Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge  (Read 22281 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Solo

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #24 on: July 30, 2010, 02:42:58 PM »

Thanks for your work Sani. I test your fix on UP2.01 with Zuti 1.13 MDS active. Carrier 5.3.3 is integrated in mds Zuti mod, so i replace the four original class by those of your fix in Zuti mod directory. Catapult works well with the fix, but game crash few time after using catapult.
Zuti had pehaps modified the original java classes to integrate carrier 5.3.3 in his v1.13_MDS mod, so the catapult_fix's java class don't works totaly well with Zuti_MDS.
Logged

Trucmuche

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #25 on: July 31, 2010, 12:39:43 AM »

Hi Sani and thanks for these ships.
If I create a mission with Forge, I can proceed on without a problem but my aircraft is dying in a big explosion on the deck when I am starting the mission. With the Boxer it is impossible to choose it as a home base (but the icon of the CV is present on the initial map).
If I don't make any mistake in my prep (!) I think there is a bug with the Zuti mod: when you are searching the spawn points in the Zuti,no spawn for these two CV, that's (perhaps) the source of the troubles, no integration in the Zuti?
But it is working fine with no Zuti on,thanks!
Cheers
Logged

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2568
  • P.A.L.
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #26 on: August 07, 2010, 08:25:04 AM »

People,
             I envy a little the ones who are able to take off a Panther from these ships. Since the Sani upgrade to the classes, the planes are engaged for the catapult without problem, and it "works" for me, but the jets don't receive enough impulse as to fly even with no load, I allways end at the sea.

  In fact I realised that it is a problem I have with all the american carriers. To really take off a Panther, the only carrier which is useful is the british HMS Illustrious.

  Does anybody share these problems? Is there a problem with the speed of the catapults? I'm not using Zuti MDS, only the AI 3-0 and CarrierTakeoff5_3_3 updated with the Sani classes.

  Regards,

                        Pablo
Logged

Slikk

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 265
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #27 on: August 07, 2010, 08:36:09 AM »

@ benitomuso

Put this line in your config.ini...

CatapultBoost=1

That should help you get air born.

Another thing you could try is to speed up the ships to simulate a head wind. In the [Chiefs] section of the .mis file, here’s how you change the speed of the carrier...

First find the carrier…

[Chiefs]
  0_Chief Ships.USSIntrepidCV11 1 0 2 1.0

Next change the speed of the carrier. The last group of numbers will change the speed of the carrier.

Change it from this…

[0_Chief_Road]
  440002.63 259998.08 120.00 0 2 9.774444580078125

To this…

[0_Chief_Road]
  440002.63 259998.08 120.00 0 2 20.555555555555555

This will speed up the carrier and make it much easier to get air born in the Panther.

NOTE: You will have to do this with a text editor. And if you go back to the FMB and change the mission again, You will have to do this process all over again because the FMB will put the values back to stock. Good luck.

Slikk
Logged

duffys tavern

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1161
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #28 on: August 07, 2010, 10:44:35 AM »

This is NOT mine. This was posted by someone back in 2008. Sorry to say, I've lost the name.  Just thought I'd pass it along. This will allow you to increase the speed of any ship, permanently. It really works. Again, I can take no credit for this but whoever it was, I say, thanks a bunch! Here is his posting:

YES!!! I found it! Go into Files folder, then Com, then Madox, then IL2, then Objects, then open up Ships in Notepad, and scroll down until you come across the CVEs - there will be separate entries for each one, and you will see two sets of numbers side by side. The first is it's default speed in the FMB, and the second is it's max speed. I set it to 56 for the default, and 70 for the max. 56 kph is the max speed for the Essex class CVs, and 70 is the max for the DD's. I then went into the FMB and checked it out, and presto! 56 kph was the default speed of the Cassablanca when I gave her two waypoints.  You can do this for any of the ships BTW.

Mods/ShipPack/Com/Maddox/il2/objects
Example:

//----------------------------------------------------------------------

[USSCasablancaCVE55]
Description Casablanca Class Escort Carrier

Icon shipDestroyer

// Model
Mesh 3do/Ships/USSCasablancaCVE55/Hier.him

// Motion Parameters
SliderDistance 390.25
Speed 56.0 //70.0
SoundMove models.Ship

Logged

Solo

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #29 on: August 08, 2010, 02:57:58 AM »

People,
             I envy a little the ones who are able to take off a Panther from these ships. Since the Sani upgrade to the classes, the planes are engaged for the catapult without problem, and it "works" for me, but the jets don't receive enough impulse as to fly even with no load, I allways end at the sea.

  In fact I realised that it is a problem I have with all the american carriers. To really take off a Panther, the only carrier which is useful is the british HMS Illustrious.

  Does anybody share these problems? Is there a problem with the speed of the catapults? I'm not using Zuti MDS, only the AI 3-0 and CarrierTakeoff5_3_3 updated with the Sani classes.

  Regards,

                        Pablo

You can use ZloyPetrushko ATM_mod to set Wind direction and speed too.
A Carrier, full speed (56km/h or 30 knots) and with 18 km/h (10 Knots) wind on the noze, you have 74 km/h of relative wind on the deck. With the line Catapultboost=1 on conf.ini's mods section added, i think you can catapult a Panther with full load without difficulty. To be tested.
Logged

Slikk

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 265
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #30 on: August 12, 2010, 07:55:02 AM »

@ archie

Check your PM

Slikk
Logged

csvousden

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 468
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #31 on: August 20, 2010, 04:38:45 PM »

Could I get some advice about where to put the additions to the ini files? 

I would even be grateful for copies of th revised ini files with these added in.  I have added the Bismark and Matabele without a problem, but these carriers make my game funky.  Some maps simply will not open with these ships in the ini, but without them, everything is okay.  I think I must have them in the wrong places somehow.

Thanks for any advice I can get. 
Logged

tonywizzz

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #32 on: October 01, 2010, 05:42:34 PM »

Very nice additions to my fleet, thanks a lot 8)
Logged

mik88

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #33 on: October 11, 2010, 01:17:09 PM »

Hi

The line "CatapultBoost=1" in config.ini... where exactly does it have to go or it doesn't matter?

Thanks

Logged

Boosh

  • Not quite the champ...
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
  • Not quite the champ...
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #34 on: October 22, 2010, 06:07:15 PM »

70% crashes, I find, are usually related to an error in static.ini, stationary.ini, or technics.ini.
Logged

Bao

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: USS Boxer, USS ValleyForge
« Reply #35 on: November 19, 2010, 02:12:11 PM »

Hi Sani,

Thanks,your fix works well,but only when I disable ZUTIs MDS.They cant work together,kind of conflict there.You can start once,but when you land and try to do smtg (like fold your wings or chock again) game totaly freezes.
 How it can be implemented,that it'll work like on other carriers? Is it ZUTI MDS related or Archie has to do smtg? I am just curious and maybe I can talk Archie to take a look at it (he is Czech so no language barrier with me) Or maybe Flakiten will know? His Collosus works just fine as out of the box.

cheers and thanks again
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 25 queries.