Special Aircraft Service

the SAS Hangar => New Member Safety Area => Topic started by: Hey_Joe on December 14, 2011, 09:17:30 PM

Title: You Will Love This; bombbaydoors ?
Post by: Hey_Joe on December 14, 2011, 09:17:30 PM
Ok I’ll Go First

Hello everyone, I am a new guy here. Glad to find a forum with so much talent and add-ons for Il2 and wanted to say Thanks to the people who make this sim look and operate so good.

As a matter of fact, I have spent more time modding Il2 then flying in it. He heeee.

Finally caught up to UP 3.0 Rc4, and #DBW. I like the idea of  a mods pak for offline play.

Which brings me to my first question....

I have updated to the latest DBW 1.6 and the only problem is the bombbaydoors option in the DBW AI Mod. Now before anyone wants to chop my head off, yes the Power 10% key was mapped in the controller settings. I assigned the letter “D” to it. Still, no joy.

In the JSMGE, the activated files are #DBW Ai Mod, and Plutonium effects redone by sanka. (Nice job sanka!) The version he made to be compatible for the Ai mod.

It’s the same old story of the doors not opening and the bombs not dropping because of that.

Disable DBW Ai mod and the bombs drop with the doors opening and closing for each one.

I did have it working in UP 2.01 as the stand alone package. 00_Bombbaydoors_plus.

Oh, a note, all of the updates from 4.09m thru 4.010, UP, and DBW were done in a single evening so it is very possible I screwed the install. You know, working on the computer, wife talking in one ear, telephone rings, and the dog pukes on the carpet. A normal evening at home.

Should I go to the beginning and start over? (hate that thought) Or is there a logical routine that I should follow to debug this.

I’d appreciate any ideas...
Thanks In Advance,
HJ
Title: Re: You Will Love This; bombbaydoors ?
Post by: The_Alaska_Man on December 14, 2011, 11:14:47 PM
What is bomb bay Doors plus? Cuz in UP3 you had to assign a Key to Open the bomb bay doors is it the Same in DBW?
Title: Re: You Will Love This; bombbaydoors ?
Post by: OberstDanjeje on December 14, 2011, 11:50:09 PM
In the old version the 10% power was used for open the bomb bay, now you have to assign another key only for the openbombbaydor, scroll down the key list and you will find it
Title: Re: You Will Love This; bombbaydoors ?
Post by: Hey_Joe on December 15, 2011, 04:45:22 AM
Hah, it is in the controls list. For #DBW it shows "Open/Close Bay Doors".

Life is good again. Thank you OberstDanjeje and Juneau.

HJ
Title: Re: You Will Love This; bombbaydoors ?
Post by: Jonners on January 14, 2012, 10:08:33 PM
Can you elaborate further? I cannot find "Open/Close Bay Doors" as I scroll down the control list...
Title: Re: You Will Love This; bombbaydoors ?
Post by: Uufflakke on January 15, 2012, 01:34:33 PM
Can you elaborate further? I cannot find "Open/Close Bay Doors" as I scroll down the control list...
Are you on DBW with Hotkeys/AI mod activated through jsgme?

Can't find the "Open/Close Bay Doors"  neither.
I patched up to RC4 and DBW 1.6 but no option for the Bomb Bay Doors. With or without the AI mod activated through JSGME.
It's not even mentioned in the list in #DBW/STD/i18n/controls_ru.
Title: Re: You Will Love This; bombbaydoors ?
Post by: Hey_Joe on January 15, 2012, 06:04:06 PM
Are you able to see these in your "controls" settings?

This is what I was referring to.

#DBW 1.6 with AI Mod activated through jsgme. (No key assigned at his time)

(http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7152/6704840539_76c10e1260_b.jpg)

UP 3.0 RC4, (Doors assigned to "D").

(http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7163/6704840749_b9176d6af8_b.jpg)

Hope this helps...HJ

Title: Re: You Will Love This; bombbaydoors ?
Post by: Uufflakke on January 16, 2012, 05:38:47 AM
Thanks Hey_Joe for showing a screenie of DBW 1.6 so I can compare it with my Controls options.
Now I do have the option BombBayDoor.
I think the effects mod I have (Lukatastic Effects Compilation #DBW) already has an AI mod included and that must have caused a conflict with the #DBW_AImod I think.
With the Lukatastic mod disabled and AI_mod enabled everyting is fine now...  :)