Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: F-14 spawns without a cockpit  (Read 269 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CaptainKoloth

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« on: June 29, 2020, 08:16:01 AM »

Hello all:

I'm on BAT 3.8.4 and my configuration seems to be working with  nearly any aircraft, but when I try to load the F-14 missions in vampire's Iran-Iraq campaign, I get either:

1) Spawning to a view of an empty field; with the function keys i can switch to an external view of the aircraft, but i am unable to get a cockpit view
2) A view of a pink pilot which immediately falls through the ground; again i can get an external view but not internal

I downloaded the skins and all the other aircraft for the Iran-Iraq campaigns seem be working. Any ideas?
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5356
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2020, 08:59:50 AM »

post a log.

you have a corrupted / botched install or you simply did not follow the basic install instructions re: HD dlls or you are on an outdated version?

- what BAT version are you on?
- do you have the fitting HD dlls in place?
Logged

CaptainKoloth

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2020, 09:46:34 AM »

post a log.

you have a corrupted / botched install or you simply did not follow the basic install instructions re: HD dlls or you are on an outdated version?

- what BAT version are you on?
- do you have the fitting HD dlls in place?

I must have borked something on the install, redid it from scratch and now working on 3.8.4. Sorry for the trouble.
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 199
Re: F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2020, 10:11:17 AM »

Hello!
I also did not go into the jet era for a long time, went in and found that my game began to crash when loading 100% in a simple editor and in a game over the network, when I chose F14, F16, F18, I have not checked the rest yet.  :(
With DLL, everything is fine, I did not touch them. I have no third-party aircraft in the jet era. Logs attached below.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/6220gbt5fjnhgwf/Logs.7z/file
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 199
Re: F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2020, 10:23:10 AM »

Apparently this happens to me with any aircraft, in the game on the network when you click on the flight button, the game just freezes.
I tried to reinstall the last patch, but it did not help.
What is the reason I do not understand.
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 199
Re: F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2020, 11:22:42 AM »

I have suspicions that I could accidentally delete some class file from the "! SAS_Engine_Mod" folder when I cleaned the files from the mod with the "engine flame" .. Does the size of the file folder correspond to the original?

Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5356
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2020, 11:31:10 AM »

Then rebuild the EngineMod folder from 3.8 PEGASUS + 3.8.1 +-.... all patches
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 199
Re: F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« Reply #7 on: June 29, 2020, 11:45:41 AM »

Then rebuild the EngineMod folder from 3.8 PEGASUS + 3.8.1 +-.... all patches
I did this due to the fact that the mods from the BATMODS folder were duplicated due to the fact that I did repack, and did not disable these mods in JSGME..
I had to delete them manually ..
I deleted it carefully, I don’t know what the reason really is. These are just my suspicions ..
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 199
Re: F-14 spawns without a cockpit
« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2020, 12:28:35 PM »

Yes, the reason was this .. A thousand apologies, I don’t know how it happened that I deleted something wrong. :-[
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.