Special Aircraft Service

Individual Mod Downloads for IL-2 1946 => Skins, Maps, Missions & Campaigns => Campaigns => Topic started by: vpmedia on January 11, 2015, 06:45:13 AM

Title: Fortress Malta [4.12]
Post by: vpmedia on January 11, 2015, 06:45:13 AM
Download: http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=details&id=2088

10 mission RAF campaign for the Central_Mediterranean (GW) map (Maraz + Gilb57).

Flyables: Gladiator, Hurricane Mk.I, Hurricane Mk.IIb/c, Spitfire Mk.Vc

(http://i.imgur.com/5V7EShz.jpg)

(http://i.imgur.com/a4Aby0Q.jpg)

(http://i.imgur.com/DswKr4V.jpg)

(http://i.imgur.com/IJ5MJva.jpg)


Requirements:


IL-2 1946 v 4.12
SAS Modact 5.3 +
Centermed map mod by Maraz and GilB57:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,8608.0.html
Beaufighter Mk.X:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,996.0.html
Airfield objects:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,38021.0.html
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,38974.0.html
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,38236.0.html
Ship pack 3:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,24382.0.html

or Vpmodpack / BAT

I didnt test it but probably will also work with HSFX7 and DBW 1.71.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: cgagan on January 11, 2015, 06:52:17 AM
Many thanks Istvan!!!! 8)
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: Forager on January 11, 2015, 09:38:26 AM
Thank you.

The campaign works but there are no briefings and the missions have no folder.

I made a folder Malta and put the missions there.

I checked the download and first Properties file only contains this:
Name Malta 40
Short Malta 40 - Gladiator MkII\n
Description Malta 40 - Gladiator MkII\n\n*Select skin Sea Gladiator I N5520 Faith.bmp\n

TFM-412 install.

Again, thanks, your work is appreciated.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 11, 2015, 10:16:53 AM
Thanks, I corrected the folder problem and updated at m4t.
Whats wrong with the briefiengs? I can see them in SAS Modact 5.3.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: dsawan on January 11, 2015, 10:39:21 AM
I installed but is the campaign under single player or career pilot? nothing shows up in either. also, how to get the map to appear in quick missions?
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: kingsley on January 11, 2015, 12:58:11 PM
i have dl theis campaign and if you remove the eu from the prop file the briefing will show up have played this campaign in monty pack and hfsx.
As for the map just follow directions.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: Forager on January 11, 2015, 04:29:04 PM
Strange, I redownloaded and this is what I see when launching the campaign:

Following kingsley'S advice and removing the en from the properties file:
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/Enthor/2015011122-56-12_zps122bbccf.jpg) (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/Enthor/media/2015011122-56-12_zps122bbccf.jpg.html)


Installing wjth nothing removed:
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/Enthor/2015011123-11-32_zpscc31aaba.jpg) (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/Enthor/media/2015011123-11-32_zpscc31aaba.jpg.html)

As before, in the zip the properties file contains only this:
Name Malta 40
Short Malta 40 - Gladiator MkII\n
Description Malta 40 - Gladiator MkII\n\n*Select skin Sea Gladiator I N5520 Faith.bmp\n

The campaign launches fine in either case.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 11, 2015, 11:40:36 PM
There's nothing wrong with the campaign, although this is my first in 4.12.
It was common knowledge since the 0.90 soundmod that the game reads the *_ru.properties.

If I save a mission in SAS modact 5.3, two files are generated:

x.mis
x_en.properties

When TFM-412 doesnt reads the briefing then thats a bug imho.

Btw whats your locale=? setting in your conf.ini?
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: Forager on January 12, 2015, 09:08:57 AM
 vpmedia, thanks for the attempt to help.

I have several installs ranging from 4.07 to 4.12.2 and in each install the  locale= line has no entry.
It is just this: locale=

I will, as soon as it is released, move to CFM so I will check Fortress Malta again then.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 12, 2015, 09:21:00 AM
I got locale=en. Probably thats why I got the _en added.
Anyway I added a second set of properties files to the campaign without the _en so it will work for everyone. Lesson learned :)
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: tartenmuche on January 14, 2015, 08:52:18 AM
Dear VPmedia,
I installed the game as well as the map, but when I launch the game I get a message "Landscape mrz_centmed loading error". I use SAS412 and modact 5.30. I checked on the thread of the map but found no solution. Installing the map directly into mapmods or through jsmg brought no improvement.  On FMB the map doesn't appear.  I checked the missing objects and found  SEchurch10, but following the map thread it shouldn't matter. Is it mandatory to install the Airfieldobjects and the shippack to have the game playing? Could you give me some help?
Best regards
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: WindWpn on January 14, 2015, 10:23:50 AM
I have found the following skins missing when loading mission 1:
Running HSFX 7.0.3 modded

Code: [Select]
Skins/R-10/vp_malta.bmp
Skins/GladiatorMkII/Sea Gladiator I tail flash.bmp
Skins/MBR-2-AM-34/vp_festung.bmp
Skins/PBN-1/PBN_RCAF_162-Sqn_noCode.bmp

Also had a few objects missing such as
Code: [Select]
House$MapBoard_01
House$RedCrossBoxes
House$Trolley1
House$JerryCan_24_desert
House$AirfieldTiresforSigns
House$uk_solder_garand01
House$uk_solder_garand02
House$uk_tankofficer
House$Human_09D
House$Human_10D
House$Human_05D
House$Human_04D
House$Human_03D
House$Human_02D
House$Matador_desert
House$mecano
House$uk_solder_tompson

Anyone know where to find these objects/skins?  Note, mission will run with these missing, but attempting to clean the log to optimize fps and also insure all intended content for the campaign is there.

~S~
wind
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 14, 2015, 10:56:27 AM
Those are probably stationary aircraft skins, not a problem.
The missing objects will not prevent the campaign from working or impact the fps(?).
The object set I'm using is 99,5% DBW under SAS modact 5.3.
Same goes for the map.
If you cant hack it wait for CFM.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: WindWpn on January 14, 2015, 11:16:49 AM
ok, though what is "CFM?"
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 14, 2015, 11:58:26 AM
What I meant is that I'm using the sfs files from DBW in SAS modact.
If someone is unable to install the map then CFM is an option.
CFM is a modpack which will be released soon, it includes all the DBW maps and objects just like my install.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 14, 2015, 12:28:54 PM
Almost forgot that 'Boomers Object Pack' also has those missing objects:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,16124.msg340921.html#msg340921
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: WindWpn on January 14, 2015, 03:03:09 PM
Indeed, found most of the objects in boomers packs.  only outstanding are the mapboard, red cross boxes, jerry cans, and tire signs.  I think those are with another custom obj pack I have seen somewhere before?

~S~
wind

yea, I believe there is an effort to build a comprehensive obj/map set for all maps offered in il2.  Its a grand effort and will definitely be an awesome addition to establish a full baseline of all maps and objects.  Looking fwd to that one coming out.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 16, 2015, 03:32:25 AM
I have found the following skins missing when loading mission 1:
Running HSFX 7.0.3 modded

Code: [Select]
Skins/R-10/vp_malta.bmp
Skins/GladiatorMkII/Sea Gladiator I tail flash.bmp
Skins/MBR-2-AM-34/vp_festung.bmp
Skins/PBN-1/PBN_RCAF_162-Sqn_noCode.bmp

I updated the campaign file at m4t with the missing stationary aircraft skins.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: WindWpn on January 16, 2015, 06:10:24 AM
Sounds good on the added skins.  Additionally, I found that the missing objects include the following sets:

There remain a few outstanding such as:
House$JerryCan_24_desert
House$Matador_desert

though can live with those, however, curious on the JerryCan?

Definitely enjoy spicing up the profile with all the Object re-textures/additions that I had in past installs (4.11, etc...).

Now if i could only figure out how the get the DestroyerRN from HSFX to work properly, as there is some conflict with the hsfx "turrets" mod.  Have had this issue in the past, but cant remember the fix.  Though, I slightly modified to the mission files in my install to use the Tribal rather than DestroyerRN for the british naval cover.

~S~
wind
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: citizen67 on January 21, 2015, 06:48:39 AM
Hi everybody,
I've found in the Centermed Map download page, that some Mods are needed:

OTHER REQUIRED MODS (objets) :
Canon_UK buildings (Channel map)
fortifications & hangars mods by LAL Rone
egyptian & TOW objets also ...
Uuflakke med. buildings.


But is quite hard to find them. Perhaps are they included in SAS ModAct 5.3?

Thank You

--
Citizen67
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 21, 2015, 07:19:41 AM
Those objects are in UP3, DBW, TFM-412/CFM and Boomers Object Pack:
http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=details&id=1621

Your best option with modact is to install the maps part of TFM-412 (if you dont want the entire pack).
Youre gonna need to download a bunch of sfs files and put them into your SFS_AUTO folder and edit/replace static.ini, a very simple process. That way youre gonna have all the maps (100+) from DBW.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: citizen67 on January 22, 2015, 06:19:50 AM
Thank you,

I need to use BOTH Boomer's Object Pack AND the maps in TFM412 or I can choose one or another?
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on January 22, 2015, 07:42:15 AM
These are the sfs files Boomers Object Pack and they're also required by TFM-412 maps:

up_objects01.sfs
up_objects02.sfs
up_objects03.sfs
up_objects04.sfs

All the sfs files required by TFM-412
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,40015.msg497678/topicseen.html#msg497678

Another option is the soon to be released CUP modpack.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: Draken on April 12, 2015, 11:41:09 PM
I tried the campaign in CUP : there is no briefing .

And when the first mission is completed , there is no switch to the next mission.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: vpmedia on April 13, 2015, 12:24:21 AM
I'm not a CUP user so I just assumed that my SAS modact based campaign will work there.

I included both normal and _en properties files with the campaign so the briefings should work.
Make sure you got locale=en in your conf.ini.
The campaign only requires the highest rank to be selected and the setting "no instant success" to be turned off in case you dont archieve the 'recon' target I put in every mission. But these wont prevent you from advancing in the campaign.
I'd like to help more but its impossible without a logfile....
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: citizen67 on September 28, 2015, 06:42:17 AM
And when the first mission is completed , there is no switch to the next mission.

I encountered an issue like that, time ago. Disabling QMB Pro from JSGME I solved it.

@vpmedia: was it an hallucination or in the first mission there is a japanese aircraft?
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: Crazy G on November 05, 2015, 04:50:08 PM
I´m having the following issues: Gladiators missions I get a huge static pink engine radiator. Hurri missions CTD if I use Tigers 33 sound mod. The Spits missions are flying well with this sound mod. Any help will be appreciated.
Title: Re: Fortress Malta [4.12][CUP]
Post by: asheshouse on December 18, 2015, 02:10:49 PM
Sorry. It was me. Bit over enthusiastic. I have moved it back. It runs great in CUP. Perhaps we could duplicate the post in the CUP section?
Title: Re: Fortress Malta [4.12][CUP]
Post by: Crazy G on February 24, 2016, 11:12:22 PM
After I installed SAS# AI Flyable 5.30 on my 4.13m ModAct 6.01, no more Gladiator pink engine!
Title: Re: Fortress Malta
Post by: VonWaffen on February 26, 2016, 04:12:42 AM
Exellent   Can't wait to try this
Title: Re: Fortress Malta [4.12][CUP]
Post by: SGT68 on April 30, 2016, 08:47:00 AM
Dear VPMedia

1: Does thsi campaign work with the new VPModpack?
2: Is it easy to swap out the H8K1 for the new Sunderland, now that we have one?

thanks