Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: HUD icon size and transparency  (Read 1372 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Frankiek

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2513
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2024, 02:59:55 PM »

I suppose he don't want to go through the exhausting exercise of transposing his heavily modded Bat version into the new one
Logged

shardana

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 827
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2024, 03:48:59 PM »

I have all his stuff working in my Modded Bat version. But I see your point
Logged

WxTech

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5747
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2024, 04:52:46 PM »

Sorry for the stupid question Whtech but how come you didn't move to 4.2.2  4?

Assuming this was directed at me...  ;)

From the standpoint of Java class work, it required to do a certain amount of 'reinventing the wheel' when updating from 4.08 to 4.09 to 4.12 to B.A.T. 4.0. It was getting tiresome, and I guess I kind of drew a line in the sand. Of course, with my big effects pack I have had to suffer to some degree when trying to support the two (or is it more?) additional flavors since.
Logged
Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people. - Hyman Rickover (but probably predating his use.)

genXgamer

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1227
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2024, 06:26:58 PM »

If you are after "Friend or Foe" recognition only, you can turn icons off for just one.
I have no icons for friendlies.

You need B.A.T. 4.2 for the above, as this is when it was imported from Stock 4.13.


Logged
Go in quickly - Punch hard - Get out!

genXgamer

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1227
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #16 on: March 10, 2024, 11:50:28 PM »

Okay I have removed a portion from my above post, further testing proved I was wr..wr..wrong.

Try these settings, you can alter the symbol and colour to your liking.



Logged
Go in quickly - Punch hard - Get out!

RABIZO

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 452
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2024, 08:29:53 AM »

“Dear Mr. Glenn.”

Lately, I've been feeling like I can't beat the vision of an old man who attacks me.

I'm thinking of using "! ! ! HUD icon size and transparency".

Which document should be manipulated to change the font size and density?
Logged

WxTech

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5747
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2024, 09:47:00 AM »

The two files named arialSmallZ concern the HUD labels for planes.

The .mat file has the line Color0, followed by 4 numbers. The last is the opacity, which I have as 0.6. Change this to 1.0 for full opacity, if you need the maximum prominence. With a larger font you may not need to do so. Try a bigger font first, then adjust this if needed.

In the .font file, find the line starting with the number corresponding to your monitor's pixel width. The font size there is probably 8. Increase this to the font size you prefer. All other lines for other screen widths can be ignored; they play no part in your setup.
Logged
Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people. - Hyman Rickover (but probably predating his use.)

RABIZO

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 452
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2024, 10:20:19 PM »

I am always grateful for your help.

I tried reducing the font size.

It looks good, but I would like to try lowering the concentration.

But I don't know where the "mat file" is.

Could you please tell me how to get to that file?
Logged

WxTech

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5747
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2024, 10:33:45 PM »

If you're using my mod, all is provided therein. And a full explanation of what does what and how to do it is in the Readme file (and repeated in the first post.) If you're not using my mod and you have no other mod that includes the desired files, you would have extract them from your game using an SFS extractor. If vp modpack supports the il-2 Selector, you can use the dump mode to more easily get what you need.
Logged
Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people. - Hyman Rickover (but probably predating his use.)

RABIZO

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 452
Re: HUD icon size and transparency
« Reply #21 on: April 08, 2024, 11:59:52 PM »

thank you very much.

I used Google Translate, but there were a few places that didn't make sense and I couldn't understand them, so I just reduced the font size and that was it.

I am always grateful for your help.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.035 seconds with 26 queries.