Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Countries in FMB  (Read 381 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

darky1958

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 332
  • Ne discere cessa.....
Countries in FMB
« on: September 10, 2019, 11:48:18 AM »

Hello !
I would like to create a mission with USSR aircraft (1939) on the blue side.
Where are saved the countries  as side (blue or red) for use in FMB ? I thing in forgotten countries or countries. properties , but I make something wrong , its does not work...
Regards
Darky
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 4355
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2019, 12:12:11 PM »

Most big nations have a blue and a red side (at least most have in BAT, so I suppose that's also the case in the stand-alone forgotten countries mod?)

There's a blue RAF and a blue USAF, so I would guess there should be some form of blue Russia as well... maybe take another look.

But that may depend on the country mod you have.
Logged

Venator77

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 601
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2019, 12:16:35 PM »

Unfortunately, the VVS is only available for the Red side. The blue equivalent is the Russian Liberation Army. What are you trying to do, I may be able to help here?
Logged

darky1958

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 332
  • Ne discere cessa.....
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2019, 12:46:21 PM »

I just write  a big September 1939 Campaign.
Actually, it's simple Poland- red Germany- blue.

But since September 17, air fights between Russian and Polish planes also took place.
of course, it is impossible to write a mission between two of the same sides (Poland- red, Russia -Red)
Because of the German-Russian covenant at that time - I need the Russian1939 side as a blue
Regards
Darky
Logged

Venator77

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 601
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2019, 01:06:37 PM »

There is a blue Poland you can use. In addition, you can use marked skins for the Luftwaffe on your side.
Logged

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 585
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2019, 01:14:58 PM »

USSR - red, Generic Red as Luftwaffe with right (German) skins.
Poland - blue as Venator77 suggested.
Will it help?

Otherwise...
Generic Blue as USSR, LW as it is.
Poland - red.
Logged

Venator77

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 601
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2019, 01:17:02 PM »

Or Blue Poland vs the USSR plus Luftwaffe aircraft with marked skins.
Logged

darky1958

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 332
  • Ne discere cessa.....
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2019, 01:24:09 PM »

Of course, it's a big difference ...
The blue side is Germany so there can't be Poland
Polish-Russian fights are only part of the entire campaign.
It is my problem. For few mission I need russian planes as blue.
Logged

darky1958

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 332
  • Ne discere cessa.....
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2019, 01:53:20 PM »

Thank you Guys for your advices...
The simple method - Russian generic blue and russian skins.
Poland red.
Otherwise the award system does not work.
Regards
Darky
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 4355
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2019, 10:42:55 PM »

Quote
Otherwise the award system does not work.

that is completely unrelated.
That's defined by the folder you place the campaign in (and that does NOT have to be the same as your player faction!) and the way you set up awards in campaign.ini.
Logged

darky1958

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 332
  • Ne discere cessa.....
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2019, 11:54:56 PM »

Thanks Vampire , thanks Venator and Dimlee
I will try that.
I never played as one pilot in one campaign on both sides ( One mission red , one mission blue )
Is it possible ?
Code: [Select]
that is completely unrelated.
That's defined by the folder you place the campaign in (and that does NOT have to be the same as your player faction!) and the way you set up awards in campaign.ini.
In this case you are right of course...
regards
Darky
Logged

Venator77

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 601
Re: Countries in FMB
« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2019, 06:22:37 AM »

You can most definitely do that.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 25 queries.