you with flat and foamless water ...!

Just post your conf.ini OpenGL settings ...  ;)
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 27, 2015, 10:33:39 AM
 :)      :)     
Thanks guys for your interest, I tried many different configurations of conf.ini unsuccessfully! I send now my configuration, maybe I missed something!

Code: [Select]
[il2]
title=Il2-Sturmovik Forgotten Battles
hotkeys=HotKey game

[window]
width=1366
height=768
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=0
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=0
Use3Renders=0

WideScreenFoV=1
UIColor=0
UIDetail=0
UIBackground=en

[GLPROVIDER]
GL=Opengl32.dll

[GLPROVIDERS]
Open GL=Opengl32.dll
DirectX=dx8wrap.dll

[NET]
speed=5000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=31
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=1
serverName=No Name
serverDescription=
remoteHost=
localHost=
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0

[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=10.0
nearMaxLagTime=2.0
cheaterWarningDelay=5.0
cheaterWarningNum=-1

[chat]
region=(dx=0.6925,dy=0.071666665,x=0.0,y=0.0)

[game]
Arcade=0
HighGore=1
mapPadX=0.6689453
mapPadY=-0.046875
viewSet=32
Intro=1
NoSubTitles=0
NoChatter=0
NoHudLog=0
NoLensFlare=0
iconTypes=3
eventlog=eventlog.lst
eventlogkeep=0
3dgunners=1
HakenAllowed=1
Typeclouds=1
ClearCache=0

ScreenshotType=0
RecordingIndicator=0
MapAlpha=1.0
SaveTrk=1
IconUnits=0
SkipParatrooperViews=0
NoMissionInfoHud=0
noKillInfoHud=0
BlockMorseChat=0
SmallMapWPLabels=1
ShowMorseAsText=0
SubTitlesLines=2
mapPadMode=1
mapZoomMode=0
mapWheelMode=1

[HotKey game]
PrintScreen=ScreenShot
P=pause
Pause=pause

[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate

[HookViewFly Config]
timeFirstStep=2.0
deltaZ=10.0

[HookView]
MouseLeft=Len

[HookView Config]
AzimutSpeed=0.1
TangageSpeed=0.1
LenSpeed=1.0
MinLen=1.0
DefaultLen=20.0
MaxLen=9000.0
Speed=6

[HotKey builder]
MouseLeft=objectMove
MouseRight=popupmenu
Enter=freeView
Shift MouseLeft=worldZoom
Alt MouseLeft=select+
Alt MouseRight=select-
Alt Ctrl=unselect
PageDown=change+
PageUp=change-
End=change++
Home=change--
Ctrl MouseLeft=insert+
Insert=insert+
NumPad-0=insert+
F=fill
Ctrl MouseRight=delete+
NumPad.=delete+
Delete=delete+
Backspace=cursor
Tab=cursor
F10=land
F11=onLand
NumPad-=normalLand
NumPad+=toLand
NumPad-5=resetAngles
NumPad-8=resetTangage90
NumPad-7=stepAzimut-5
NumPad-4=stepAzimut-15
NumPad-1=stepAzimut-30
NumPad-9=stepAzimut5
NumPad-6=stepAzimut15
NumPad-3=stepAzimut30

[MouseXYZ]
F1=SpeedSlow
F2=SpeedNormal
F3=SpeedFast
MouseRight=XYmove
F4 MouseRight=Zmove
MouseMiddle=Amove
F5 MouseRight=Amove
F6 MouseRight=Tmove
F7 MouseRight=Kmove

[MouseXYZ Config]
RealTime=1

[HotKey Console]
Shift Tab=Activate

[Console]
HISTORY=1024
HISTORYCMD=1024
LOAD=console.cmd
SAVE=console.cmd
LOG=0
LOGTIME=0
LOGFILE=log.lst
LOGKEEP=0

[sound]
SoundUse=1
SoundEngine=1
Speakers=0
Placement=0
SoundFlags.reversestereo=0
RadioFlags.Enabled=1
RadioEngine=2
MusicVolume=8
ObjectVolume=14
MusState.takeoff=1
MusState.inflight=1
MusState.crash=1
MusFlags.play=1
MasterVolume=14
Attenuation=7
SoundMode=1
SamplingRate=2
NumChannels=2
SoundExt.occlusions=0
SoundFlags.hardware=1
SoundFlags.streams=1
SoundFlags.duplex=1
SoundExt.acoustics=0
SoundExt.volumefx=0
SoundFlags.voicemgr=0
SoundFlags.static=1
VoiceVolume=12
Channels=2
SoundExt.extrender=0
SoundFlags.bugscorrect=0
SoundSetupId=8
ActivationLevel=0.02
Preemphasis=0.85
RadioLatency=0.5
AGC=1
PTTMode=1
SoundFlags.UseRadioChatter=0
SoundFlags.AutoActivation=0
RadioFlags.PTTMode=0
RadioFlags.PlayClicks=0
ActLevel=0
MicLevel=0
SoundFlags.forceEAX1=0

[rts]
;ProcessAffinityMask=1
mouseUse=2
joyUse=1
trackIRUse=1
DisableIME=0
locale=
UseSmartAxis=0

[rts_mouse]
SensitivityX=1.0
SensitivityY=1.0
Invert=0

[rts_joystick]
X=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Y=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Z=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100
RZ=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
FF=0
U=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
V=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0

[Render_DirectX]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=2
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=1
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=1
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=1
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=0
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=0
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=0
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=0
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=0
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=0
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=0

HardwareShaders=0

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=2
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=4
ForceShaders1x=0
PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.15
PolygonOffsetUnits=-3.0

[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=3
TexCompress=2
TexFlags.UseDither=1
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=1
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=1
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=0
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=1
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=1
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=1

HardwareShaders=1

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=17
Water=4
Effects=1
ForceShaders1x=0
TypeClouds=1


PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.15
PolygonOffsetUnits=-3.0

[Mods]
WepEffect=0
See you soon!
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: PA_Willy on May 27, 2015, 11:14:46 AM
Stanislao, please READ!!

I told you which is your problem several posts before:

ForceShaders1x=0 <--- Check if this parameter is "0" or "1". It should be in "0".

In the OpenGL section!
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: SAS~Tom2 on May 27, 2015, 12:10:22 PM
Stanislao, in the initial CUP thread somewhere in the first 70 pages I posted my custom solution for the high res mod and the water mod in CUP. By default water in CUP initially was broken and looked ugly.

It was a link related to the MapMods/Maps/_Tex/water folder and also some stuff for HD IIRC.

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: PA_Willy on May 27, 2015, 12:23:02 PM
Stanislao, in the initial CUP thread somewhere in the first 70 pages I posted my custom solution for the high res mod and the water mod in CUP. By default water in CUP initially was broken and looked ugly.

It was a link related to the MapMods/Maps/_Tex/water folder and also some stuff for HD IIRC.




It's not related with that.

He is using Forceshaders=1 in conf.ini file in OGL section. He never will see 3D water with that value. In CUP or in whatever mod pack.
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 28, 2015, 03:44:04 AM
 :(     :-[     :-\\

PA_Willy, forgive my stupidity .. but why do you say that I keep using Forceshaders = 1 in conf.ini file in OGL section ?? I plugged in three previous posts all my parameters and I seem to see Forceshadersx1 = 0 in my conf.ini file in OGL section..o perhaps I look in the wrong place ??
Thanks also to Tom2 I will look in your link to investigate about this problem!!

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: PA_Willy on May 28, 2015, 09:01:46 AM
PA_Willy, forgive my stupidity ..

No. Please, you, forgive my stupidity. I don't find where I saw that wrong parameter (I supose nobody has edited the post; my fault).

Could you share with us which is your hardware (GPU) and the parameters in its control panel?

Thank you.
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 28, 2015, 09:32:16 AM
 :) 
No, thanks to you for the repeated interest !!
I enter the settings of my video card but unfortunately are in Italian lenguage  and I do not know if you can understand them .. (GeForce 660Ti)
 thanks anyway!





(http://s3.postimg.cc/lyehb6vgz/Cattura_1.jpg) (http://postimage.org/)
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: PA_Willy on May 28, 2015, 11:45:42 AM
I can't see any wrong in your conf.ini or graphical settings. Maybe you are using any water mod? For example, you can get a flat sea with Carsmasters water mod if you use low values in water line in conf.ini. Please check you don't have got any water mod enabled in your game (through MODs folder or JSGME program).
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 29, 2015, 07:32:30 AM
 :(     :\'(   
okay ... the problem will haunt me forever I suppose, I have tried everything to no avail!
And I do not consoled myself by the fact that looking at the screenshots of the game published in the various sites I realized that probably half of the players of IL2 does not even know that there are three-dimensional waves and foam !! The difference is abyssal .. maybe changing again my video card ..mut seems absurd!

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: wolfiz on May 30, 2015, 02:49:06 PM
I came here looking for 3072x solution, and see nothing yet..  ;) 

And I've never used forceshaders1x=1

My first question is..WHY are you posting in yellow text? I can't see or read anything you are posting.  Is this some kind of cryptographic riddle. lol?
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 30, 2015, 03:29:43 PM
 :-\\
Hei wolfiz, is not that you have some optical problems ....
I write in orange because it is a sunny color I did not think that maybe someone is colorblind !! OK I'll change color! Maybe blue
overseas ..
Tell by the way, the famous striped dress you see it blue and white or yellow and white ?? However I did not understand, I mean a resolution 3072x  and those you can not see them ?? Vabbuò.

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: bomberkiller on May 30, 2015, 04:39:38 PM
Hello stanislao,

I'm colorblind (very hard, red-brown-green, pink-violett-blue...) but I love your style with these orange letters and to read them all is no problem for me!  ;)

Best regards,

Gerhard  :)
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: wolfiz on May 30, 2015, 04:54:49 PM
Thanks for your reply stanislao.. I will investigate my setup. From the true color mod pdf "USAGE HINTS  Please note that this mod package can be quite sensitive to memory utilization settings. As for any installation using the IL-2 Executable Selector, it is not recommended to select more than 512MB RAM for your game unless you have some very special reason to do so and you know exactly what you’re doing. " I know the 4096 test skins worked before, but they are not working now. I will try some different settings. I DID resize the 3072 texture to 2048 very simply in Irfranview, but can tell the detail is reduced. Still very nice compared to stock
.. :-)
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures
Post by: stanislao on May 31, 2015, 12:11:08 PM
 :)    ;) 
Wow ... I realize that unfortunately in this fantastic flight simulator, that is totally accessible for some is not for others, and vice versa ... how many insults to my computer for not being able to play with objects, vehicles, ships or airplanes for months before finding out the right way to load them properly !! Thanks to the help of many friends !! This also makes this game so long-lived and full of emotions ... Good emotions at all then... !!!

 ;D
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures [4.10] [4.11] [4.12]
Post by: Marat on April 27, 2019, 07:22:34 AM
Dear friends,

Where it is possible to get the beautiful grass as shown in the image in the first page? Looks very beautiful and realistic!  :D
(https://i.postimg.cc/QMywXsbv/grass2.jpg) (https://postimages.org/)
Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures [4.10] [4.11] [4.12]
Post by: stanislao on April 27, 2019, 01:51:16 PM

 :)I tried to look in the visual mode sector but I didn't find them ..., mine are included in the VB Modpack package but they are useful only if you want to use them as a setup for a screenshot, in everyday missions it is too laborious to insert them and above all you notice too much the unnatural connection line with the surrounding terrain!  ;)

Title: Re: Ultra HD concrete runway textures [4.10] [4.11] [4.12]
Post by: Marat on April 28, 2019, 09:11:13 AM
I see! Thank you very much for your reply  :)