Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: New 3D for Hawker Fury  (Read 8727 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

101tfs

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 372
Logged

Knochenlutscher

  • Flying Ass Clown #10
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4518
  • aka Segfej
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2021, 01:16:10 AM »

Awesome, must try this Weekend, really cool looking Biplane now.

Thanks a bunch for the share
Tobias
Logged
Wiseman : "Did you speak the exact words?" Ash : "Look, maybe I didn't say every single little tiny syllable, no. But basically I said them, yeah."

erafitti

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 348
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2021, 02:06:54 AM »

As always a great model. Thank you.

Un saludo.
Logged

Alfie Noakes

  • Art Director
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2614
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2021, 07:59:53 AM »

Just took the new Fury round the aerodrome and found she flies beautifully and looks gorgeous. However I'm getting problems with the upper wing and ailerons ....  close up cockpit view is OK but standard view & wide view look like this







Anyone else ?....... or have I made a balls up of the installation  :))

Tested in BAT TGA and WAW

Cheers

Alfie
Logged
Everything is for the best in the best of all possible worlds

Yaro59

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 811
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2021, 08:15:05 AM »

I have the exact same thing in my B.A.T
Logged

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1527
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2021, 08:24:43 AM »


 :)   Who can find me the correct air.ini for this little gem?


Logged

Alfie Noakes

  • Art Director
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2614
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2021, 08:56:46 AM »

Fury_S                                   air.Fury_S                             1 NOINFO   gb01    SUMMER

Try this stanislao  :)

Cheers

Alfie
Logged
Everything is for the best in the best of all possible worlds

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1527
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2021, 09:44:32 AM »


 :(   Thanks Alfie for the prompt reply! Unfortunately my game crashes at 70% of the load .. in fact all the class files are missing, will it be for that?

Logged

ben_wh

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2021, 10:46:21 AM »

stanislao,

You'll need the original mod from DreamK (https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,24834.0.html) or the parasol pack here: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,24906.msg266230.html#msg266230 depending on your version.

I'd suggest:
1) Pick out the files for the Hawker Fury from the Parasol pack above, or just use the whole pack
2) Copy 101tfs' New 3D files and overwrite those in the parasol pack
3) Use the air.ini entries from the parasol pack
4) Test your Fury with new 3D

Cheers,
Logged

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1527
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2021, 11:24:04 AM »


 :) Thanks Ben W. It was not part of my Hangar. Now the game starts and I can fly it! This allows me to download a lot of WarThunder skins of this nice 3D model and work on it a bit. The new problem that has arisen, in addition to confirming the aileron bug found by Alfie, is that if I try to switch to the external view the game crashes ... and this could be a problem to view the skins.  :(

Logged

ben_wh

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2021, 12:21:23 PM »

stanislao,

Not sure what's causing the external view crash ... were you able to fly and go to external view using the original (old 3D) Fury?  If your issue persists, try using the 3D first.  If it works then copy over the new 3D file and see again to isolate the cause of the problem.  Were you able to see the Fury (new 3D) in QMB window?

Cheers,
Logged

herbarnold99

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 321
Re: New 3D for Hawker Fury
« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2021, 04:55:01 PM »

Thank you so much! It's beautiful!

I love how this game keeps improving and refreshing itself!
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.035 seconds with 25 queries.